Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Harbour Service Apartments

88 Yongshou Road , People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China 200021

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
1343 reviews

967 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1343)
Sort by:
Li L. Groups Singapore, September 2, 2012
Spacious service apartment.

Clean and spacious
9
Definitely a spacious apartment, suitable for a family or a group of friends. There are a lot of other travelers staying in this area. Near to a supermarket: Tesco, and food place. We took a cab to all the places we needed to go to. no internet in rooms, only in the basement.
Report this review
Deny D. Families with older children Indonesia, August 27, 2012
very nice hotel in the center

bedroom, living room, spring bed
10
my family realy enjoy with this hotel and we will back again ..
Report this review
David G. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2012
Nice large rooms

Great location
6.7
this is our second stay in this hotel but this time we stayed in the smaller room. it was still a nice room with plenty of space. this is a nice well kept hotel in a good location with a subway stop near by and taxis are easy to get. for the money it is worth it. since it is an apartment hotel and we happen to be looking for an apartment in shanghai, i asked about long term rates. the response we got was a bit strange as they told us the charge would be rmb per month which is more expensive than booking the hotel on agoda. if we book again, we will book through agoda rather than trying to negotiate a long term rate with the hotel. this is china after all, there is a tendency to lighten the wallets of foreigners if they think your ignorance can be exploited.
Travel tip: Never take a taxi from one of many people offering you a taxi once you get out of the airport or train station. They are persistent but stand your ground and go to the taxi station and wait in line. The freelancers will rip you off. I know people who have paid 600RMB for a taxi ride that should have cost 150RMB. They will make you think your are getting a deal. You are not!
Report this review
Henry L. Business travelers France, August 25, 2012
Good location close to metro

Roomsbig enough
6
Cleaning of the room can be improved , and laundry service as well. the breakfast is very chinese better the front office is uite efficient . Good place to stay with many good a cheap restaurant around.
Report this review
Mun H. Business travelers Singapore, August 25, 2012
good location

facilities
7.7
good centralised location with many eateries around. shopping street is also nearby.
Report this review
Yun C. Couples New Zealand, August 24, 2012
Spacious, comfortable and reasonable location

Close to most things except big supermarket.
7.7
Depending where you wanted to be. If you are keen on using subway this may be for you. It is a short walk to subway and McDonald, KFC, and lots of Chinese eateries. 15 min walk to Nanjing road and about 20 to the Bund. No big supermarket close by but few small convenient stores within a short walk. A typical Asian shopping surrounding in commercial area. If you are looking for supermarket conveniences this is not for you. The residence is dated but clean and well managed. Staffs are helpful and always have one English speaking staff on duty during the day. Staff will assist you with train ticket purchases and foreign currency exchange. The apartment is reasonably spacious with separate bedroom, sitting and bathroom. Not all kitchen utensils are provided. It is tucked in between small streets and can be difficult for unfamiliar drivers, so have the address (in Chinese characters) and the residence’s contact number handy (taxi driver can call for direction). Surprised to see neither GPS nor navigators are used in taxis. We stayed for 7 days and in 2 check-ins and both times were good.
Report this review
Mark L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 23, 2012
Unexpected great hotel (apartment)

this was not a room, it was an apartment
8.7
this hotel was very hard to find but after a long flight from the us, it was exactly what i needed. it took a bit for the cab driver to find but once he did i was pleasantly surprised at the destination. i was very tired and had a great chance to sleep the night i arrived before i had to travel further into china to complete my travels. it was a great place to stop for the night.
Nightlife Tip: don't be too focused on hitting the sack, you might miss the fun places to explore. even in the hotel lobby.
Report this review
Chin Y. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, August 22, 2012
Good location with shopping near by

tour services and sight seeing
5
very good loacation eventhough situated and suroundded by others building. nearby and walking distances to famous nanjing road and the bund.
Report this review
Anthony H. Couples United Kingdom, August 22, 2012
Great Place to Explore Shanghai

Locatrion
9
This is a fantastic place to spend your time in Shanghai, its right in the middle of the city. Just around the corner is the Yunnan nan lu (Yunnan south road)which has a good range of ethnic restaurants, try the Yunnan restaurant.
Restaurant Tip: Yunnan nan lu is just around the corner.
Report this review
Daphne S. Solo travelers Nicaragua, August 20, 2012
Nice location

Nanjing street nice location
8
I Love the location and the staff of the hotel. thanks
Report this review
Previous page 481 - 490 of 967 reviews Next page
New Harbour Service Apartments ShanghaiNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - RestaurantNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - KitchenNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - KitchenNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Business CenterNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Hot TubNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - MapNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Meeting RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - RestaurantNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - BuffetNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Fitness RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Meeting RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - SpaNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Fitness RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Fitness RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - RestaurantNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - RestaurantNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Swimming PoolNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - RestaurantNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Fitness RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - RestaurantNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - KitchenNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Fitness RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - KitchenNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08