Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1465 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1465 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Joanna A.
New Zealand
January 13, 2016
Not up to normal standard
Location, large lounge and view
The location of the hotel is great, close to a metro station and to a mixture of local and western eating options the view from our room had Pudong in the distance and Yu Garden visible as well. The room was clean and tidy. However, I have stayed here 5 times now and this was the most disappointing. The room configuration with 3 beds that I booked was not available so we were short one bed for our group, this was very awkward as a group of friends. The solution was a fold away small bed with insufficient bedding. When we returned to the hotel after dinner and drinks there was flyers for prostitutes pushed under our door - this made me question the security and standards of the hotel as you cannot access the room floors without a key card. I was especially disappointed as this is my Go-To hotel in Shanghai and now I am thinking I need to look around.

Lim S.
Singapore
January 10, 2016
Location
Good location, good service, comfort room
My stay was excellent, this is my second stay in this hotel, staff was well train. Location was great with lot of good food and restaurant nearby. Very near to metro

Carolyn E.
Malaysia
January 04, 2016
Rooms are clean and comfortable. Location is perf
cleanliness, Location and Comfort
The exterior was not very impressive when we first arrived. But inside is clean and comfortable. Location is perfect, near food and metro.

Feka W.
Indonesia
January 03, 2016
Best service apartment
Location Value for money and great room
1. Location is at the heart of shanghai near to many of key attraction as it is inly a throw away from Dashijie Subway 2. Room is great. Value for money 3. Breakfast splendid 4. Staff helpful and good english Recommend this apartment for first timer to shanghai

YAU W.
Malaysia
January 02, 2016
Shanghai service apartment
1. Location, 2. Spacious room 3. Staff

MARDIADJO M.
Indonesia
January 02, 2016
Good location
Clean, good location for MRT and convenient food
We had an excellent time with our family. Recommended for family traveller. Go for MRT for travelling around. Taxis are very expensives. Hotel should provide airport transfer in/out at a reasonable rate. Pillows are too soft.

LINGXIAO S.
Singapore
December 28, 2015
Quiet, Relatively convenient location, Nice Room
Locations, Staff, Spacious Rooms
Not bad. The hotel is a bit far (20 minutes walk) from Pedestrian Street of East Nanjing Road but is still considered to be acceptable. Various of local delights around hotel area. Not very close to subway but yeah the overall experience is nice, kids love the big rooms.

MA S.
Hong Kong
December 24, 2015
good location
comfort, location, Food around
It is close to Metro, exit 1 is only 3 mins walk to the hotel. There are a lot of local food around, and ministore, you can buy everything.

gary B.
United States
December 22, 2015
wonderful visit to Shanghai
Comfort, location and staff
This is the tenth or eleventh visit to this hotel. I am glad and a bit surprised to say that the condition of the rooms is better than ever. remodeled or well maintained it was like a new hotel. Very comfortable and wonderfully located. we can walk, subway or taxi easily. As always, the staff was helpful but not intrusive. We shall continue to stay here on future trips. Its a bargain! and as I said, very comfortable.

YIT C.
Singapore
December 21, 2015
LIKE THE HOTEL
GOOD LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFFS, SPACIOUS ROOM
IT WAS WANDERFUL, THE STAFFS ARE FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL, PURCHASED THE TRAIN TICKET ON OUR BEHALF, AND COLLECT FOR US JUST WITH A MINIMUM ADMIN FEE. THE ROOM IS SPACIOUS, TWO QUEEN BEDS FOR ONE BEDROOM SUITE. TOOK MRT FROM AIRPORT, 10MINS WALKING DISTANCE TO MRT.