or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Coconut Bungalow

22 Moo 2, Baan Klong Khong, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Restaurant New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Restaurant New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Shops New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Restaurant New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Pub/Lounge New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Exterior New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Beach New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Garden New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Beach New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Beach New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Shops New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Spa New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Pub/Lounge New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Restaurant
New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Pub/Lounge New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Restaurant New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Garden New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Restaurant New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Garden New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Beach New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Beach New Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool
Area: Baan Klong Khong
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Thomas S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2015
Very comfortable rooms, even more comfortable bar!

The bar, the pool and the coffee
8.7
Really happy with our stay at coconut. The staff are super friendly, especially I the bar. The food was good and the rooms were very comfortable.
Niels S. Couples Netherlands, February 10, 2015
Comfy rooms, rocky Beach

comfy room, central location, relaxed bar next door
7
Ashleigh L. Groups United Kingdom, December 29, 2014
Great Place To Stay

Location, Friendly Staff, Hammocks
8.3
Morgan E. Couples South Africa, December 14, 2014
Great location

Location. Staff friendliness. Proximity to Bulan's restaurant
6.7
Our room was very basic but the location makes up for it. The staff are very friendly but don't expect them to clean your room while you are there. Across the street is Bulan's restaurant which has the best food that we had on the island for the most affordable price. If you are happy to clean your own room and not looking for anything fansy then I would recommend these bungalows.
Anna G. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2014
An incredible holiday destination

Location amazing, food great, relaxed atmosphere
7
Our bungalow was 30 secs walk from the most amazing beach I have ever seen. Lovely small swimming pool. Good music, ambiance at resort and all along the beach but not too rowdy - perfect for couples and families. Food was very nice and quite reasonably priced. Fins Stoned bar - the resort bar was particularly nice - try the mohitos. Once in sea beach is quite rocky so watch out for this. Staff were friendly and quite quirky. Our room wasn't cleaned the whole time we were there and I didn't get any fresh towels even though I asked for them which I was surprised about. However the hut was lovely. No insects whatsoever. Air con and internet worked well. Lovely hammock outside. I would return here and recommend to friends and family. A dream holiday.
Vanessa F. Couples Switzerland, January 9, 2014
disappointing: room noisy, not cleaned, staff rude

near the beach
3
disappointing: we waited ages on the pier to get a transfer (as they said they were coming but never show up, needed to call them and we were many customers waiting). The room is next door to another one, meaning you hear everything next door (baby crying the whole night). They never cleaned the room (we stayed a week), we had to struggle to have our towels changed. Staff was rude, due to the high prices we paid ( for 5 nights) compared to other customers, we ask if we could have the breakfast included, the girl throw a pen in our face (we asked nicely a question we were not ordering...). Very noisy, there is a bar playing music every night. the swimming pool is ridiculous. As we booked in advance we couldn't leave before but were happy to move on. Will not recommend this hotel, too expensive for what it is. Other places in Ko Lanta look nicer....
Maria W. Couples Austria, January 8, 2014
Had a very good time. Great location.

Direct beach access. Relaxing bar.
6.7
We very much enjoyed our stay in New Coconut Bungalow. Perfect location with direct beach access (sunbeds and towels provided by the Hotel). Nice, relaxed bar aerea. Very friendly and helpful owners. Staff in general nice but they've got difficulties to understand English and very 'relaxed'. There are different types of rooms - rooms with fan and villas with aircon. There are also different types of villas. We had a villa without glass window but with a wooden window. If the aircon was on and thus the wooden window closed, it was totally dark in the room - but as we anyway were in the room only during the night, this was o.k. ;) Food was o.k. Also a small supermarket integrated. All-in-all a nice, clean place in great location that I can totally recommend but you very likely can get the same for less money on Koh Lanta.
Sarah A. Couples Canada, December 29, 2013
chilled out atmosphere close to the beach

pool, bar, beach
7
this place is simple but it has a nice pool and a decent restaurant and bar. the staff are pleasant and helpful enough. book early for the holidays because the price goes up for what you get. the bungalows are facing each other and quite close. there are a few of cats (female so they don't spray) that have been spayed and would love a snack. **RECOMMEND**Go to 'Time for Lime' for cooking class or a meal plus it's worth the extra to support the local animal shelter. The animal shelter also welcomes people to come walk the dogs.
Yuichi Y. Couples Japan, December 29, 2013
not recommend -partying all night-

nothing
4
we booked 3 nights but ended up changing the hotel for the last night (stayed 2 nights from 26-28 dec). i would say room was so-so (hardly say 'clean') , staff was friendly in some way. the worst thing we had to stand was unbearable music coming from the bar next to front. since our room was in the nearest we had to hear reggae music all night long. plus we heard people laugh and noise from the kitchen, too. to escape from these noise, turned on tv but controller was broken. no hammock. we asked them to change the room but said fully booked and no substitute room for us even though some group were checking out that day. if you are expecting quiet and clean place, better not book this hotel. as some people mentioned in reviews, i recommend the restaurant next to art gallery right across the road.
Desiree H. Couples Australia, November 10, 2013
Amazing bungalows right on the beach

Location, price, staff
9.7
My fiancé and I stayed at New Coconut Bungalows (villa 2) for two nights in November. We were immediately made to feel at home by the hotel and bar staff. The rooms are clean and functional and about 20m from a white sandy beach (only pitfall is the rocky beach!). The hotel restaurant is the best along the beach! Try their tom yum soup I had it 3 times. We paid £70 for an overcooked lobster at a resort further down the beach(@lanta). The bar was chilled with great bartenders who were very friendly and we even accompanied one of them to his other bar job where he was also due to put on a fire show. I would absolutely recommend this place for anoyone looking for a great value hotel in the centre of amazing bars and a white sandy beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Coconut Bungalow Koh LantaNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - RestaurantNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - RestaurantNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - ShopsNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - RestaurantNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Pub/LoungeNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - ExteriorNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - BeachNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - GardenNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - BeachNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - BeachNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - ShopsNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - SpaNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Pub/LoungeNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - RestaurantNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Pub/LoungeNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - RestaurantNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - GardenNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - RestaurantNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - GardenNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - BeachNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - BeachNew Coconut Bungalow Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B06