Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Harbour Service Apartments

88 Yongshou Road , People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China 200021

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
1343 reviews

967 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1343)
Sort by:
Rachot S. Business travelers Thailand, January 31, 2016
Good location

Location
9.3
Good value
Report this review
Ingrid D. Groups Norway, January 28, 2016
IFD

Location, good price, nice place.
7.3
Good
Report this review
Miew L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 19, 2016
Location

Location, Food, Clean
7.7
We had a 2 room apartment for 4 nights, nothing to shout about on the deco but it's clean and comfortable. Heating works well as it was very cold in Shanghai during our stay. We love this place coz it's a stone throw away from Yunnan road, where there is a not of food outlets. it's 5mins walk to the metro and 10 to 15 mins walk Huai Hai road, famous shopping street. 1 stop to people square for nanjing road and the bund.
Report this review
Nicol S. Business travelers Australia, January 14, 2016
Convenient location

Location, value, Communication
8.7
I had to attend several business appointments around Shanghai and I selected this hotel/apartment because it was close to the subway. A few short blocks away is Line 8,enabling a link to a large network. The hotel is located close enough to see the modern Shanghai as well as a time warp to see China as it was a hundred years ago. Great photo opportunities. Beggars and Ferraris share the streets. Contradictions everywhere. The internet is sub-standard and don't expect what you have been used to at home. Gmail does not work, but I got around it using a VPN from my business colleagues. It seems there is a rule for some, and a rule for the rest. I suggest getting a Yahoo email account and redirecting Gmail to that account. It seems that Yahoo has not offended the establishment here. Downstairs there are several supermarkets to enable stocking up the fridge. I suggest the one across the road from the carpark. (600ml beer for less than a dollar) Overall, I was frustrated by my internet continually dropping out, but clearly this was a mechanism to throttle users who have managed to trick the system. Don't buy the story that there a lot of users so it is slow. We have free wi-fi at football games in Australia with crowds of 50k people all clicking away during the game. The reception is exceptionally helpful and English is spoken well. I will go again because I like the independence and the extra space to invite business colleagues to discussions.
Report this review
Lim S. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2016
Location

Good location, good service, comfort room
7.3
My stay was excellent, this is my second stay in this hotel, staff was well train. Location was great with lot of good food and restaurant nearby. Very near to metro
Report this review
Carolyn E. Families with young children Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Rooms are clean and comfortable. Location is perf

cleanliness, Location and Comfort
8.3
The exterior was not very impressive when we first arrived. But inside is clean and comfortable. Location is perfect, near food and metro.
Report this review
Feka W. Families with older children Indonesia, January 2, 2016
Best service apartment

Location Value for money and great room
10
1. Location is at the heart of shanghai near to many of key attraction as it is inly a throw away from Dashijie Subway 2. Room is great. Value for money 3. Breakfast splendid 4. Staff helpful and good english Recommend this apartment for first timer to shanghai
Report this review
Mardiadjo M. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2016
Good location

Clean, good location for MRT and convenient food
7
We had an excellent time with our family. Recommended for family traveller. Go for MRT for travelling around. Taxis are very expensives. Hotel should provide airport transfer in/out at a reasonable rate. Pillows are too soft.
Report this review
December W. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 27, 2015
Good location

good location, value for money, room is big
8.3
very good
Report this review
December W. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 27, 2015
good loction

good location, value for money, room is big
8
Very good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 967 reviews Next page
New Harbour Service Apartments ShanghaiNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - RestaurantNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - KitchenNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - KitchenNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Business CenterNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Hot TubNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - MapNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Meeting RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - RestaurantNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - BuffetNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Fitness RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Meeting RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - SpaNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Fitness RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Fitness RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - RestaurantNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - RestaurantNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Swimming PoolNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - RestaurantNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Fitness RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - RestaurantNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - KitchenNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Fitness RoomNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - KitchenNew Harbour Service Apartments Shanghai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05