or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Epoch Hotel

120 Cach Mang Thang Tam Street, District 3, Saigon Railway Station / Ky Dong, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

New Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room with King Size Bed New Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room New Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Leaflet Corner New Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living Room New Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living Room New Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bar New Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room with King Size Bed New Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant New Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant New Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant New Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant New Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite New Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room New Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
New Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room New Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room New Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room New Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room New Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room New Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room New Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room New Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room New Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom New Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: Saigon Railway Station / Ky Dong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
61 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
Trung D. Couples Vietnam, January 1, 2014
Too noisy

Location
4.3
Too noisy at night. Toilet got problems. Room has smell.
Jinho W. Business travelers South Korea, November 10, 2013
clean room and attentive staffs

clean room and attentive staffs, good spa
7
very poor internet speed, I couldn't use internet in my room only in lobby
Dong J. Families with young children South Korea, November 9, 2013
noisy hotel

none
2.3
I have stayed in a junior sweet room for 2 days with my family. Every evening, it was very noisy until 10pm because there was a local karaoke nearby the hotel and the soundproof facilities of the hotel was really poor. The room smelled offensive and the drainge of water in the bathtub did not work. The beds in the room were very uncomfortable (I felt back pain). The only thing I liked in this hotel was the city view in the restaurant in the morning.
Seow K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 12, 2013
Simple and quiet stay with no rush for breakfast

No crowd, easy to get a cab at any time and very friendly and helpful staff
7.3
Very satisfied and happy with the consistency of service. Quick check in as details already taken care of before arrival. Check out quick too if not too many at same time.
Candice S. Couples Australia, July 5, 2013
convenient

location to railway
5.3
the hotel was a little run down, shower was awful. Staff were friendly and the location to the train station was great for our needs.
John W. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2013
Saigon Hotel with European feel

Food, Staff, ....
7.7
Nice time at the Epoch great staff, but the rooms are dated like you would find in eastern Europe which was a let down from the modern and fresh reception. Its located on a busy intersection so even on the upper floors you have traffic noise all night as Saigon people are 24hr people!
Ye P. Solo travelers China, December 25, 2012
Helpful staff, good service.

SPA and Massage
8
Clean room, helpful staff. Very good service for a 3 star hotel. 60 min body assage is only 10 dollors. and only $14 for 3-hr spa session! Location is ok, it's cheap to take a taxi to the night market. From airport to hotel is just 7 or 8 dollars.
Nightlife Tip: Not far from the night market, 15min walk and less than 10 min taxi drive. Amazed by the organized chaos in HCM, the traffic is crazy... millions of motobikes...
Seow K. Business travelers Singapore, December 8, 2012
Clean and well maintained budget hotel

Good location with easy access to city and airport
8.7
As usual, I enjoyed my stay at the hotel with great staff attitude and value for money. Good variety breakfast and room service food is great!...Note though not really suitable for non Asian guests who are particular and fussy about their needs and comfort...Didnt like the way some causasions treat staff when they dont get what they want in an instant. Also impatience with the occasional black out which is quite normal in the city.
Tim C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 26, 2012
Some real advantages to staying here

Price is good, breakfast buffet is outstanding, location is great
8.7
I had a great time at this hotel. And while it wasn't perfect, I feel the advantages far outweighed the disadvantages. The good: the buffet breakfast was top-notch, the staff was friendly and fast and helpful, the rates are very low, the location is convenient. The bad: the internet is free but it was inconsistent and sometimes I'd have to stand at my door to get a good signal. It was a little more rundown than I expected, not terrible by any means, but I was expecting a little more. If you can't sleep with the sound of traffic, stay somewhere else. I wasn't bothered by it, but I can see how someone else would be. I'd happily stay here again.
Neesha R. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2012
Good value hotel for a decent price

Near the train station
8
The hotel was a good 3 star hotel for a very reasonable price. the proximity to the train station was the reason we picked this place as we were catching a train the next day. It was a little outdated but perfectly fine for the night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Piano BarNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room with King Size BedNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Leaflet CornerNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living RoomNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living RoomNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BarNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room with King Size BedNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Recreational FacilitiesNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Recreational FacilitiesNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Recreational FacilitiesNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Recreational FacilitiesNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Recreational FacilitiesNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - KaraokeNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - KaraokeNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - KaraokeNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - KaraokeNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - KaraokeNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - KaraokeNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - KaraokeNew Epoch Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Karaoke


AS-AGWEB-3C04