Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1461 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1460 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Siew A. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location.
Close to metro.
i booked a 2 bedroom apartment .it was very comfortable and there was even a 2nd. tv in the master room.kitchenette was handy but we did not utilise it as there were so many restaurants nearby. the laundry facility is great and cheap.the apartment is walking distance to most tourist spots if you are prepared to walk.
Reviewed October 07, 2012

Amanda Y. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location, comfortable, and convenient
perfectly located with spacious and comfortable suites
This hotel was a great find! I was traveling with a couple and finding a room to accommodate three people wasn't easy. We stayed in the two bedroom suite, which gave us the privacy we wanted while still being able to share a room. The living room/dining room area is spacious and we had a great view overlooking the city. The hotel suite wasn't new but it was clean and well-cared for. It was a great bargain at $109 CDN a night plus booking fees. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. The breakfast wasn't included in the praise we paid, but it only cost 88 RMB (compared to RMB at other hotels I've stayed at). The pool was clean and well-clorinated (be weary of public pools in China). There were only two negatives. The first is that there is no wireless, only LAN. The second is the "spa" area, which consisted of hot and oil pools, a steam room and a sauna was a little run down and not as clean as it should have been (it looked like someone had exfoliated in the hot tub).
Reviewed October 06, 2012

Julia G. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel, pleasant servive and convenient
wish there were toaster, oven, dishwasher & washing machine in the apartment
We recentlt stayed here for 2 nights and were really pleased with the apartments. The location is good, only 5 minutes walk to the Dashijie subway station, 15 mins walk to Nanjing road and about 20 to the Bund, and about 10-15 minutes walk to the Yuyuan Garden and Old Town area. There were plenty of restaurants and convenience stores in the streets nearby, as well as a 7-Eleven, Tesco, KFC and McDonalds all within walking distance. We had two 3 bedroom apartments were very impressed both with the size of the room and the overall cleanliness. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the housekeeping service was excellent and the staff were always willing to assist. There was wired internet in the rooms and free wifi in the lobby downstairs. Overall we were really impressed with this hotel, it's excellent service and location. Staffs are helpful and always have one English speaking staff on duty during the day. Our only suggestions are to have toaster, oven, dishwasher and washing machine in the apartment would be happy for family with children.
Reviewed October 05, 2012

WAIKWAN M. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great Service Apartment for Family and Friends!!!
Great location plus spacious, tidy and clean room
The outlook of the property was a bit old. The guest room, however, was clean, tidy and spacious which is more than enough to accommodate us 7 adults! We have had very good rest every night! With the great location, it was easy for us to access the hotel by Subway. Also, it was convenient for us to travel to the major attractions from the hotel. Hotel staff yet needs some improvement on customer skills. We were able to communicate with the staff in Mandarin but we saw that they were having some stage of difficulity in understanding foreign guests who spoke English. Overall it was a pleasant stay and we are more than happy to recommend this hotel! We would like to return next time if we are travelling in a big group like this time!
Reviewed October 05, 2012

Michael R. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great "value for money hotel" in prime location.
Large rooms and very quiet.
Check In person was excellent, spoke good English and was extremely helpful. Lots of restaurants surround the Hotel and the location very close to major attractions, such as The Bund.The Bar, on Lobby Level had nice atmosphere and friendly staff. Breakfast Buffet was only average, with poor selection of hot foods and many of them cold, although the staff were very accomodating.
Reviewed October 04, 2012

emily L. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location but a bit shabby
great location, large rooms
the hotel was extremely dated! i really felt i was in communist china staying at this hotel! a lot of the fixtures appeared to be from the 1970's and most of the rooms had no natural light. on the plus side the rooms were spacious for our 3 kids and clean. it was also in an excellent location of shanghai.
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Greg C. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great location with happy English speaking staff
Excellent location in the middle of things
Great rooms with separate bedroom for the kids (ages 6 & 10). They had to share the bed but it was big enough to do so. Staff are friendly and speak English well. Location was nice and close to the Metro and walking distance to the YuYuan gardens. Will stay there again when next with the family in Shanghai
Reviewed October 02, 2012

gary B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
wonderful location
this hotel is maintained and staffed very well
we have stayed here many times and i am never disappointed
Reviewed October 01, 2012

gary B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
great location
it is always a pleasure to stay at this hotel
whenever we stay at this hotel I find I am happy and when it is time to depart I am thinking that for sure the next time I am in shanghai I will return here
Reviewed October 01, 2012

Marcus C. from Brazil
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great location
Great staff
We have been traveling throughout China in 4/5 star hotels, and the staff here were the most helpful. Perfect location to explore the city. Walking distance to Nanjing Road, Yu garden and Peolple square. Taxi for any other point of interest less then 30 yuan. Nice pool and jacuzzi. Washing/drying cloths machine in the apartment, very helpful in long travels, especially with kids.
Reviewed October 01, 2012