My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Horizon Hotel

778 Boni Avenue corner EDSA (near boundary of Makati), Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines 1550 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Ballroom New Horizon Hotel Manila - Lobby New Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Buffet New Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso Breakfast New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite
New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite
Area: Mandaluyong Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
756 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (756)
Sort by:
Rencel M. Business travelers Philippines, October 23, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Rooms
8
Hotel rooms - This is the second time I stayed at the New Horizon. Both times, i was satisfied with the room, it's clean and size is good. Corridor are kept clean with no musty smell. Staff - The staff are very friendly. Check in and check out was always quick. Housekeeping were also good, very quick in providing request such as scales and additional tea. Towels were always replaced and toiletries replenished. Buffet - the buffet provided variety of food in which i considered them all well prepared and yummy. Overall this hotel is value for money and can recommend it. With free wifi in all guest room, its a bonus.
Aggrey K. Business travelers Australia, October 23, 2012
Great staff

Wonderful staff- very friendly and courteous
8.3
Wonderful staff- this is the best feature. Very friendly and courtoues and really make you feel very welcome. This overrides everything and makes the stay quite enjoyable. The facilities are average but cleam rooms and comfortable. The food and restaurant are average but OK For the price- good value for money. You need transport- taxi to get to the big malls. All in all a lovely medium standard hotel. Good value for money.
Gregorio T. Couples Philippines, October 18, 2012
I'm suprised by some positive reviews , not so

close to edsa
3.7
I found my room to be dirty with a rag on top of the desk, the rooms and hallways smells of irritating "freshners" which they put in every corner. Towels are grayish in color. I was billed for my room service which i paid on delivery and getting it straight is a waste of time. and when i left I requested for a metered taxi instead they gave me a "metered" taxi that wouldnt use his meter and billed twice the normal rate a metered taxi would cost.I had to carry all my stuff to get a taxi myself.
Travel tip: Dont ask the guard or the staff to get a taxi for you, they'll get one that wouldn't use their meter. Just get a taxi yourself by walking just a a few meters to a major highway
Maria A. Groups Philippines, October 15, 2012
Unattend calls

Good location
7
I tried to get a room service but no one answers, i tried to ask help because the TV is not working but no one answers still. Not so pleasant experience, service must improve.
Hotel Feature Tip: Big room and big bed as well
John M. Solo travelers Australia, October 12, 2012
Large hotel room, bit clinical.

Large room, excellent restaurant,
9
Was firstly placed in a smoking room. Within a day, was changed to a non smoking floor. The staff were more than friendly. Right near the EDSA and MRT station which was convenient. Large rooms with everything you need it in. Prompt response to calls. There was something about it that didnt sit well with me. maybe the lino floors or the decor itself but got over it pretty quick. I am staying at the Remington at the moment which is a higher class but I know where i should of gone back to..
Hotel Feature Tip: Near EDSA, MRT and Robinson's shopping mall. Very conveniently placed hotel.
Proinsias F. Solo travelers Ireland, October 12, 2012
My 9th visit to New Horizons

The staff is the best part of this hotel, the rooms are next, then the restaurant
8.7
I continue to stay at New Horizons even after the springtime price increase. There are lower-cost hotels, but I have been staying there about 20 days a year and am comfortable with the fine staff. New Horizon was somewhat of a bargain in 2009 to early 2012 but remains today a worthwhile Manila The buffet breakfasts (with eggs to order) are excellent. There is a tiny and expensive "business center" where one can print out a b+w page for about 60 U.S. cents.
Stuart M. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2012
Great hotel and good sized rooms

rooms,location,service,friendly staff,and really nice buffet breakfast
10
stayed here several times now,have enjoyed each time.The hotel is in a great location,a couple of minutes walk to boni ave station.Just one stop away from sm mal and mega mall at shaw ave station.Jolliebee,couple of 24/7,mac donalds and a small outdoor market.all a minute or 2 walk.I found the staff friendly and helpfull,the food was also very nice have tried diffrent each time been there and no complaints on anything.
Azharie A. Business travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2012
Nice hotel, service with smile

Good location, good breakfast and nice staffs
8.7
arrived early in the morning but check in time was 2pm but the kind soul at the counter gave me a room so that i could refresh myself. staffs were very polite and friendly. had a water leak in the bath and was attended immediately. big room with king size bed. nice room to relax and refresh your mind. enjoyed the breakfast.
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel location is good...near to the mrt station, eatery just a few steps from the hotel. robinson mall just opposite the hotel.
Wei H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 8, 2012
Great location and staff

Great location, one block to MRT.
9.7
Definitely worth the stay. Hotel staff are very friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great location, one block to MRT.
Wolfgang G. Solo travelers Germany, October 7, 2012
eyery time in Manila stay in New Horizon

clean and friendly
7.3
is not the first time i stay their, and every time when i stay for few days in manila be their. easy go to airport and other places.lrt is in front of the hotel. if you are hungry enjoy the breakfast, is better than in the most other hotels

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Horizon Hotel ManilaNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BallroomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - LobbyNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BuffetNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso BreakfastNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite

Customer Reviews - New Horizon Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A03