Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Harbour Service Apartments

88 Yongshou Road , People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China 200021

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
1341 reviews

967 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1341)
Sort by:
Manuela B. Families with older children Switzerland, October 6, 2012
Great location and nice rooms

modern and convenient rooms, freindly staff
8.7
The Hotel is very well located, the People Square is reachable within a 15 Min walk, the Bund with 20 Min walk and some other sightseeing very close as well as lots of stores and restaurants. The staff are very friendly. The only negative point is, that the WiFi was included, but not working in our room, because the signal was too weak.
Report this review
Choon L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 5, 2012
Rooms are nice and clean but expensive for solo

Business travelers will like this hotel.
7.3
Good nice clean hotel. Good for business traveler especially with the living area with desk, good for impromptu meetings and gatherings.
Report this review
Christopher R. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 4, 2012
Excellent Location and room size

Location, space even with 2 kids
7.7
We have 2 kids and found the New Harbour perfect for our needs. Room was clean and spacious, mini kitchen would have been useful if we had needed it. We took the breakfast option and whilst it was hardly 4* western standard , this is China and it was sufficient to set up the rest of the day. Will stay here again
Travel tip: Marks and Spencer is less than 5 mins away
Report this review
Amanda Y. Groups Canada, October 3, 2012
Great location, comfortable, and convenient

perfectly located with spacious and comfortable suites
9.3
This hotel was a great find! I was traveling with a couple and finding a room to accommodate three people wasn't easy. We stayed in the two bedroom suite, which gave us the privacy we wanted while still being able to share a room. The living room/dining room area is spacious and we had a great view overlooking the city. The hotel suite wasn't new but it was clean and well-cared for. It was a great bargain at $109 CDN a night plus booking fees. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. The breakfast wasn't included in the praise we paid, but it only cost 88 RMB (compared to RMB at other hotels I've stayed at). The pool was clean and well-clorinated (be weary of public pools in China). There were only two negatives. The first is that there is no wireless, only LAN. The second is the "spa" area, which consisted of hot and oil pools, a steam room and a sauna was a little run down and not as clean as it should have been (it looked like someone had exfoliated in the hot tub).
Hotel Feature Tip: Double check the hidden costs before booking. We didn't have to pay for LAN Internet access, but when I logged in, there were 70 RMB daily charges listed for Internet use.
Report this review
Shun S. Groups Singapore, October 3, 2012
More like an apartment than a hotel

Homely feeling in this apartment.
7
Everything is good about this place if you are looking for a homely feeling kind of accommodation. Location is good but a little old surroundings. Television sets is the old box kind of TV and furniture are all quite old but pretty well maintained.
Report this review
Emily L. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 2, 2012
Great location but a bit shabby

great location, large rooms
6
the hotel was extremely dated! i really felt i was in communist china staying at this hotel! a lot of the fixtures appeared to be from the 1970's and most of the rooms had no natural light. on the plus side the rooms were spacious for our 3 kids and clean. it was also in an excellent location of shanghai.
Report this review
Waikwan M. Groups Hong Kong, October 2, 2012
Great Service Apartment for Family and Friends!!!

Great location plus spacious, tidy and clean room
8.7
The outlook of the property was a bit old. The guest room, however, was clean, tidy and spacious which is more than enough to accommodate us 7 adults! We have had very good rest every night! With the great location, it was easy for us to access the hotel by Subway. Also, it was convenient for us to travel to the major attractions from the hotel. Hotel staff yet needs some improvement on customer skills. We were able to communicate with the staff in Mandarin but we saw that they were having some stage of difficulity in understanding foreign guests who spoke English. Overall it was a pleasant stay and we are more than happy to recommend this hotel! We would like to return next time if we are travelling in a big group like this time!
Report this review
Elissa W. Families with young children Australia, October 1, 2012
Great location, great room

Perfect room for 4 adults and 2 young children
8
Short walk to the metro station. Only complaint would be that the kitchen was not well equipped- cutlery, pots, pans etc were all an extra charge on top of room cost. Not a problem if you eat out at theany restaurants nearby, but there wasn't even a teaspoon to male a cup of coffee.
Report this review
Julia G. Families with older children Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Nice hotel, pleasant servive and convenient

wish there were toaster, oven, dishwasher & washing machine in the apartment
8
We recentlt stayed here for 2 nights and were really pleased with the apartments. The location is good, only 5 minutes walk to the Dashijie subway station, 15 mins walk to Nanjing road and about 20 to the Bund, and about 10-15 minutes walk to the Yuyuan Garden and Old Town area. There were plenty of restaurants and convenience stores in the streets nearby, as well as a 7-Eleven, Tesco, KFC and McDonalds all within walking distance. We had two 3 bedroom apartments were very impressed both with the size of the room and the overall cleanliness. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the housekeeping service was excellent and the staff were always willing to assist. There was wired internet in the rooms and free wifi in the lobby downstairs. Overall we were really impressed with this hotel, it's excellent service and location. Staffs are helpful and always have one English speaking staff on duty during the day. Our only suggestions are to have toaster, oven, dishwasher and washing machine in the apartment would be happy for family with children.
Report this review
Michael V. Business travelers Australia, October 1, 2012
Great "value for money hotel" in prime location.

Large rooms and very quiet.
9
Check In person was excellent, spoke good English and was extremely helpful. Lots of restaurants surround the Hotel and the location very close to major attractions, such as The Bund.The Bar, on Lobby Level had nice atmosphere and friendly staff. Breakfast Buffet was only average, with poor selection of hot foods and many of them cold, although the staff were very accomodating.
Report this review
Previous page 431 - 440 of 967 reviews Next page
New Harbour Service Apartments ShanghaiNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - RestaurantNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - KitchenNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - KitchenNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Business CenterNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Hot TubNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - MapNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Meeting RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - RestaurantNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - BuffetNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Fitness RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Meeting RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - SpaNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Fitness RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Fitness RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - RestaurantNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - RestaurantNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Swimming PoolNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - RestaurantNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Fitness RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - RestaurantNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - KitchenNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Fitness RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - KitchenNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05