Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Harbour Service Apartments

88 Yongshou Road , People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China 200021 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest Room New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - kitchen New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Fitness Room New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Spa New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Business Center New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Pub/Lounge New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Two bedroom apartment New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 1 Bedroom apartment New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior
New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 2 Bedroom Apartment New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 3 Bedroom Apartment New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 3 Bedroom Apartment New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Kitchen New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Executive Suite Study Room New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Restaurant New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Pub/Lounge New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Reception New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - GYM New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Swimming Pool New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Lobby New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 255
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1255 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1255)
Sort by:
Trevor M. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2012
Hotel service was very good

Lots of restaurants nearby
7.3
Good rooms and a friendly lobby bar. Ideal for business travellers. Very close to Metro.
Hotel Feature Tip: Room has a large fridge and a microwave. There are several cheap convenience stores nearby.
Choon L. Groups Singapore, October 10, 2012
No Wifi in the room only in Lobby

Decent Location Nice clean rooms good for families
8
Overall good nice clean rooms, prompt housekeeping service. Good for families traveling with children, value for money. Good location very near to Trains and various local eateries.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to the Shanghai Museum and the Antique Street, walking distance. approx 15-20 mins and also to the interesting pets market selling loads of crickets and creep crawlies.
Stephen B. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2012
Very comfortable hotel

Great apartments with room service and friendly staff
9.3
close to shanghai's metro system and ideal for shopping, the apartments are well laid out and staff are friendly and helpful. this hotel was just what i needed after a stressful trip in another part of china
Greg W. Families with older children New Zealand, October 10, 2012
Nice hotel with good size rooms

rooms were very clean and a good standard
7
location was good , it was a 10 min walk to nanjing r d for shopping
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to the old Chinese area
Manuela B. Families with older children Switzerland, October 6, 2012
Great location and nice rooms

modern and convenient rooms, freindly staff
8.7
The Hotel is very well located, the People Square is reachable within a 15 Min walk, the Bund with 20 Min walk and some other sightseeing very close as well as lots of stores and restaurants. The staff are very friendly. The only negative point is, that the WiFi was included, but not working in our room, because the signal was too weak.
Choon L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 5, 2012
Rooms are nice and clean but expensive for solo

Business travelers will like this hotel.
7.3
Good nice clean hotel. Good for business traveler especially with the living area with desk, good for impromptu meetings and gatherings.
Christopher R. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 4, 2012
Excellent Location and room size

Location, space even with 2 kids
7.7
We have 2 kids and found the New Harbour perfect for our needs. Room was clean and spacious, mini kitchen would have been useful if we had needed it. We took the breakfast option and whilst it was hardly 4* western standard , this is China and it was sufficient to set up the rest of the day. Will stay here again
Travel tip: Marks and Spencer is less than 5 mins away
Amanda Y. Groups Canada, October 3, 2012
Great location, comfortable, and convenient

perfectly located with spacious and comfortable suites
9.3
This hotel was a great find! I was traveling with a couple and finding a room to accommodate three people wasn't easy. We stayed in the two bedroom suite, which gave us the privacy we wanted while still being able to share a room. The living room/dining room area is spacious and we had a great view overlooking the city. The hotel suite wasn't new but it was clean and well-cared for. It was a great bargain at $109 CDN a night plus booking fees. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. The breakfast wasn't included in the praise we paid, but it only cost 88 RMB (compared to RMB at other hotels I've stayed at). The pool was clean and well-clorinated (be weary of public pools in China). There were only two negatives. The first is that there is no wireless, only LAN. The second is the "spa" area, which consisted of hot and oil pools, a steam room and a sauna was a little run down and not as clean as it should have been (it looked like someone had exfoliated in the hot tub).
Hotel Feature Tip: Double check the hidden costs before booking. We didn't have to pay for LAN Internet access, but when I logged in, there were 70 RMB daily charges listed for Internet use.
Shun S. Groups Singapore, October 3, 2012
More like an apartment than a hotel

Homely feeling in this apartment.
7
Everything is good about this place if you are looking for a homely feeling kind of accommodation. Location is good but a little old surroundings. Television sets is the old box kind of TV and furniture are all quite old but pretty well maintained.
Emily L. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 2, 2012
Great location but a bit shabby

great location, large rooms
6
the hotel was extremely dated! i really felt i was in communist china staying at this hotel! a lot of the fixtures appeared to be from the 1970's and most of the rooms had no natural light. on the plus side the rooms were spacious for our 3 kids and clean. it was also in an excellent location of shanghai.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Harbour Service Apartments ShanghaiNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - kitchenNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Fitness RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - SpaNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Business CenterNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Pub/LoungeNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Two bedroom apartmentNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 1 Bedroom apartmentNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 2 Bedroom ApartmentNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 3 Bedroom ApartmentNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 3 Bedroom ApartmentNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - KitchenNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Executive Suite Study RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - RestaurantNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Pub/LoungeNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - ReceptionNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - GYMNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Swimming PoolNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - LobbyNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - RestaurantNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - KitchenNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - KitchenNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Business CenterNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Hot TubNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - MapNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Meeting RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - RestaurantNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - BuffetNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Fitness RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Meeting RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Harbour Service Apartments, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B03