or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Garden Hotel Jin Jiang

1900 Hongqiao Road Changning District, Changning - Hongqiao & INTEX, Shanghai, China 200336 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Garden Hotel Jin Jiang Shanghai - Restaurant New Garden Hotel Jin Jiang Shanghai - Restaurant New Garden Hotel Jin Jiang Shanghai - Restaurant New Garden Hotel Jin Jiang Shanghai - Restaurant New Garden Hotel Jin Jiang Shanghai - Restaurant New Garden Hotel Jin Jiang Shanghai - Meeting Room New Garden Hotel Jin Jiang Shanghai - Meeting Room New Garden Hotel Jin Jiang Shanghai - Ballroom New Garden Hotel Jin Jiang Shanghai - Lobby New Garden Hotel Jin Jiang Shanghai - Lobby New Garden Hotel Jin Jiang Shanghai - Exterior New Garden Hotel Jin Jiang Shanghai - Exterior New Garden Hotel Jin Jiang Shanghai - Garden New Garden Hotel Jin Jiang Shanghai - View New Garden Hotel Jin Jiang Shanghai - View
Area: Changning - Hongqiao & INTEX Number of Rooms: 310

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (40)
Sort by:
Mark P. Business travelers United States of America, July 14, 2013
A quiet spot between meetings

Economic, convenient, clean
7
I have stayed here several times because it is convenient to my clients and the hongqiao airport. The rooms are a little old but that also mean they are larger than more new hotels. Checkin was fast and convenient. The service people had goog English.
Alexander R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2013
Quiet rooms with old style inn feeling outside...

Quiet, near subway stop, old style fountain outside
8
I chose this hotel because it's fairly near Hongqiao Airport and about a 10 minute walk away from Chengshui Subway Station but I arrived after 10pm and all train service had ended. It's about a 15-20 minute taxi ride late at night and just off the expressway so it was easy to get to. During the day, it seems even typical traffic would make it take at least a little longer. Check-in/out was very efficient, helpful and cordial. There was no intrusive bellhop or morning maid service which is how I like my hotels. Interior is adequate if somewhat simple. The real charm is the fountain in the courtyard which imho looked better from a distance than up close. Overall I was very satisfied even though I thought it was a little expensive for a basic hotel with no breakfast or shuttle service to the airport.
Tom V. Business travelers Belgium, December 19, 2012
Hotel near the old airport in spacious landscape.

out of the hustle and bustle of Shanghai still restos and entertainment within walking distance.
6
The rooms are slightly outdated style wise, but come with surprising add-ons such as a well functioning desktop computer with windows bootable in both English and Chinese. The staff has little experience with Western guests but I must say made a superb effort in accommodating and ultimately meeting all my needs. Overall, a very decent quality price ratio!
Mark P. Business travelers United States of America, October 23, 2012
Good location

Near airport
6.3
This hotel is step backed from the busy streets. A little old, but still very nice. Some good restaurants, but often filled with events. The rooms are older... And are spread about so you may have to walked around.
Sam R. Families with young children Israel, September 27, 2012
Great location, very nice atmosphere

Location, garden, atmosphere
7.3
loved the hotel, very nice atmosphere in garden, live chinese music at night. hotel staff friendly, but not very strong English. Only main downside was hard beds.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Old town is beautiful, also walk in the evening to the east and then walk up and down the river.
Wonnacott R. Business travelers Australia, September 1, 2012
Great Location

Very Good value for money
8
The hotel is old but the services and amenities are sufficient for the busy business person
Tsutsui T. Business travelers Japan, October 22, 2013
最低限の設備と安さ

値段が安いのと、地下鉄の駅が近所にある
5.7
部屋は若干かび臭かったし小虫みたいのが飛んでたの以外は気にならなかった。ほかは最低限の設備は整っていたのでよかった。
Takashi Y. Business travelers Japan, September 1, 2013
コストパフォーマンスに優れてます

地下鉄の駅に近い  お手頃な価格  静かさ
6.7
 地下鉄水城路の駅から徒歩10分くらいで道路に面していますが少し奥まっているのでとても静かです。  日本人にとっては食事等、便利な場所だと思います。
Kazuaki W. Solo travelers Japan, August 18, 2013
静かなホテル

閑静、地下鉄が徒歩圏内、比較的清潔
6.7
水城路駅から歩いて10分から15分。コンビニやスーパーなどは少し歩きます。 幹線道路から少し奥に有るので静かです。室内の清掃も毎日しますが朝9時過ぎには始まってチャイムを鳴らされます。 アメニティも一通り有ります。値段を考えれば良いホテルだと思います。 この地区にこだわって泊まるなら選択肢に入れても良いと思います。
Keiji N. Business travelers Japan, August 10, 2013
虹橋空港に近いタクシー15分  地下鉄駅 水城路駅徒歩5分

空港近く クラシックホテル 賓館=昔の共産党員専用のホテル??(民間は酒店 飯店の表記)
8
空港 地下鉄駅に近く また 中心地まで 地下鉄で15分ぐらい アクセスはいいです。徒歩15ぐらいに繁華街あり 大きなスーパーあるので買い物に便利です。日本人が多く住むエリアなので和食のお店もたくさんあります。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Garden Hotel Jin Jiang ShanghaiNew Garden Hotel Jin Jiang Shanghai - RestaurantNew Garden Hotel Jin Jiang Shanghai - RestaurantNew Garden Hotel Jin Jiang Shanghai - RestaurantNew Garden Hotel Jin Jiang Shanghai - RestaurantNew Garden Hotel Jin Jiang Shanghai - RestaurantNew Garden Hotel Jin Jiang Shanghai - Meeting RoomNew Garden Hotel Jin Jiang Shanghai - Meeting RoomNew Garden Hotel Jin Jiang Shanghai - BallroomNew Garden Hotel Jin Jiang Shanghai - LobbyNew Garden Hotel Jin Jiang Shanghai - LobbyNew Garden Hotel Jin Jiang Shanghai - ExteriorNew Garden Hotel Jin Jiang Shanghai - ExteriorNew Garden Hotel Jin Jiang Shanghai - GardenNew Garden Hotel Jin Jiang Shanghai - ViewNew Garden Hotel Jin Jiang Shanghai - View


AS-AGWEB-3A04