Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Grand Guest House

Flat C5, Block C, 13/F, Chungking Mansions, 40 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

New Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Comfort Twin New Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Comfort Double New Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Comfort Double New Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room New Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room New Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room New Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Comfort Single New Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Comfort Single New Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Room TV New Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Reception New Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Guest House Entrance New Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom New Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom New Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Guest House Amenities New Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Chungking Mansion New Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Nearby Transport
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

4.9

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
4.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
4.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.5
Room Comfort/Standard
4.6
Food/Dining
3.5
Solo travelers (13)
Sort by:
Jerome P. Solo travelers Philippines, January 28, 2013
great location but crappy room

near the metro and there are also some attractions near the place
5
The room is not worth the price. I was transferred to a different guest house with a crappy bed and pillow and blanket. You can't control the temperature because the airconditioning does not work but they do have hot and cold water and internet connection. The owner was very helpful also when it comes to going around hong kong.
Hotel Feature Tip: the place is not worth the price. there's a chance you'll get transferred to a different guest house with even crappier rooms.
Wei G. Solo travelers China, January 25, 2013
dirty and unfriendly

close to subway station
2.3
the first night was a room not at the same floor which was unbelievably dirty,the second,night was promised to be a better room, but I was asked to add extra payment. The house owner was very unfriendly and this is the worst staying experience I have ever had.
Kuoh H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 2, 2013
Very small room, less than 3mX3m as quoted to me.

Only pros was its in Tsim Sha Tsui, but the area is quite rough within the complex itself.
3.7
not worth the money that i paid for this small room (no window)! i could have got the same room for half the cost in the area. the hotel owner wanted to move me to an even smaller room, probably 2mx3m (the most) the next day because he said i booked in a single bed room! i told him that i would check out and want my refund if i was moved to smaller room!! i did stayed in the initial room for the duration of the booking. i will be more careful next time with the details of room on offer before commit to the booking.
Hooi L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Excellent location, clean and friendly!

Excellent location
6.7
the place is located at Nathan road so excellent for getting to places. The room is clean but extremely small even for a single person room.
Joanna C. Solo travelers Australia, December 9, 2012
Tiny rooms

Great location
5.3
Great location, but this was the worst hostel I have been to. The rooms were tiny, had no windows and sheets were dirty. The price was so expensive for what was given.
Shopping Tip: Tsim Sha Tsui is the heart of shopping in Hong Kong!
Tulio J. Solo travelers Philippines, November 18, 2012
Great Location!

Free WiFi
5.3
Rooms are small, but acceptable for single travellers. Free Wifi in each room (password: written in the wall). Very accessible to Nathan Road Shopping Area, Avenue of the Comic Stars. And Bus Stop (A21) bound to HKIAirport
K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2012
cheap affordable fast on the go

cheap and good location
4
Bad room and dirty... Very very very very bad. Changed hotel to near by immediate after viewing.
Tanapoom W. Solo travelers Thailand, October 21, 2012
Location is good, only they send me to others

Only location same as others nearby
6.3
Yes they sent me to other of their guesthouse friend. I didn't expect to be waiting and transfer however the new place is look newer so I'm not gonna complain that much. But beware that they might send u to worse place which nobody can tell. So not much word to say about this because I'm not stay there.
Hotel Feature Tip: I'm give most of point 3 cause not really stay here.
Boon K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2012
房間滿小的

房間小、地點佳、交通方便
4.3
Zheng L. Solo travelers China, December 8, 2013
以前也住过一次重庆大厦,虽然楼下很混乱,但是竟然住习惯这里了。便利是可以中文交流,缺点是没有保险箱。

中文交流,交通便利,比较友善。
7.3
住了2天,还算愉快的一次经历。 之前住过重庆大厦的其他客栈,相比之下比较遗憾这里没保险箱,而且床铺比其他家的狭小,另外给我安排的那间没有窗户,不过因为是临时预定的就没有计较。房间挺卫生的,每天有人打扫也比较放心。就是门口有公用电话,隔音不是很好,都是小问题了,好评吧。适合男生一个人。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Grand Guest House Hong KongNew Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Comfort TwinNew Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Comfort DoubleNew Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Comfort DoubleNew Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomNew Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomNew Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomNew Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Comfort SingleNew Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Comfort SingleNew Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Room TVNew Grand Guest House Hong Kong - ReceptionNew Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Guest House EntranceNew Grand Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomNew Grand Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomNew Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Guest House AmenitiesNew Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Chungking MansionNew Grand Guest House Hong Kong - Nearby Transport


AS-AGWEB-3C08