or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Horizon Hotel

778 Boni Avenue corner EDSA (near boundary of Makati), Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines 1550 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Ballroom New Horizon Hotel Manila - Lobby New Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Buffet New Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso Breakfast New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite
New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite
Area: Mandaluyong Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
764 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (764)
Sort by:
Ronaldo R. Families with young children United States of America, December 3, 2012
Great hotel and service especial.

apportable price and accessible location
8.3
first i have a doubt about this hotel. the map shows that the hotel is about a mile from edsa but the truth is, it's just about the corner of edsa and boni which is perfect. the hotel has a huge room comparable to other hotel base on the price with free breakfast. it's location is perfect for those who love shopping. i recommend this to people with large family on vacation.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a metered cab.
Nina A. Couples Philippines, December 2, 2012
relaxing

the location, cleaniless and comfort
9
its very relaxing,i like it..i will strongly recommend it to others
Yoonkyung J. Couples South Korea, December 2, 2012
lovely hotel with good location

clean and kind people
8
im going to stay here if i have chance to go to philipines
Wilfredo P. Groups Philippines, December 2, 2012
Nice Service with Full of Smiles

Great Customer Service
8
The hotel has a good ambiance. Customer Service is superb at its best. People are so nice and accomodating. They answer all of your questions right away. Food is great . Everything is just amazing .
Weixu G. Business travelers China, December 1, 2012
Where European Standards are Affordable

Location, breakfast, wifi, spacious room
8
It is my 5th stay at this hotel. Good location, easy for taking the metro (near MRT 3 Boni Station) but difficult to take a taxi by yourself. Easy for shopping 'cause Robinsons Supermarket is just opposite to the hotel and you can take a taxi going to Market Market in Taguig (within P100)and SM Megamall in Shaw Blvd. Easy for dinning, 7-11, McDonald's, Wendy's, Jollibee are few minutes' walking, let alone numerous street food shops. Breakfast has a variety to choose from, friendly staff (except for a bald strong man), stable and free Wifi. The guest room is the most spacious among the same rates I have experienced. Only one regret, the set food at Picasso's Place is not as cheap as before, better dinning outside.
Proinsias F. Couples Ireland, November 30, 2012
Excellent service

Cheerful staff willingly helpful at all times. I have not yet encountered a poorly trained staff member.
8.7
Helpful at all times. The rest of the hotel is excellent and has everything except a swimming pool. Restaurant is decent and breakfast is excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has a very small (one person) and very expensive "business center" off the restaurant between the kitchen and the toilets. Enough there -- printer, scanner -- to save guests in an emergency.
Lim Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2012
Unexpected location

Clean room
5
The location was unexpected for a 4 star hotel. I find the vicinity was unpleasant and can be smelly at certain spots. Room is clean except for the bed skirting that was stained but was changed the next day. Breakfast is unexpected for a 4 star European buffet. I have stayed in Jakarta's 4 star and they serve superb buffet breakfast. Staff were friendly. All in all I would give it a 6 out of 10.
Weixu G. Business travelers China, November 24, 2012
Where European standards are affordable

location, breakfast, wifi, spacious room
8
It is my 5th stay at this hotel. Good location, easy for taking the metro (near MRT 3 Boni Station) but difficult to take a taxi by yourself. Easy for shopping 'cause Robinsons Supermarket is just opposite to the hotel and you can take a taxi going to Market Market in Taguig (within P100)and SM Megamall in Shaw Blvd. Easy for dinning, 7-11, McDonald's, Wendy's, Jollibee are few minutes' walking, let alone numerous street food shops. Breakfast has a variety to choose from, friendly staff (except for a bald strong man), stable and free Wifi. The guest room is the most spacious among the same rates I have experienced. Only one regret, the set food at Picasso's Place is not as cheap as before, better dinning outside.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is better to book this hotel via Agoda since the rate from booking.com is NOT inclusive of the tax and service fees (12.75%).
Wayne B. Couples Canada, November 19, 2012
Great hotel with excellent buffet breakfast

I loved the excellent buffet breakfast, and great clean rooms and helpful staff
9.7
I loved this place. Great value for the money, clean rooms and helpful staff. I little farther from the airport then a lot of hotels but it was the drive for the excellent buffet breakfast. One slight drawback is no pool, but we usually haven't used a pool when we have booked a hotel with one. I got in early in the morning and had a great sleep. The hotel took care of my wife who arrived earlier in the day to meet me. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
Restaurant Tip: Why try and find a restaurant when there is a lovely one in the hotel with a beautiful buffet breakfast included in the room. All you can eat and everything you would want
Veronica T. Couples Philippines, November 18, 2012
Large rooms for cheap rates

Large rooms, Bathtubs, Buffet Breakfast
9.3
Very friendly hotel staff! They were very efficient and I was checked in my room within 15 minutes of arriving even though there were other guests around. I was amazed at how large our room was considering the price I paid for it. The bathroom even has a bath tub and ample towels were provided. Toiletries were available and there were rolls of tissue around in case you use the roll already on the holder. I liked that there was a water heater and coffee available. And there's a new newspaper in the morning! One last thing -- I love how I saw families dining during breakfast. It's a family-friendly hotel
Restaurant Tip: Cross over the MRT station to Robinson's Pioneer and try the restaurants there for dinner. If you're craving for milk tea, there's Gongcha! Light dinner only because you have a heavy breakfast ahead of you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Horizon Hotel ManilaNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BallroomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - LobbyNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BuffetNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso BreakfastNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite

Customer Reviews - New Horizon Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A01