Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 905 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9

stephanie S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
clean big room, not centrally located
internet, clean big room, good restaurant
The hotel room was big and clean, the breakfast was good, the internet worked, but the hotel was located in a very busy street which took us about an hour and half to go to the airport especially during weekends.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Davide M. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Comfortable & unexpected quality in this zone
High quality Belgian food, well maintained no matter old building, pretty front desk staff
I was supposed to stay 2 night with my friend but I ended up to extend to 3 night and alone, I enjoyed the relax of the room and the nice TV & programs, the food remembered my home country food (Italy). The only bad side is the surrounding, extremely dirty, messed and polluted, near LTR station which needs to be crossed on an overpass each time one wants reach the nearest mall (Robinson).
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Eleazar S. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
very comfortable and a walking distance to my work
The food they serve especially the free breakfast was delicious
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Clifton W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Terrible Location
Friendly staff, internet
The ad said they had airport shuttle, but it was actually a privately hired car which charged us four times what a metered cab charged. The ad also said it was close to shopping areas, but it is not in an area you would walk to after dark. The only restaurants within walking distance was fast food such as McDonalds and Jolly Bee. The staff was courteous and friendly but we would not stay there again and would not recommend it to our friends.
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Charles B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
convenient
convenient, good staff, good food.
Its a budget hotel recommended for easy access to shopping and a visit to the mega mall. I would rate it as a 3 star. Hotels fixtures and decoration are some what dated. Internet was free and speedy. Staff are friendly and attentive.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

nina T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
relaxing
central, clean cheap
very nice,clean...attentive staff..nice breakfast..easy access to mrt..near malls and fast food
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Pamela R. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Great breakfast but out of date
great breakfast buffet, wifi, big room
I'll start by saying they had a really nice breakfast buffet. There were several choices and the staff was attentive. Our room was big, but old. The bathroom was small and outdated, as well as most of the furnishings. It was clean enough--but not sparkling. Also, it was really stuffy when we first arrived and the cleaning chemicals used has strong odors. It is located in a bad area. I would not walk around there at night, and didn't notice anything worth seeing anyways. An hour and fifteen minutes before our checkout time, we got a call from the front desk reminding us that check out was at noon. I found that very unprofessional and rude. I have never been at a hotel where the desk calls you beforehand to remind you that you must get out. I would definitely not stay here again. Even if you have to spend a little more money, it's better to find a more modern hotel.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Wayland Q. from United States
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in July 2013
Perfectly comfortable and easy
Great staff, good location, comfortable room
The staff was superb from the bell hop, to reception, to waiters in the restaurant, to the security guard. The prices are reasonable for the comfort and size of the room for regular people like me and my spouse. Having a pretty darned good WIFI connection is a major plus for us. Nice to have a daily local newspaper waiting at the outside of our door. The hotel is near an MRT train station, and relatively near Makati. Shangri-la mall, SM Megamall are very close, and Greenhills is not too far away. This is the fourth time in the past year we have stayed at NH.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

John A. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
very good value, clean, good food, nice staff
good value, clean, comfortable.....good value
very good will stay again...staff is great and very well managed
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Munir S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Decent and value for money
Cleanliness, the restaurant and nearby convenient stores
Stayed in the hotel since it was near client's office. The hotel is very decent with a restaurant serving decent international food. Location is near the MRT and several fast food joints as well as convenient stores.
Reviewed July 30, 2013