Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Coconut Bungalow

22 Moo 2, Baan Klong Khong, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Restaurant New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Restaurant New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Shops New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Restaurant New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Pub/Lounge New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Exterior New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Beach New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Garden New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Beach New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Beach New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Shops New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Spa New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Pub/Lounge New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Restaurant
New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Pub/Lounge New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Restaurant New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Garden New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Restaurant New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Garden New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Beach New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Beach New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool
Area: Baan Klong Khong
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 36 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Virginia V. Couples Germany, April 1, 2015
Never again

The pool
3.3
Our stay was bad, the staff was worse and our fan room dark, super hot, worst of all cocrouches came out the shower drain, hair at the shower wall, really not recommendable. The motorbikes we rent, the speed meter and gasoline indicator didnt work And yes, like others said before the staff is awful, sleeping in the reception all day or burping, just awful
Report this review
Victor P. Couples Spain, March 30, 2015
Great location. Loved the swimming pool.

Location. Swimming pool. Beach
8
We really loved our 4 days here. Mostly because of Ko Lantah and Klong Kan beach, but we also enjoyed staying at New Coconut Bungalow. The location is perfect, the beach not crawded, and the swimming pool is perfect for admiring the sunsets and enjoying a quiet day. Staff a bit moody. The bungalow clean for Thai standards and what you could expect. We really recommend staying here.
Report this review
Thomas S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2015
Very comfortable rooms, even more comfortable bar!

The bar, the pool and the coffee
8.7
Really happy with our stay at coconut. The staff are super friendly, especially I the bar. The food was good and the rooms were very comfortable.
Report this review
Niels S. Couples Netherlands, February 10, 2015
Comfy rooms, rocky Beach

comfy room, central location, relaxed bar next door
7
Report this review
Ashleigh L. Groups United Kingdom, December 29, 2014
Great Place To Stay

Location, Friendly Staff, Hammocks
8.3
Report this review
Morgan E. Couples South Africa, December 14, 2014
Great location

Location. Staff friendliness. Proximity to Bulan's restaurant
6.7
Our room was very basic but the location makes up for it. The staff are very friendly but don't expect them to clean your room while you are there. Across the street is Bulan's restaurant which has the best food that we had on the island for the most affordable price. If you are happy to clean your own room and not looking for anything fansy then I would recommend these bungalows.
Report this review
Anna G. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2014
An incredible holiday destination

Location amazing, food great, relaxed atmosphere
7
Our bungalow was 30 secs walk from the most amazing beach I have ever seen. Lovely small swimming pool. Good music, ambiance at resort and all along the beach but not too rowdy - perfect for couples and families. Food was very nice and quite reasonably priced. Fins Stoned bar - the resort bar was particularly nice - try the mohitos. Once in sea beach is quite rocky so watch out for this. Staff were friendly and quite quirky. Our room wasn't cleaned the whole time we were there and I didn't get any fresh towels even though I asked for them which I was surprised about. However the hut was lovely. No insects whatsoever. Air con and internet worked well. Lovely hammock outside. I would return here and recommend to friends and family. A dream holiday.
Report this review
Vanessa F. Couples Switzerland, January 9, 2014
disappointing: room noisy, not cleaned, staff rude

near the beach
3
disappointing: we waited ages on the pier to get a transfer (as they said they were coming but never show up, needed to call them and we were many customers waiting). The room is next door to another one, meaning you hear everything next door (baby crying the whole night). They never cleaned the room (we stayed a week), we had to struggle to have our towels changed. Staff was rude, due to the high prices we paid ( for 5 nights) compared to other customers, we ask if we could have the breakfast included, the girl throw a pen in our face (we asked nicely a question we were not ordering...). Very noisy, there is a bar playing music every night. the swimming pool is ridiculous. As we booked in advance we couldn't leave before but were happy to move on. Will not recommend this hotel, too expensive for what it is. Other places in Ko Lanta look nicer....
Report this review
Maria W. Couples Austria, January 8, 2014
Had a very good time. Great location.

Direct beach access. Relaxing bar.
6.7
We very much enjoyed our stay in New Coconut Bungalow. Perfect location with direct beach access (sunbeds and towels provided by the Hotel). Nice, relaxed bar aerea. Very friendly and helpful owners. Staff in general nice but they've got difficulties to understand English and very 'relaxed'. There are different types of rooms - rooms with fan and villas with aircon. There are also different types of villas. We had a villa without glass window but with a wooden window. If the aircon was on and thus the wooden window closed, it was totally dark in the room - but as we anyway were in the room only during the night, this was o.k. ;) Food was o.k. Also a small supermarket integrated. All-in-all a nice, clean place in great location that I can totally recommend but you very likely can get the same for less money on Koh Lanta.
Report this review
Sarah A. Couples Canada, December 29, 2013
chilled out atmosphere close to the beach

pool, bar, beach
7
this place is simple but it has a nice pool and a decent restaurant and bar. the staff are pleasant and helpful enough. book early for the holidays because the price goes up for what you get. the bungalows are facing each other and quite close. there are a few of cats (female so they don't spray) that have been spayed and would love a snack. **RECOMMEND**Go to 'Time for Lime' for cooking class or a meal plus it's worth the extra to support the local animal shelter. The animal shelter also welcomes people to come walk the dogs.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Coconut Bungalow Koh LantaNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - RestaurantNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - RestaurantNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - ShopsNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - RestaurantNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Pub/LoungeNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - ExteriorNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - BeachNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - GardenNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - BeachNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - BeachNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - ShopsNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - SpaNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Pub/LoungeNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - RestaurantNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Pub/LoungeNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - RestaurantNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - GardenNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - RestaurantNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - GardenNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - BeachNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - BeachNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02