or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Harbour Service Apartments

88 Yongshou Road , Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200021 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest Room New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - kitchen New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Fitness Room New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Spa New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Business Center New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Pub/Lounge New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Two bedroom apartment New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 1 Bedroom apartment New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Interior
New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 2 Bedroom Apartment New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 3 Bedroom Apartment New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 3 Bedroom Apartment New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Kitchen New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Executive Suite Study Room New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Restaurant New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Pub/Lounge New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Reception New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - GYM New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Swimming Pool New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Lobby New Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 255
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1236 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1236)
Sort by:
Mun H. Business travelers Singapore, June 30, 2012
convenient location

location, good service
8.3
friendly staff, was very early and they allow me to check in. great location and many good restaurants nearby.
Yann P. Business travelers France, June 30, 2012
Great location, not quite a serviced appartment

Location very central to Shanghai city centre
6.3
I came to New Harbour Service Apartments as I had been very satisfied with my first stay. I must however confess that I have been quite disappointed with this stay as I got a room which had no kitchen - and therefore makes it a simple room not a serviced apartment in my eyes. Location is still as good but hotel restaurant isn't so nice so spent most of my time eating out.
Shopping Tip: Try and go check out the Digital Plaza down JinLing Road to search for digital items.
Sherlin L. Business travelers Singapore, June 30, 2012
Good Hotel

Spacious
8
the room was big and spacious with living room. location is ideal, within walking distance to nanjing road, raffles city and people square mrt nearby there is some eateries and restaurant and coffee house overall, this hotel is okay for business and leisure travel. it has the amenities of a service apartment.
Leanne P. Families with older children Australia, June 29, 2012
Excellent accommodation

great location, breakfast was very nice and apartment was fantastic
8.7
We loved this hotel. The 3 bedroom apartment was fantastic with good sized rooms. Location was also very good within an easy walk to most attractions. we did not originally book the breakfast but after trying it the first morning we ate there each day. The staff were helpful.We would highly recomend this hotel.
Cy C. Business travelers Singapore, June 28, 2012
Great location

big room and good service
7.7
The hotel is strategically located between Nanjing south road and Huaihai road. It is very convenient to travel to any where in Shanghai, even to the airport. The kitchen in the hotel room is well equipped. Many convenience stores are also around the hotel. It is great for Business Travelers.
Vui S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 27, 2012
Strategic location and good facilities

no cooking utensil but gas cooker is provided (duh...)
7.7
Very near to Yunan road, that is famous for Shanghai food. Hotel recently refurbished and facility is good and clean.
Restaurant Tip: you can enjoy all sorts of food in the restaurans in Yunan road.
Suk M. Families with older children Singapore, June 25, 2012
Great location, great room.

Huge room, free breakfast, good location.
8.7
i stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with my parents while on a trip to shanghai, and the room was clean, spacious, and enjoyable. overall, it was awesome having an 'apartment' for a trip, with access to a washing machine, microwave, water cooler, and a refrigerator (complete with freezer). all the toiletries you might need were provided, and the bed sheets, pillows were clean. the location was excellent, there were at least 2 convenience stores nearby, 2 supermarkets, and numerous eating places. walking distance to the metro and da jing lu (a market which was an eye opener for us), yu yuan (short hike, about 20 minutes, definitely bearable if you stop to observe their way of life along the way), people's square, possibly even xin tian di. one gripe about the location: the nearest mrt was da shi jie, which meant we had to change trains (usually at the people's square mrt) everywhere we went; not a big problem though. we booked the room with free breakfast, and the breakfast was rather small, but complete. food was nice too, and i heard from other reviewers that the dining hall was recently renovated; the dining hall is definitely much more extravagantly decorated that the rooms. bad points: the room was quite old, the air conditioning was old and noisy in one of the rooms, and people with no knowledge of mandarin would not be able to operate the air conditioning remote control. the closets' interior were old and shabbily painted (in a gross green color). these proved to be a small problem though, the rest of the room more than made up for it. there was no wifi in-room, only lan. wifi was only available in the lobby and the dining hall, which explained many foreigners carrying their ipads around the lobby. don't expect great service from the receptionists, or a smile, but they'll definitely help you when you need it. their english was rather difficult to comprehend, and we fell back to communicating in mandarin.
Preben R. Business travelers Denmark, June 22, 2012
Great location in cool neighborhood

Close to hua Hai Rd officeblocks, Metro right in the heart ofthe real Shanghai
7.3
Liked the hotel my stay which was a combinaion of work and leisure. Located close to everything, inside half hour walking distance you can reach any attraction in the old city, The Bund, French consession, shopping of any kind you may desire, concerts etc. Staff was pretty helpfull, apartment nice as well. One thing that really surprised me was the rent for pots and pans, which cost more pr. day than going to the streets to eat. Then why advetise as apartment with own kitchen when the kitchen is completely unequiped? A little surprise, when I actually plan to cook my own breakfast and had to pay 88RMB in the restaurant instead.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring your own kitchen ware or stay hungry.
Candace L. Families with young children United States of America, June 22, 2012
Great hotel good location.

Location.
8
Close to shopping. Close to good restaurants and shopping. Recommend the city bus tour that was about 30rmb. Also close to theaters and Starbucks. Good eats as well. Staff was less helpful this trip. Seemed like every question was a real bother.clean hotel. Would recommend hotel, but not the food or the staff.
Shopping Tip: Close to good restaurants and shopping. Recommend the city bus tour that was about 30rmb. Also close to theaters and Starbucks. Good eats as well. Staff was less helpful this trip. Seemed like every question was a real bother.clean hotel. Would recommend hotel, but not the food or the staff. Close to subway.
Pamela D. Families with older children United States of America, June 22, 2012
Great location large apartment room

Hotel had apartment room with kitchen
10
Was wonderful. Hotel close to major shopping and sight seeing area's and metro.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shanghai Museum was great and Yu Gardens was beautiful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Harbour Service Apartments ShanghaiNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - kitchenNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Fitness RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - SpaNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Business CenterNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Pub/LoungeNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Two bedroom apartmentNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 1 Bedroom apartmentNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - InteriorNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 2 Bedroom ApartmentNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 3 Bedroom ApartmentNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - 3 Bedroom ApartmentNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - KitchenNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Executive Suite Study RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - RestaurantNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Pub/LoungeNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - ReceptionNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - GYMNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Swimming PoolNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - LobbyNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - RestaurantNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - KitchenNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - KitchenNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Business CenterNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Hot TubNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - MapNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Meeting RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - RestaurantNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - BuffetNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Fitness RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Meeting RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Harbour Service Apartments, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A01