My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Harbour Service Apartments

88 Yongshou Road , Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200021 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 1 Bedroom Apartment New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest Room New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - kitchen New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Swimming Pool New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Fitness Room New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Spa New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Business Center New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Business Center New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Pub/Lounge New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior
New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Meeting Room New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Two bedroom apartment New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 1 bedroom apartment New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 1 Bedroom Apartment New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 1 Bedroom Apartment New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 1 Bedroom Apartment New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 2 Bedroom Apartment New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 3 Bedroom Apartment New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 3 Bedroom Apartment New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 3 Bedroom Apartment
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 255
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1116 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1116)
Sort by:
Craig J. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2013
great location and convenient

very convenient, clean, quiet,
7.7
I always stay here. It is clean, private, like the apartment style, very good service, and I very appreciate that the staf does not try to grab my bags when I arrive. I appreciate that is is a less-service place.
Shopping Tip: Nanjing Lu a short walk away
Craig J. Couples United States of America, January 22, 2013
great location and convenient

clean, quiet, really convenient
7.7
Apartment style hotel without much service, but all you need. Really convenient location to shopping and sights
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Can walk to YuYuean Garden, Nanjing Lu, Bund and metro
Gliceria E. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2013
Good location and nice room

neat, feel so safe & relaxing
7.7
very good. the room is very clean. good location and the hotel staff are very friendly. we love to book at this hotel again next time we will visit shanghai.
Edward B. Couples Australia, January 15, 2013
Nice but basic

Great location
6.3
We had a 1bedroom room which was adequate and basic but definitely no added extras luckily I took my own coffee as you don't get it in the room. The attached bar is the highlight with big tv and games to play and great staff. After 2 days we were told about the restaurant which did a good breakfast. The location of this hotel is why you stay here.
Travel tip: Really close to Old Street
Hua L. Families with older children New Zealand, January 13, 2013
Good hotel

Better than motel, Aussie style.
6
Christie P. Families with older children Canada, January 6, 2013
Good location, spacious room

View, living space
8
we had a little trouble finding the place at first, but once there we were very satisfied with our stay. staff was courteous and helpful and the room was comfortable. daily cleaning was efficient and thorough. we had one strange happening on departure - the elevators weren't working and the lobby, once we got there via the service elevator, was flooded... the staff were very concerned for our safety and were clearly working hard to rectify the situation. i don't know exactly what happened but perhaps a burst pipe? anyway, despite that, i would definitely book this hotel again for a stay with my family in shanghai. having 2 bedrooms plus living/dining/kitchen was a big plus, and the cost was reasonable.
Lester N. Families with young children Singapore, January 3, 2013
Good location, functional rooms and facilities

Spacious rooms and very central to the Bund, Nanjing Rd, Huaihai Rd and even Xintiandi
6.3
I booked 3 nights and stayed in the hotel's 2 bedroom apartment as I had to house myself, my wife, a 3yr old, a 1yr old and my nanny. The rooms were clean, spacious but the TV set and air conditioner were a tad old. The air-con in the living room began rattling intermittently on the 2nd day and I had to turn it off every time it did. The wifi was quite weak and only accessible in the living room. But most importantly, the beds were comfortable and my kids slept well. My 1yr old was crawling all over the place and I felt safe enough for her to do so. The overall stay was good and service was largely efficient. Requests for cabs whenever we needed one were swiftly attended to. Breakfast was a functional affair; i.e. wasn't a feast but good enough to start your day. Location wise, it's off Jinlin Rd which is an interesting street selling musical instruments. We walked to Xintiandi (25mins) and the Bund (20mins) from the hotel. For the price, you cannot ask for a better location. The hotel also had a decent gym for which I regretted not bringing my running shoes. Overall, no major complaints.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you're traveling by cab on JinLing Rd, tell the taxi driver to enter the via GuangXi Rd instead of YongShou Rd which is the official address for the hotel. YongShou Rd is a one-way street so taxis cannot turn in and will be forced to drop you off on JinLing Rd.
Shun S. Business travelers Singapore, January 2, 2013
Value for money. Great for families.

Value for moneu
9
Amazing location and alot of food nearby. Clean and big rooms. Value for money. Comes with a nice living room where friends or families can gather. I've stayed at this hotel many times and it never fails to live up to expectation.
Shun S. Business travelers Singapore, December 31, 2012
very homely apartment

great location + big rooms
9
i've stayed at this hotel many times and it never fails to live up to expectation. amazing location and alot of food nearby. clean and big rooms. very value for money.
Anna T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
Good location for Chinese speaking tourists, grubb

The suites are value for money. Great bakery nearby for breakfast.
5.7
If you want a central location within walking distance of the bund, shopping areas and museum then this is the place for you. It's great that for the price you have your own mini apartments but on the down side the service staff turn off the heating after they clean, not good when there is a minus temperature outside. I arrived late (5am) it was freezing inside and out and had to find my own room, carry my bags up, which meant that there was no one to help me work out the Chinese instructions on how to set the air-conditioning/heating. I did not feel able to go downstairs and wake up the receptionist again, anyway she could not speak English. Having said that I should mention that if you are an American or European tourist with no Chinese you might want to consider that the reception staff can hardly speak English. That requests often get ignored or if they are responded to there may be a loss in translation. My request for an iron and ironing board had a slow response time and when I set it up the iron fell apart into 3 pieces in my hands.
Hotel Feature Tip: TAKE CASH - You should also be aware than on arrival the hotel takes a deposit from your credit card which they will return but you will bear the interim charges, so best to turn up with cash - I was shocked by this as I have never handed a credit card over as a record to find that they can take money without a pin or a signature.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Harbour Service Apartments ShanghaiNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 1 Bedroom ApartmentNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - kitchenNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Swimming PoolNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Fitness RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - SpaNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Business CenterNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Business CenterNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Pub/LoungeNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Meeting RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Two bedroom apartmentNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 1 bedroom apartmentNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 1 Bedroom ApartmentNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 1 Bedroom ApartmentNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 1 Bedroom ApartmentNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 2 Bedroom ApartmentNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 3 Bedroom ApartmentNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 3 Bedroom ApartmentNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 3 Bedroom ApartmentNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - KitchenNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Executive Suite Study RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - RestaurantNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Pub/LoungeNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - ReceptionNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - GYMNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Swimming PoolNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - LobbyNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - RestaurantNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - KitchenNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - KitchenNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Business CenterNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Hot TubNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - MapNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Meeting RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - RestaurantNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - BuffetNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - New Harbour Service Apartments, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A08