or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Horizon Hotel

778 Boni Avenue corner EDSA (near boundary of Makati), Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines 1550 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Ballroom New Horizon Hotel Manila - Lobby New Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Buffet New Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso Breakfast New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite
New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Interior
Area: Mandaluyong Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
799 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (799)
Sort by:
Alicia I. Groups Australia, February 20, 2013
Nice hotel but noisy location

Good internet access, lovely buffet breakfast, comfortable rooms
8
Nice hotel and friendly staff. Has all the necessities and a lovely buffet breakfast. The only negative thing is the hotel is in quite a busy area and as there aren't many levels you can hear quite a bit of traffic from the rooms. Otherwise no complaints.
Shopping Tip: Is close to the sm megamall ( my favourite shopping centre of the trip) and around a 10 minute drive from the mall of Asia if you want to shop til you drop.
Dr P. Solo travelers Ireland, February 20, 2013
Great service from New Horizon staff

The service has to be at the top of the list, buffet breakfast second, and rooms third.
8.3
I have stayed at New Horizon about two dozen times in the past two years, and have found consistently that the staff is excellent (with no exceptions). Prices have risen since 2010 but so far the hotel has been adequate so I keep returning. I did, however, give up on my last attempt to book in February because the only four options listed by Agoda were for "Royal" suites at sky high prices. So I booked elsewhere for about 2/3rds the usual price. Later, I discovered the March prices and room offerings were back to normal. My guess is that all the regular rooms may have been blocked out due to some convention or tour. I mention this because I do not know if the fault lies with Agoda or New Horizon in not making clear that rooms are already booked and this is not a substantial price increase. If I had not checked for March, I probably would have left New Horizon forever. I think a more clear system is needed so Agoda hotels do not lose their steady customers.
Jonathan M. Couples Philippines, February 17, 2013
all the staff are friendly. I'm coming back

spacious room, staff are friendly and near to city centre
8.3
1. spacious enough for me and my wife and 2 friends 2. very accessible. near the mrt and edsa so my friends can easily visit us
Shopping Tip: Accoss the hotel is Robinsons Pioneer. It's very convenient to just go accross the hotel and maybe watch a movie in the mall
Vaughn B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 17, 2013
no major compaint but not a 4 star hotel

no pros
4.7
the location is terrible and certainly the hotel is not worth 4 stars but 3 stars at best. very old style rooms. the beef stew was ok but again nothing special.
Minh A. Couples Australia, February 16, 2013
nice hotel and great services

big room, easy to get a taxi and close to Mall
8.7
staffs are very helpful and friendly. breakfast bar is good and healthy.
Rien R. Solo travelers Philippines, February 16, 2013
Big room, Friendly Staff

Breakfast, big room, location
6.3
Stayed in the hotel for a night. The hotel is accessible from EDSA. Room was big but a bit old.
Martin W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
Great location

Near the train station, malls and food places.
9.7
The place is nicely located near the Boni MRT train station which allows you to go to other places of Metro Manila easily.
Kristina M. Couples Russia, February 11, 2013
Good option for waiting your connecting flight

Near to airport, ok place for waiting your transfer from Manila, good staff
6
We stayed one night only, it was ok, but nothing exciting.
Michelle S. Couples Philippines, February 10, 2013
Good hotel

Good value for money and clean room
8
It is a low price hotel, yet you will be amazed on the service and the cleanliness of the room, good breakfast, though location is quite crowded but it's ok, A very good value for money, we'll definitely go back in this hotel.
Mark L. Couples Philippines, February 10, 2013
Great location and Room size is awesome

the room was very cozy and relatively large compared to other hotel rooms with the same star ranking that we have stayed in before. It's close to a metro station and there are a lot of other forms of transportation available around. Parking was a little bit confusing though. Overall, it was a terrific one night stay.
9
I will definitely book another stay in this hotel. the outer surroundings might not be too good to venture in as there were some sketchy spots around the hotel vicinity that might not be too appealing because of inadequate lighting and small drinking spots with probably a bunch of drunk people.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BallroomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - LobbyNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BuffetNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso BreakfastNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Interior

Customer Reviews - New Horizon Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B08