or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Gloria Garden Plaza

No.259 Central Avenue, Daoli, Harbin, China 150010 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Interior New Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Interior New Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Exterior New Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Reception New Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Interior New Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Restaurant New Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Interior New Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Restaurant New Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Restaurant New Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Restaurant New Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Interior New Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Restaurant New Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Meeting Room New Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Meeting Room New Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Meeting Room New Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Meeting Room
New Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Meeting Room New Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Interior New Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Interior New Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Guest Room New Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Guest Room New Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Guest Room New Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Guest Room New Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Guest Room New Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Bathroom New Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Guest Room New Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Restaurant New Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Guest Room
Area: Daoli Number of Rooms: 259

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Sektino K. Business travelers Indonesia, March 29, 2015
VERY GOOD LOCATION

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION
7.7
WE JUST 1 NIGHT, LOCATION IS VERY GOOD. MANY ATTRACTION SURROUNDING WILL BE BACK AGAIN
Tilak K. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2015
my stay

location
7.7
there were no people to help you to take your luggage to your room. need more English speaking staff at the hotel. no street maps were available. the otherwise was very helpful.
Bruce M. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2015
Great location, great town

Location, warmth, size
8
Hotel was warm, very important in January/February and generally comfortable. Location is perfect for central street, frozen river activities close by, nearby night life fun( the club in Chao Street, 3rd floor - about 5 minutes walk, away is a MUST). Amazing Snow & Ice Festival 20 minute taxi ride away which should cost 15-20 RMB if metered. As many other reviews, the taxi drivers will rip you at most opportunities - always agree the price or ensure they set the meter running - example: Taxi from airport 300 v hotel arranged return to airport 200 (incl airport entrance fee???). Overall a great weekend in one of the nicest, friendliest towns I've visited (in the world).
James A. Couples Australia, February 1, 2015
Great location

Location, courteous staff, good value
8.3
My Wife and I stayed here for 2 nights from January 30, 2015. Our first room had a very bad smell but the staff were more than helpful in relocating us to another room. Found the beds to be too firm. Definitely not 5 star, but a great location.
Nickolas S. Couples Canada, January 15, 2015
Definitely recommend

Location, Breakfast buffet, helpful manager
8.3
This hotel is in the perfect location, on the river across from Sun Island and Snow World, at the corner of Zhongyang Street the most popular pedestrian shopping street and a very pleasant 10 minute walk to Zhaolin Park. We were given a free upgrade to a massive suite, so cannot comment on the standard room. Like many Chinese hotels the lobby is impressive but the rooms are not really decorated, without pictures on the walls and are rather bland. The bed was very comfortable and there were separate thermostats to keep the rooms at a comfortable temperature, not always the case in other hotels in China we have found. Previous reviews commented on the smell in the bathrooms. This is common throughout China because toilets are generally installed without P traps and not because of poor cleaning. Room cleaning and restocking the bar fridge need to be improved, both are haphazard. The staff at reception speaks a very small amount of English but they are kind and friendly, do their best and are pleased if you make any effort to speak any Chinese. Xièxie ni (thank you) can go a long way. If you show them a picture or tell them where you would like to go they will write it out in Chinese characters to show the taxi driver or to get directions. The hotel manager Mr Andrew Lo speaks English well & is very helpful. Our luggage was delayed en route & he personally arranged to have it delivered to us. Throughout our stay he inquired a number of times if there was anything more they could do to make our visit more enjoyable. The restaurant staff was very helpful. The menu is not translated but has color pictures. We chose according to the picture & not only did they add on soup & an extra fish dish they gave a discount because we were staying at the hotel. The meal was delicious & abundant. We couldn't finish everything. The breakfast buffet was super with an excellent balance of Chinese/Western dishes, good coffee & we never saw a dish run out.
Ng K. Couples Malaysia, January 14, 2015
Convenient to all places

Breakfast , quite at NITE , helpful staffs
4.7
Good overall especially the location , but we were not happy with the hotel arranged for the day personal say tour conducted by the hotel appointed tour operator , we paid for a day of 5 places entry fees of almost rmb2300 entrance fees only and we were almost got to pay rmb 260 for a chicken dish ! Seeking an answer to why the entrance fees for two person is so exorbitance
Shiau C. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2014
Not worth the price

Location
6
The standard of the room is not worth the price. I had a room with the toilet flushing was not working.
Huang L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 26, 2014
Well located hotel in Harbin

Location, Staff Performance and Room Size
8
Good option for family travellers.
Tong G. Groups Singapore, November 21, 2014
Very nice and good

Staffs are very friendly and helpful. .Food are nice especially the breakfast with plenty of choices. Convenient to many attractions.
9
Pleasant and cool
Cami S. Business travelers Singapore, April 7, 2014
location is convenient to shopping area

location, clean room, near to shopping area
7
Good location that is near to the shopping area. just 10min walk and you reached zhong yang street

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Gloria Garden Plaza HarbinNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - InteriorNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - InteriorNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - ExteriorNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - ReceptionNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - InteriorNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - RestaurantNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - InteriorNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - RestaurantNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - RestaurantNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - RestaurantNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - InteriorNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - RestaurantNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Meeting RoomNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Meeting RoomNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Meeting RoomNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Meeting RoomNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Meeting RoomNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - InteriorNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - InteriorNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Guest RoomNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Guest RoomNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Guest RoomNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Guest RoomNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Guest RoomNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - BathroomNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Guest RoomNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - RestaurantNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Guest RoomNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - InteriorNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - InteriorNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - LobbyNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - LobbyNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Guest RoomNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Guest RoomNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - RestaurantNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - RestaurantNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Meeting RoomNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - InteriorNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - InteriorNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - ExteriorNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - LobbyNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Guest RoomNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - ExteriorNew Gloria Garden Plaza Harbin - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3A03