Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Horizon Hotel

778 Boni Avenue corner EDSA (near boundary of Makati), Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines 1550

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
874 reviews

690 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (874)
Sort by:
Proinsias F. Solo travelers Ireland, July 26, 2013
Excellent stay in a good room with great breakfast

The staff, the breakfast, and the easy access to mass transit.
8
I have booked many times at New Horizon Hotel and have always had a positive experience. I will continue staying there when I have business in metro Manila.
Report this review
Erik C. Business travelers Philippines, July 18, 2013
Great for Business Travellers

Clean, Accessible, Big Rooms
6.3
It was a pleasant stay, yet price is not fair, quite expensive despite the location. Great for business travellers.
Report this review
Matthew P. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 16, 2013
Great spacious room with good staff.

Size of room, fast internet and good selection of food
8
I really enjoyed my stay, was relaxing and enjoyed the selection of local and european food, the pina coladas were awesome made with fresh ingredients and nice friendly staff.
Report this review
Antonio E. Business travelers Spain, July 14, 2013
comfortable and peacefull

big and comfortable rooms, good breakfast, close to shopping mall
5.7
My stay was good. Other than having to put up with a rather unpleasant staff member at the counter, the rest was good. I have been several times in it. In higher floor, the shower has big problems of water pressure; in lower floors (this time I stayed on the 2nd floor) there was such a problem. I think that it is overpriced for the services and quality. The area where the hotel finds itself is not a very attractive one.
Report this review
Eleazar S. Business travelers Philippines, July 12, 2013
very comfortable and a walking distance to my work

The food they serve especially the free breakfast was delicious
8.7
Report this review
Herijanto R. Families with older children Indonesia, July 9, 2013
Pleasant stay

Wifi was great
6.7
I have a pleasant stay at this hotel, breakfast was good, wifi were great, every room has their own router. Mrt is just a 3 minutes walk. Robinsons mall is just across the street, jollibee and wendy's is near.
Report this review
Chang C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2013
It was a comfortable stay.

The staffs are friendly. The hotel is clean and located in a strategic location.
6.3
The hotel is a bit old. The best thing that I can say about this hotel is that it is located near to the MRT and shopping mall.
Report this review
Darwin B. Business travelers United States of America, July 5, 2013
big really big living room

size of room clean nice staff
7.3
needed a big room staff said "no meetings" in it but i said they were friends
Report this review
Louella T. Families with young children Philippines, July 2, 2013
nice and comfortable

location, breakfast, price
8.3
My stay was great. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Theodorus N. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2013
quality hotel with excellent service

efficient friendly service, large room size, good breakfast
8
I travel regularly between my two homes, one in Europe and one in south Philippines, and I use this hotel for overnight stay to make airline connections. It is excellent, well priced, secure, and attentive efficient service, even if I arrive after midnight. It takes me a little longer to travel there by taxi than a hotel in Makati or Pasay closer to the airport, but this hotel is so good that I prefer to travel just that short distance further just to be able to use it. Also, unlike Makati, the single male traveller is not harassed around this hotel which is a pleasant relief. I recommend this hotel to all my friends.
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 690 reviews Next page
New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BallroomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - LobbyNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BuffetNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso BreakfastNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - InteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04