or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Coconut Bungalow

22 Moo 2, Baan Klong Khong, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Interior New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Guest Room New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Guest Room New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Guest Room New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Guest Room New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Pub/Lounge New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Exterior New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Exterior New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Exterior New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Exterior New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Exterior New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Bungalow
New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Bungalow New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Bungalow New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Bungalow New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Exterior New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Exterior New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Exterior New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Exterior New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Exterior New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Exterior New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Entrance New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Beach New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Beach
Area: Baan Klong Khong
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Anna G. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2014
An incredible holiday destination

Location amazing, food great, relaxed atmosphere
7
Our bungalow was 30 secs walk from the most amazing beach I have ever seen. Lovely small swimming pool. Good music, ambiance at resort and all along the beach but not too rowdy - perfect for couples and families. Food was very nice and quite reasonably priced. Fins Stoned bar - the resort bar was particularly nice - try the mohitos. Once in sea beach is quite rocky so watch out for this. Staff were friendly and quite quirky. Our room wasn't cleaned the whole time we were there and I didn't get any fresh towels even though I asked for them which I was surprised about. However the hut was lovely. No insects whatsoever. Air con and internet worked well. Lovely hammock outside. I would return here and recommend to friends and family. A dream holiday.
Vanessa F. Couples Switzerland, January 9, 2014
disappointing: room noisy, not cleaned, staff rude

near the beach
3
disappointing: we waited ages on the pier to get a transfer (as they said they were coming but never show up, needed to call them and we were many customers waiting). The room is next door to another one, meaning you hear everything next door (baby crying the whole night). They never cleaned the room (we stayed a week), we had to struggle to have our towels changed. Staff was rude, due to the high prices we paid ( for 5 nights) compared to other customers, we ask if we could have the breakfast included, the girl throw a pen in our face (we asked nicely a question we were not ordering...). Very noisy, there is a bar playing music every night. the swimming pool is ridiculous. As we booked in advance we couldn't leave before but were happy to move on. Will not recommend this hotel, too expensive for what it is. Other places in Ko Lanta look nicer....
Maria W. Couples Austria, January 8, 2014
Had a very good time. Great location.

Direct beach access. Relaxing bar.
6.7
We very much enjoyed our stay in New Coconut Bungalow. Perfect location with direct beach access (sunbeds and towels provided by the Hotel). Nice, relaxed bar aerea. Very friendly and helpful owners. Staff in general nice but they've got difficulties to understand English and very 'relaxed'. There are different types of rooms - rooms with fan and villas with aircon. There are also different types of villas. We had a villa without glass window but with a wooden window. If the aircon was on and thus the wooden window closed, it was totally dark in the room - but as we anyway were in the room only during the night, this was o.k. ;) Food was o.k. Also a small supermarket integrated. All-in-all a nice, clean place in great location that I can totally recommend but you very likely can get the same for less money on Koh Lanta.
Sarah A. Couples Canada, December 29, 2013
chilled out atmosphere close to the beach

pool, bar, beach
7
this place is simple but it has a nice pool and a decent restaurant and bar. the staff are pleasant and helpful enough. book early for the holidays because the price goes up for what you get. the bungalows are facing each other and quite close. there are a few of cats (female so they don't spray) that have been spayed and would love a snack. **RECOMMEND**Go to 'Time for Lime' for cooking class or a meal plus it's worth the extra to support the local animal shelter. The animal shelter also welcomes people to come walk the dogs.
Yuichi Y. Couples Japan, December 29, 2013
not recommend -partying all night-

nothing
4
we booked 3 nights but ended up changing the hotel for the last night (stayed 2 nights from 26-28 dec). i would say room was so-so (hardly say 'clean') , staff was friendly in some way. the worst thing we had to stand was unbearable music coming from the bar next to front. since our room was in the nearest we had to hear reggae music all night long. plus we heard people laugh and noise from the kitchen, too. to escape from these noise, turned on tv but controller was broken. no hammock. we asked them to change the room but said fully booked and no substitute room for us even though some group were checking out that day. if you are expecting quiet and clean place, better not book this hotel. as some people mentioned in reviews, i recommend the restaurant next to art gallery right across the road.
Desiree H. Couples Australia, November 10, 2013
Amazing bungalows right on the beach

Location, price, staff
9.7
My fiancé and I stayed at New Coconut Bungalows (villa 2) for two nights in November. We were immediately made to feel at home by the hotel and bar staff. The rooms are clean and functional and about 20m from a white sandy beach (only pitfall is the rocky beach!). The hotel restaurant is the best along the beach! Try their tom yum soup I had it 3 times. We paid £70 for an overcooked lobster at a resort further down the beach(@lanta). The bar was chilled with great bartenders who were very friendly and we even accompanied one of them to his other bar job where he was also due to put on a fire show. I would absolutely recommend this place for anoyone looking for a great value hotel in the centre of amazing bars and a white sandy beach
Lori M. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2013
we loved our time at New Coconut!

great staff, lovely view, and delicious food
8.7
We planned to stay 2 nights and ended up staying for 7. We loved the staff here, they are very friendly and just great. I think many of them are family. The bar guys were also great and just made you feel right at home. The pool is nice, it is right on the beach, the food is really tasty and a better value than some of the others along the beach. We thought it was too hot to just have the fan on during our stay, but having the AC made it ok. Only negative was that we did not want to open the windows since there were no screens, and since they are wooden windows, it made the room dark without a light on. But you spend most time outside during the day, so this wasn't a big deal. Highly recommend for a laidback beach trip!
Douglas S. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2013
Good location and nice beach facilities

Beach facilities
7.7
The room was an average size. We had some ants in the bathroom when we arrived, but the staff quickly killed them. They don't appear to clean your room everyday and you need to ask if you want it done. The best part was its location on the beach with showers to wash the salt water off and a nice pool. The bar is also a good place to hang out at night.
Marijana N. Couples Serbian, January 7, 2013
Great location but lazy service

Location, music
7.7
the location is incredible, right on the beach. there are only 2 minuses: 1. the beach is very rocky (but all the beaches are rocky, so don't take this as a minus for the hotel). and 2: the service at the restaurant is sooooo slow. i recommend to order the food when you start feeling hungry, because it will take about 45 min to bring it. the room is cosy, the fan does its job. i recommend this hotel, because even if the staff is moving very slow, they are extremely friendly. just go and you will see. so, if you are seeking for a few days of quiet, relaxing holiday, this is the perfect place to be. i would go back again.
Restaurant Tip: 50 m to the right, on the beach, is a great restaurant, called 'bee'..or something like this. don't miss it.
Susan L. Couples Canada, January 6, 2013
Great hotel on the beach.

Beach location.
10
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and really appreciated being on the beach. The staff were very friendly and looked after all our needs very well. Their facilities were good and matched what was advertised. We even rented a scooter from them for the day and that worked out well to see the rest of the island. We would certainly return to this hotel and area as we enjoyed it very much. Koh Lanta was more laid back and relaxing than other islands we stayed at in Thailand and we enjoyed the atmosphere.
Restaurant Tip: Great little bar and restaurant right at the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Coconut Bungalow Koh LantaNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - InteriorNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Guest RoomNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Guest RoomNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Guest RoomNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Guest RoomNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Pub/LoungeNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - ExteriorNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - ExteriorNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - ExteriorNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - ExteriorNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - ExteriorNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - BungalowNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - BungalowNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - BungalowNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - BungalowNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - ExteriorNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - ExteriorNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - ExteriorNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - ExteriorNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - ExteriorNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - ExteriorNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - EntranceNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - BeachNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B03