or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Horizon Hotel

778 Boni Avenue corner EDSA (near boundary of Makati), Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines 1550 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Ballroom New Horizon Hotel Manila - Lobby New Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Buffet New Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso Breakfast New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite
New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite
Area: Mandaluyong Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
766 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (766)
Sort by:
Karina E. Couples Philippines, June 22, 2014
Underrated. Value for money.

Big room Great buffet breakfast Ample toiletries supply
8.7
Rencel M. Business travelers Philippines, June 20, 2014
Nice Hotel

Room, Location, Staff
8
This hotel is very affordable and convenient for it was only a km away from our office. Though it the outside looks dated and lobby looks old and dark but rooms are spacious and adequately furnished. Bed was not box spring and hard but we could sleep well. Bathroom is spacious but dated. Room was adequately clean however some details old. TV is good. Internet is free and working well.Buffet breakfast was included in the price and had a good offering and tasted well. Service is friendly and attentive.
Danny B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 18, 2014
Great place to stay

Friendly staff Good food Clean rooms
9.3
It was my fourth time to stay there and the experience is always the same. Let's just say I will be back!
Wilhelmus W. Couples Netherlands, June 17, 2014
value for your money

good staff goood buffet breakfast large room
7.7
It was as usual a perfect stay in this hotel with attentive staff.
Udi S. Business travelers Israel, June 1, 2014
Very nice spacious room, not a great location

Large room, well equipped room, friendly staff
7
The room was great; large, with all the amenities I needed, including a desk for work, a large closet, a sofa and a small dining table. The bathroom was also quite nice. WiFi was slow most of the time, but this is quite common in the Philippines. Breakfast was pretty good, large enough variety, you will not go hungry there. One problem I had is that it seems they have to many staff wondering around aimlessly, and keep asking you if you need anything, when all you want was to eat your breakfast in peace. The same applies to the lobby, where 2-3 staff wonder aimlessly greeting you and opening the door for you (I can already open the door myself at age 44...). The reception was very helpful whenever I needed them, although their services such as laundry, printing, etc are very expensive compared to Manila prices. The biggest drawback is the location: noise is coming from the nearby main road (EDSA), at all hours of day and night. Had trouble sleeping well because of that. Also, when you step out the door you encounter a busy, congested, noisy, dirty, hot and humid surrounding. I literally felt under attack every time I stepped outside. Another problem is the air-conditioner, which was both too noisy, and had bad smell, so the room was constantly with a stuffed smell. They really need to replace these air-cons already.
Evelyn A. Couples Belgium, May 18, 2014
Very well as usual

The hotel is close to Makati and the price is fair. The restaurant serves quality food.
9
All fine says a regular visitor. We discovered this year the Robinson shopping mall which is actually just across the street, but out of view and one doesn't to walk around in a strange city...The money changing rate was higher in the hotel than the rate of the money changers which is fine ofcourse. If I would have to mention a few less good things ? The restaurant manager is a food expert but not good in socialising if you ask me. And every year my room is smaller even if I payed more...but that is a question of demand I guess.
Robert D. Solo travelers Australia, May 13, 2014
Good, clean, comfortable Hotel

Friendly Staff, Clean, big bedrooms.
7.7
Always a pleasant stay at this Hotel, has a currency exchange but the rates are lower than at the airport. Has airport shuttle service but cheaper to use taxi. The restaurant is Ok but food servings are small for the price paid. Big department store close by for all needs.
Jude C. Couples Australia, April 26, 2014
relaxing value for money

quick room service, friendly staff and ok breakfast
5.3
satisfactoey
Roger N. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2014
Value hotel

Breakfast cost easy access to taxis
6.7
Ok but too far from shopping centers I was interested in and no nightlife near
Louis R. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2014
Bad selection

None
5
First time to try this hotel and I definitely will not be returning. I am a frequent business traveler to Manila and wanted to try a new hotel. What a mistake. The shower and bathroom were terrible and the noise from traffic made it difficult to sleep. The restaurant was not up to my standards for cleaniness and the food may have been good for Filipinos, but terrible for Westerners. On walking outside the hotel you encounter very diry streets that are noisy and the air is polluted. I will never select this hotel again. Don't always believe the rating found with a hotel. The rating for this place is far from Fantastic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Horizon Hotel ManilaNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BallroomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - LobbyNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BuffetNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso BreakfastNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite

Customer Reviews - New Horizon Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C07