or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Horizon Hotel

778 Boni Avenue corner EDSA (near boundary of Makati), Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines 1550 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Ballroom New Horizon Hotel Manila - Lobby New Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Buffet New Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso Breakfast New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite
New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Interior
Area: Mandaluyong Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
790 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (790)
Sort by:
Kristina M. Couples Russia, February 11, 2013
Good option for waiting your connecting flight

Near to airport, ok place for waiting your transfer from Manila, good staff
6
We stayed one night only, it was ok, but nothing exciting.
Michelle S. Couples Philippines, February 10, 2013
Good hotel

Good value for money and clean room
8
It is a low price hotel, yet you will be amazed on the service and the cleanliness of the room, good breakfast, though location is quite crowded but it's ok, A very good value for money, we'll definitely go back in this hotel.
Mark L. Couples Philippines, February 10, 2013
Great location and Room size is awesome

the room was very cozy and relatively large compared to other hotel rooms with the same star ranking that we have stayed in before. It's close to a metro station and there are a lot of other forms of transportation available around. Parking was a little bit confusing though. Overall, it was a terrific one night stay.
9
I will definitely book another stay in this hotel. the outer surroundings might not be too good to venture in as there were some sketchy spots around the hotel vicinity that might not be too appealing because of inadequate lighting and small drinking spots with probably a bunch of drunk people.
Ronald G. Business travelers Australia, February 8, 2013
Excellent service. Big, clean rooms. Good Wifi.

Convenient restaurant serving a good western & Asian style breakfast. The room was big enough to accommodate small meetings with 3 or 4 business colleagues.
8.3
I would recommend this hotel as good value for the business traveller, it has all the features those on business need except for a pool & a gym. Free raking for visitors & an MRT station close by.
Hotel Feature Tip: Belgian executive chef has the accent on Belgian beer.
Yunhee C. Business travelers South Korea, February 3, 2013
clean room

nice clean room
10
Proinsias F. Business travelers Ireland, February 2, 2013
No pool, but a great hotel.

The competent and friendly staff is the best feature of New Horizon Hotel
7
The hotel has no pool but is blessed with an excellent staff of motivated workers. Breakfast buffet is usually excellent. The restaurant has, however, revamped the menu and removed many items which were available earlier. Within a few minutes of the front door are Jolibee, Wendy's, McDonald's, and two 7-Elevens for water and snacks. Rooms are spacious and well maintained with wifi and cable television.
Thomas B. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2013
Comfortable Hotel

Professional Staff
8
We stayed for 3 nights at the New Horizon hotel. It is located about 30 minutes from the airport, but allow more time during rush hour. The accommodation was large and comfortable, simply decorated with a good selection of programmes on a modern TV. Breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful. Free WiFi is provided in the rooms. A special thank you to Rhoda and the reception staff for all the help and excellent advice on Manila. Be careful of over chargeing in taxis. Average cost from Airport to hotel is PHP 250/280.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The old city centre, Intramuros, is well worth a visit.
Proinsias F. Solo travelers Ireland, January 24, 2013
Restaurant menu changed

The restaurant is second only to the excellent staff
8.3
The staff at New Horizon is excellent. Always helpful and smiling. Breakfasts are buffet style and excellent on most mornings. Even on some mid-week mornings (like Thursdays) the breakfasts are still superior to most Manila hotels. Rooms are clean and mostly non-smoking. Wifi and good cable television reception are good features.
Keng C. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2013
location and big rooma

free wifi in the room
7.7
reception service was speedy and great. i like the big room though it is old fashioned. 4 nice pillows and good working air condition. free wifi in the room was great. the water pressure is very low and it is difficult to get cold water out in the shower. i think they controlled it to conserve water? the room safe box is too small to keep my notebook. breakfast is ok. transport taxi to airport is reaonable arranged by the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Walk across to the Robinson Forum for shopping and restaurants.
Proinsias F. Solo travelers Ireland, January 10, 2013
Consistently a great hotel

The staff of the hotel is excellent. Responsive and friendly.
8.3
I have probably stayed at New Horizon about two dozen times in the past two years. I will be staying there twice in the next month. I have had no incentive to try a different hotel in central Manila.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfasts at New Horizon are excellent. In my past 24 or so visits, I have only had one occasion where I was disappointed with the buffet breakfast. Usually the morning meal is top-notch.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BallroomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - LobbyNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BuffetNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso BreakfastNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Interior

Customer Reviews - New Horizon Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A02