or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Harbour Service Apartments

88 Yongshou Road , Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200021 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest Room New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - kitchen New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Fitness Room New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Spa New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Business Center New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Pub/Lounge New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Two bedroom apartment New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 1 Bedroom apartment New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior
New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 2 Bedroom Apartment New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 3 Bedroom Apartment New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 3 Bedroom Apartment New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Kitchen New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Executive Suite Study Room New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Restaurant New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Pub/Lounge New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Reception New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - GYM New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Swimming Pool New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Lobby New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 255
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1125 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1125)
Sort by:
Treacia T. Groups Indonesia, April 10, 2012
nice room with its own living room

they have microwave
8
its a nice room and hotel, clean, big room, and living room, it is worth every penny. but to get to tourist attraction such as yu yuan garden have to walk like 30 minutes, and around 20 minutes to metro. with taxi is about 15-30 yuan to pearl tower, aquarium and boat pier.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: yu yuan garden is 20-20 minutes if you walk and make sure asked for direction
Daniel M. Couples Portugal, April 9, 2012
Great location in a home mood

To have a home in a hotel
7.7
the experience of the service apartments was very nice. to be able to have all the facilities that we have at home, such as washing machine, microwave, etc., traveling it´s very good. it should be much more useful to couple with kids. very near people´s square, the yu yuan garden, very central. we did not had time to visit the swimming pool. there was also a restaurant and a bar, that we did not visit also. worth!
Leung W. Groups Hong Kong, April 8, 2012
Nice trial

Nice Spot
7.3
nice location, good spot. compact suite with kitchen ( no kitchen ware )
Jon O. Families with young children April 7, 2012
Great Location and value

Large Rooms
8.3
Family friendly. Centrally located. Great value for a family of 6.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Centrally located. Great Value for a family. Restaurants nearby. Walking distance to People's Park and Shanghai Museum. Five-Ten minute cab ride to the Bund. Staff was friendly and courteous.
Grant K. Families with young children Australia, April 7, 2012
Great location. Highly reccomend

Location Location Location
9
We were unsure about this hotel as some of the reviews were not so complimentary. We are happy to report is was great for us. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment that was roomy and had all the mod cons we needed. Big fridge, water dispenser, microwave etc. Shared laundry facilities. Close to DaShiJie Metro and couple of good little supermarkets nearby. Also a couple of good mid-range restaurants nearby. We will be staying there again when we return to Shanghai.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Within walking distance to the Bund, museums, markets & music shops.
Guy P. Families with young children Mauritius, April 6, 2012
Clean & confortable apartment

Apartment itself looks like it has just been renovated ,is clean and comfortable
6
reception staff efficient but not customer friendly -no welcoming words, no thank you's. apartment itself is very spacious, nice and the cleaner comes every day fresh supply of bathroom items, water in the kitchen and slippers . subway station not far . we did not get a washing machine on our second stay while it was the case during our first stay 1 week before.similarly, there was only 1 24" crt tv in the lounge contrary to 2 tvs (1 crt-master bedroom & 1 lcd in the lounge ) . there spa had no attendant on the 4 days we used it .it was not busy and we were glad to have it to ourselves.the way leading to the pool needs some cleaning .
Nai C. Families with older children Taiwan, April 6, 2012
Great Location in old city center, Clean & Comfort

Walking distance to MRT, Bus Stop, 7-11, FamilyMart, McDonald, supermarket and many touristic points.
7.7
the hotel indeed is in a great location. the room size is very comfortable for a family with kids. there are supermarkets, 7-11, familymart, bakery, mcdonald, ...etc ... many western & local restaurants near by. and it's also walking distance to mrt no 8 dashijie station and many bus stops. many of touristic points, such like the bund, xintiendi, people square, are also in around half or 40 mins walking distance. the only problem of this hotel is that it located in the old city center, so it's very dark at night and sometimes there are homelessness sleeping at corners. and hotel is in a one-way traffic street.
Scott S. Families with older children New Zealand, April 4, 2012
Great rooms and location

Room for 4 people, kitchen, pool, spa and sauna
8.7
although this was way over our usual budget we treated ourselves to four nights at the new harbour service apartments which is typically still a hotel with all the perks. the rooms have quality furniture, beds and bedding. it has tv channels that english people can understand but not many. it has a kitchen but if you want to be self sufficient you need to bring plates, dish cloth and tea towel. there is a hotplate but how one uses it without a pot i have no idea.the microwave heats up dumplings bought on the street.there is good street food nearby and frozen yoghurt. there are plenty of restaurants to chose from. also many small supermarkets. the location is close to what i call music street. you want a musical instrument they have it in all sizes. it is close to the metro line no.8. we walked to the bund but it does take half an hour. it is a short walking distance to peoples' square and yu yuan gardens and old street for chinese souvenirs. great pool with separate spas and saunas in the men and womens' changing rooms. free wifi in the ground floor lobby. we would definitely stay here again.
Oi K. Groups Hong Kong, April 2, 2012
Economy, but dont expect too much

convenience
5.7
we've booked 3 bedrooms suite, 2 actually its nice but not a grand one. no shampoo and conditioner in the room!! easy location as it just next to public square, can get a cap to anywhere easily. however, environment is not really nice since there are markets nearby. suggest you can chose this hotel for 1-2 days but not the one for long stay.
Yin C. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 29, 2012
Dotown location but quiet environment

small room but clean and comfortable
9.7
The rooms are very clean and well equipped though a bit small. Staffs are very polite and helpful. The environment is very quiet and the food is nice. Room service is also good. The location is good and easy to access to other areas in Shanghai and it is not far from both Hongqiao Airport and Pudong Airport too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Harbour Service Apartments ShanghaiNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - kitchenNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Fitness RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - SpaNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Business CenterNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Pub/LoungeNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Two bedroom apartmentNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 1 Bedroom apartmentNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 2 Bedroom ApartmentNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 3 Bedroom ApartmentNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 3 Bedroom ApartmentNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - KitchenNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Executive Suite Study RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - RestaurantNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Pub/LoungeNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - ReceptionNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - GYMNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Swimming PoolNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - LobbyNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - RestaurantNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - KitchenNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - KitchenNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Business CenterNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Hot TubNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - MapNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Meeting RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - RestaurantNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - BuffetNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Fitness RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Meeting RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Harbour Service Apartments, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A06