Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 35 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 35 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Steve R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good hotel staff happy to look after you
Nice clean pool, good food
On the edge of the village so you walk past every thing when you go out for a walk instead of starting in the middle. Great food, staff happy and smiling and pleased to serve you. Room was very clean and plenty of space to put your clothes. I would stay here again without doubt, good value for money.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

keith J. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Basic accomodationa good location for divers.
Reasonably helpful staff
Moalboal is a good resort for divers.. About a 2 hour bus journey south from cebu city.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Craig B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location, but better options available
Location
We were not overly impressed with the room or the staff service upon arrival. We ended up looking down the street the next night and found a hotel with a balcony overlooking the ocean with similar features to Eve's. Overall, I would recommend looking into other options (Savedra Hotel was nice).
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Mitchell K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel good service
price /location
Nice size room for price ocean near by good food and service well kept pool and grounds. Dive shop next door. Many shops and bars/food over looking sea
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Mario B. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Family atmosphere – nice place to chill out
Pool
If you are a diver – planning to spent some days exploring Moalboal’s surrounding and dive sites – Eve’s is the place to stay. Perfectly prepared for the needs of divers -equipment rack beside your room, early breakfast, a good service and a pool to chill out – what do you need more? A place to play billiard and have some beer is just around the corner.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Shin N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great cosy hotel and value for money
Cheap And surprisingly nice and clean hotel
Awesome service, clean and big rooms. Lovely hotel for the cheap price we paid.. Definitely highly recommended!
Reviewed March 23, 2012

peter J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
ok hotel
close to the main street
the hotel is ok getting a little bit old now the rooms are ok a bit over priced for what you get.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Leilani S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2011
Simple and functional accommodations
Peaceful, clean, courteous staff
The welcome was warm, checking in was quick, and a staff will guide you to your room. The room was spacious but with minimal furniture. A dining set consisted of a simple table and two chairs. There's a kitchen counter and a refrigerator but there were no cookware and utensils provided (although the resort does have a restaurant so no worries). There was satellite TV. Air conditioning unit functioned okay. The bathroom looked quite run-down but both the toilet and hot/cold shower were functional. Towels are provided but, while clean, are not good-quality ones. Soap and tissue paper are also provided. No shampoo/conditioner and other toiletries. But if all you want is a good, clean place to rest/sleep, I'd say I'm happy with the room! It is also important to note that the resort does not have a beach front but the beach is just a minute's walk away. The resort does have a pool though. Also, the beach of Panagsama (or the area where the resort is) is not continuous because of the numerous groins that dot the area. Dive boats are also tied to several buoys only several meters from the beach (right at the drop-off) so if they're not out at sea.
Reviewed January 03, 2012

Michel D. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Hotel confortable, personnel sympa!
Chambres spacieuse, hôtel très calme
J'ai aimé mon séjour à cet hôtel. Le personnel est souriant, répond à nos besoins avec le sourire et rapidement! Le menu du restaurant est moins intéressant que ce que l'on peut trouver tout près. Alors, c'est facile d'aller manger ailleurs le soir!
Reviewed March 10, 2012

michel H. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
chambre avec un restaurant à côté
une piscine
la chambre était prête. mais chambre sans fenêtre et bruyante donnant sur le restaurant. heureusement tout le monde ce couche relativement tot. par ailleurs situation à l'entrée du village. j'ai été plongé chez cebu divers et vraiment excellent! j'ai voulu prolonger mon séjour mais les prix étaient élevés pour ce que c'était par rapport à la région.
Reviewed January 10, 2012