Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Horizon Hotel

778 Boni Avenue corner EDSA (near boundary of Makati), Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines 1550 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Ballroom New Horizon Hotel Manila - Lobby New Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Buffet New Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso Breakfast New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite
New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite
Area: Mandaluyong Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
766 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (766)
Sort by:
Omar A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, October 31, 2012
good room

wide room
5.7
it was very good time.
Derk M. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 31, 2012
Friendly staff

The hotel staff is professional And courteous
6.3
Rooms are old but have everything one expects from a hotel in its class. Room service closed after 10 pm.
Eva R. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2012
Good value for money

Room & bath was clean and spacious. Bed was comfortable with enough pillows. Good food.
8.7
staff was polite and friendly without being annoying. the small, 4-story hotel is a bit dated but well-maintained and clean.
Shuichi I. Couples Japan, October 28, 2012
good location

there is a supermarket just 5minutes walk
6.3
we stayed 3nights, but there record showed 2nights. our original room was only available for 2nights, they asked if we could change room on final day. we said "No!", so they gave us different room. the room is quite strange, one single and queen beds and large cabinet sit middle of two beds. one TV top of cabinet for single bed and another TV on the corner wall for queens. a small refrigerator and mini-bar is inside of cabinet. old type of air-con often disturb sleep, sheets and towels may be lower than 4 star hotel. buffet breakfast is average, we had dinner twice, broad menu but its quality was lower than our expectation. a 15cm house lizard ran at bathroom, i told reception but they did not apologize, seems it common.
Katrina J. Couples Philippines, October 28, 2012
Highly Recommended: Nice hotel with big rooms

big, clean rooms. buffet breakfast. value for money.
8.3
big, clean rooms - great value for money. we enjoyed the breakfast buffet with lots of food choices. the hotel is very accessible to everything (restaurants, fast foods, malls, etc. great location. the hotel staff are all friendly. overall: we are satisfied! we will definitely come back.
Gian P. Couples Philippines, October 26, 2012
big rooms and good food

great breakfast buffet, professional and accommodating staff
8
we stayed for 2 days.. the room was big for me and my wife.. we enjoyed the buffet breakfast an we would like to stay there again.
David S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 25, 2012
good value for money...tricky location

the price is good
6.3
the hotel tries hard and its good for the price but it falls down on aesthetics a bit there s a cafe adjoining offering good value food and the hotel shd be picked on its price rather than other factors it tries to do it all but not with great style but it s fine if you want a good sized room for the value its not near Makati though
Anura P. Couples France, October 24, 2012
lovely hotel good customer service

great rooms. great breakfast
7.3
very nice hotel and very good staff.only problem is there is no Good resturants around apart from Mcdonalda and jolibee. far from all activity area. because of heavy trafic always end up paying expensive for taxi.very good breakfast change menu daily and have good choice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: need to take train to go any where. if you take taxi it is so expensive due to heavy trafic
Michael T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 24, 2012
A Great Hotel

Great location, very friendly helpful staff, clean rooms
9
If you want a great deal. Very good prices. A HUGE breakfast. Very friendly helpful staff. The chef does also do a 3 course evening meal that is fantastic price and value for money
Shopping Tip: Only 1 MRT stop away from Mega Mall
Rencel M. Business travelers Philippines, October 23, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Rooms
8
Hotel rooms - This is the second time I stayed at the New Horizon. Both times, i was satisfied with the room, it's clean and size is good. Corridor are kept clean with no musty smell. Staff - The staff are very friendly. Check in and check out was always quick. Housekeeping were also good, very quick in providing request such as scales and additional tea. Towels were always replaced and toiletries replenished. Buffet - the buffet provided variety of food in which i considered them all well prepared and yummy. Overall this hotel is value for money and can recommend it. With free wifi in all guest room, its a bonus.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Horizon Hotel ManilaNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BallroomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - LobbyNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BuffetNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso BreakfastNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite

Customer Reviews - New Horizon Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C02