Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence

14/18,14/21 Moo 4, Chaofa Road, Vichit, Muang Phuket, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 47 reviews

300 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
Families with older children (47)
Sort by:
Shilvia W. Families with older children Indonesia, April 4, 2016
Clean & good location
6.7
Clean place, value for money, near to central festival, but the breakfast hotel was not that good for paying around 350 bath
Report this review
Chow K. Families with older children Singapore, March 1, 2016
Good location and friendly hotel
5.3
great location, friendly staff and clean room
Report this review
Prawit T. Families with older children Thailand, October 18, 2015
Great Location in Phuket Town

Location, location and room space
7.3
Report this review
Calista H. Families with older children Indonesia, July 20, 2015
Nice place to stay

Clean and located in a very strategic area
7.3
I have a good night when i stayed here except at night i can hear people talking so loud from other rooms.
Report this review
Tomas E. Families with older children Sweden, January 4, 2015
Non existing Staff Performance

Swimming pool, Gym and transport service to shopping center
6.3
The personal was not helpful at all. Couldn't even fix a taxi to the hotel.
Report this review
Kangil L. Families with older children South Korea, February 17, 2013
Small building but not small room for 3

Cozy and fittable for one night staying
7.3
My family stayed at the room with balcony where can take a rest, smoke and see a view for one night. it was reasonable budget. We arrived at the hotel around 11 pm and left before 8 am next morning so that it was too short to enjoy the facilities of the hotel and to go to Central Festival. but it's very close to the hotel and they have Tuk Tuk service to go there for free.
Hotel Feature Tip: They have a restaurant and a pool. 2 bottles of water for free but don't bring it out. Clean and nit Overall but the paint was old and worn out partially.
Report this review
Chin L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Good location but bad service

Big room
3
The location of the hotel is very convenient as it is just located opposite the central festival mall. It is also very near to Bangkok hospital and vachira hospital. The hotel is colourful but the lighting is very dim. The hotel should have place more light especially in the bathroom! The hotel also provide tuk tuk service to the central festival mall. The staff are rude and arrogant. They do not know the needs of hotel guests, and shout at the guests! I would say The hotel doesn't worth this price to stay.
Report this review
Chin L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Colourful hotel with free wifi

Good location
2.3
The room of the hotel is big and nice! The hotel is suitable for business traveller. For family and guests who want to relax, this is rather not really suitable. The pricing is a bit high as for the room worth only below 1000baht. The location is very convenient as it is just very near to central festival mall and phuket town. It is also very convenient if you wish to travel to beach!
Report this review
Chin L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Rude attitude of staff

Good location
4
The rooms was not really clean. And the bathroom light was dim. This is beyond my expectation as the description of the hotel was a happy and colourful hotel. Most staff of the hotel were not really friendly, they were very rude and arrogant. However, there are also good and friendly staff. They hotel only serve a simple breakfast, there are an egg station, cereal station, 3 hot dishes and salads. I didn't expect much as I paid only this little amount of money. However, their staff whose are serving the breakfast were very rude. I requested a 4 minute boiled egg from the egg station, but they do not want to cook for me. They forced me to eat the very hard boiled cold egg which is cooked about 20minute and was left there for hours. After I requested for many times, then they only cook for me. When the cold milk and yogurt finished, I ask them to refill it, they refuse to do so and wanted me to wait for a long time. Beside that, My sis also requested hot milk from them, they shouted at my sis and claim that they didn't serve hot milk. But the truth is, they served as I requested before. Please note that I know Thai language, and there is no any misunderstanding and communication problem!
Shopping Tip: The hotel provide free "tuk tuk" service to central festival mall
Report this review
Wong K. Families with older children Malaysia, November 5, 2012
Lovely hotel at great location

location
8.3
very colourful hotel indeed, there are bean bags along the pool side where you can sit and relax. the room's balcony isn't very clean and some of the chairs and curtains need to be change. the room itself is ok and i love the design.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: weekend market at wirat hong yok road is a must go.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 674 reviews Next page
New Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence PhuketNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - ExteriorNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - ExteriorNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - ExteriorNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - Fitness RoomNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - ExteriorNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - FacilitiesNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - FacilitiesNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - LobbyNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - LobbyNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - LobbyNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - Meeting RoomNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - Public BathroomNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - Public BathroomNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - RestaurantNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - RestaurantNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - RestaurantNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - RestaurantNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - RestaurantNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - RestaurantNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - RestaurantNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - ExteriorNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - ExteriorNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - Fitness RoomNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - Meeting RoomNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - LobbyNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - LobbyNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - LobbyNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - Lobby night timeNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - Guest RoomNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - HandicapNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - Deluxe King BedNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - Bed runner with logoNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - Working desk & 32 Inch LED TVNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - Wardrobe with laptop size safe boxNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - Laptop size safe box with chargerNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - Guest RoomNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - Designed rest roomNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - Coffee & tea setNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - Guest RoomNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - Fitness RoomNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - Meeting RoomNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - BuffetNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - Meeting RoomNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - LobbyNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - BuffetNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - RestaurantNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - Function RoomNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - Morning BuffetNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - Salt water swimming poolNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - BuffetNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - Swimming PoolNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - Meeting RoomNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - Guest RoomNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - Guest RoomNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - BathroomNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - BathroomNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - ExteriorNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - RestaurantNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - Meeting RoomNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - RestaurantNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - Fitness RoomNew Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01