Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Harbour Service Apartments

88 Yongshou Road , People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China 200021 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest Room New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - kitchen New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Fitness Room New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Spa New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Business Center New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Pub/Lounge New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Two bedroom apartment New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 1 Bedroom apartment New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior
New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 2 Bedroom Apartment New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 3 Bedroom Apartment New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 3 Bedroom Apartment New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Kitchen New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Executive Suite Study Room New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Restaurant New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Pub/Lounge New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Reception New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - GYM New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Swimming Pool New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Lobby New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 255
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1268 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1268)
Sort by:
Kang T. Families with older children Singapore, September 9, 2012
great location with famous shop and restaurant

walking distance and mrt line 8 walking distance 5 mins
8
great location , line 8 mrt is 5 minutes away. shanghai famous restaurant only 5 to 10 minutes walking distance you can find foods and thing to buy near by. even you can walk 15 minutes to the shanghai main tourist spot . call the nanjing road . you can find all kinds of shop and shopping centre within walking distance. room i stay with enough space. hotel is good and clean.
Restaurant Tip: Famous Restaurant is 5 minutes away
Scott L. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 8, 2012
Great location, clean and adequately spacious

Very central, local supermarkets all around as well as restarants and coffee bars. Clean and well equiped for a short stay.
8.3
We enjoyed our stay with to young children who got a room to themselves for a change. The beds were queen-sized, so small if you are used to travelling in Asia! Tiny but servicable kitchen. No wifi in the rooms though and only local TV stations.
Dawne K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 7, 2012
Wee bit tired but an excellent value

The location was fantastic. Very close to the subway.
7.3
when i checked in they put me in a one-bedroom suite that was very small and without a kitchen. when i mentioned the mistake to them they happily changed the room for me to a larger one-bedroom suite with a kitchen. the place was clean and tidy albeit a wee bit tired looking. i noticed a light cigarette smoke smell in the hallway despite being on a non-smoking floor. the location is tricky for taxi's to get to due to some one-way streets around it, however in terms of distance to the subway it couldn't be better. it is also walking distance to the dong tai lu antique market, pu'an lu children's market and people's square. the bund is not far either. overall this hotel/serviced apt is very good value for money especially for families.
Hotel Feature Tip: My kitchen did not have utensils, other than 2 pairs of chop-sticks, or pots and pans. If you require these you must ask for them at reception.
Chhun H. Families with older children Cambodia, September 6, 2012
Great soft bed

sot bed
5.7
The area is a little hard to find and a little far from the nanjing road.
David D. Groups Australia, September 6, 2012
Awesome location, Top room.

The location is good if you want to access to everything in the Bund.
10
The 3 bedroom apartment was perfect for myself and my two friends. The rooms were clean, finishes were clean, and the bathrooms were well stocked with items including bath foam. The staff were great and helpful. Would definitely stay there again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The antiques market is just around the corner, and so is the bund. Great location with even a supermarket about a minutes walk away.
Karin B. Couples Australia, September 4, 2012
Good location clean rooms

English speaking receptionists very helpful & pleasant
8.3
great location 3 minutes from subway. close to shopping & markets. rooms good size & comfortable. only downside is that the kitchen has minimal cooking utensils & no saucepans etc. although there is a lot of cheap good restaurants in the vicinity. would return to the hotel enjoyed my stay there. would recommend to my friends.
Travel tip: I enjoyed shopping at the numerous markets, a lot cheaper than the stores. If you like coffee bring your own. Only tea was supplied at the hotel. Buy a 3 day tourist pass at the subway for 45 RMB ($7us)for unlimited travel to numerous locations. Best way to travel quickly.
Li L. Groups Singapore, September 2, 2012
Spacious service apartment.

Clean and spacious
9
Definitely a spacious apartment, suitable for a family or a group of friends. There are a lot of other travelers staying in this area. Near to a supermarket: Tesco, and food place. We took a cab to all the places we needed to go to. no internet in rooms, only in the basement.
Deny D. Families with older children Indonesia, August 27, 2012
very nice hotel in the center

bedroom, living room, spring bed
10
my family realy enjoy with this hotel and we will back again ..
David G. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2012
Nice large rooms

Great location
6.7
this is our second stay in this hotel but this time we stayed in the smaller room. it was still a nice room with plenty of space. this is a nice well kept hotel in a good location with a subway stop near by and taxis are easy to get. for the money it is worth it. since it is an apartment hotel and we happen to be looking for an apartment in shanghai, i asked about long term rates. the response we got was a bit strange as they told us the charge would be rmb per month which is more expensive than booking the hotel on agoda. if we book again, we will book through agoda rather than trying to negotiate a long term rate with the hotel. this is china after all, there is a tendency to lighten the wallets of foreigners if they think your ignorance can be exploited.
Travel tip: Never take a taxi from one of many people offering you a taxi once you get out of the airport or train station. They are persistent but stand your ground and go to the taxi station and wait in line. The freelancers will rip you off. I know people who have paid 600RMB for a taxi ride that should have cost 150RMB. They will make you think your are getting a deal. You are not!
Henry L. Business travelers France, August 25, 2012
Good location close to metro

Roomsbig enough
6
Cleaning of the room can be improved , and laundry service as well. the breakfast is very chinese better the front office is uite efficient . Good place to stay with many good a cheap restaurant around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Harbour Service Apartments ShanghaiNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - kitchenNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Fitness RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - SpaNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Business CenterNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Pub/LoungeNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Two bedroom apartmentNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 1 Bedroom apartmentNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 2 Bedroom ApartmentNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 3 Bedroom ApartmentNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 3 Bedroom ApartmentNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - KitchenNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Executive Suite Study RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - RestaurantNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Pub/LoungeNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - ReceptionNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - GYMNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Swimming PoolNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - LobbyNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - RestaurantNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - KitchenNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - KitchenNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Business CenterNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Hot TubNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - MapNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Meeting RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - RestaurantNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - BuffetNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Fitness RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Meeting RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Harbour Service Apartments, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03