or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Grand Guest House

Flat C5, Block C, 13/F, Chungking Mansions, 40 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

New Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Comfort Twin New Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Comfort Double New Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Comfort Double New Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room New Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room New Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room New Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Comfort Single New Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Comfort Single New Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Room TV New Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Reception New Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Guest House Entrance New Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom New Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom New Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Guest House Amenities New Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Chungking Mansion New Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Nearby Transport
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.3

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
4.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
4.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.3
Food/Dining
3.9
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Fiona S. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2013
Basic

Central
6
Jerome P. Solo travelers Philippines, January 28, 2013
great location but crappy room

near the metro and there are also some attractions near the place
5
The room is not worth the price. I was transferred to a different guest house with a crappy bed and pillow and blanket. You can't control the temperature because the airconditioning does not work but they do have hot and cold water and internet connection. The owner was very helpful also when it comes to going around hong kong.
Hotel Feature Tip: the place is not worth the price. there's a chance you'll get transferred to a different guest house with even crappier rooms.
Wei G. Solo travelers China, January 25, 2013
dirty and unfriendly

close to subway station
2.3
the first night was a room not at the same floor which was unbelievably dirty,the second,night was promised to be a better room, but I was asked to add extra payment. The house owner was very unfriendly and this is the worst staying experience I have ever had.
Estrella R. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2013
great location

near shopping centers
8
nice location because it is near the mtr subway stations and shopping areas..what exactly i want is mc donalds is there so it's not hard for us to find a food court
Shopping Tip: you can see all branded and signatures products like bags, perfumes etc.
Kuoh H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 2, 2013
Very small room, less than 3mX3m as quoted to me.

Only pros was its in Tsim Sha Tsui, but the area is quite rough within the complex itself.
3.7
not worth the money that i paid for this small room (no window)! i could have got the same room for half the cost in the area. the hotel owner wanted to move me to an even smaller room, probably 2mx3m (the most) the next day because he said i booked in a single bed room! i told him that i would check out and want my refund if i was moved to smaller room!! i did stayed in the initial room for the duration of the booking. i will be more careful next time with the details of room on offer before commit to the booking.
Hooi L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Excellent location, clean and friendly!

Excellent location
6.7
the place is located at Nathan road so excellent for getting to places. The room is clean but extremely small even for a single person room.
Joanna C. Solo travelers Australia, December 9, 2012
Tiny rooms

Great location
5.3
Great location, but this was the worst hostel I have been to. The rooms were tiny, had no windows and sheets were dirty. The price was so expensive for what was given.
Shopping Tip: Tsim Sha Tsui is the heart of shopping in Hong Kong!
Tulio J. Solo travelers Philippines, November 18, 2012
Great Location!

Free WiFi
5.3
Rooms are small, but acceptable for single travellers. Free Wifi in each room (password: written in the wall). Very accessible to Nathan Road Shopping Area, Avenue of the Comic Stars. And Bus Stop (A21) bound to HKIAirport
K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2012
cheap affordable fast on the go

cheap and good location
4
Bad room and dirty... Very very very very bad. Changed hotel to near by immediate after viewing.
Otangelo G. Couples Switzerland, November 15, 2012
Small and dirty rooms

location
4
this was one of our worst stays, and bad surprise. location is great, but the rooms are very tiny, and dirty, the bed are short for westerners like us, so we do not recommend this place to anyone. very expensive for what it offers, there are better offers around

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Grand Guest House Hong KongNew Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Comfort TwinNew Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Comfort DoubleNew Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Comfort DoubleNew Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomNew Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomNew Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomNew Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Comfort SingleNew Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Comfort SingleNew Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Room TVNew Grand Guest House Hong Kong - ReceptionNew Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Guest House EntranceNew Grand Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomNew Grand Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomNew Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Guest House AmenitiesNew Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Chungking MansionNew Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Nearby Transport


AS-AGWEB-3A07