Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Horizon Hotel

778 Boni Avenue corner EDSA (near boundary of Makati), Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines 1550 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Ballroom New Horizon Hotel Manila - Lobby New Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Buffet New Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso Breakfast New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite
New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Interior
Area: Mandaluyong Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
821 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (821)
Sort by:
Jovito H. Groups Singapore, November 12, 2012
Best Hotel in Mandaluyong

Near the main road, near a grocery, great staffs
8.3
This hotel is located near the main road so you wouldn't missed it. The hotel has fantastic staffs, they are all friendly and ready to help you in anyway the can. Rooms are clean, the tub is great! Food is wonderful too. My only comment is the water heater, it's difficult to mixed the right water temperature. Overall, recommendable.
Aubrey W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2012
Great hotel

Friendly staff, large room, very good breakfast
8.7
Stay was very enjoyable, the hotel seems to strive to make you stay very comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly. The location is close to shopping and the neighborhood which gives one a better flavor instead of a one dimensional visit. The breakfast buffet was very good. Tried other dishes and they were great as well. Good value!
Rosalyn Z. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2012
good location

more improvement new furniture's seemed to old.
5.3
the room that i was expecting based on the description was not i expected. its small and room looks old.
Proinsias F. Couples Ireland, November 6, 2012
Top class hotel without a swimming pool

Friendly and competent staff
8.7
I always stay at New Horizon hotel when I have appointments in Manila. The hotel has all I need -- restaurant, good clean rooms, free Internet connection in each room, friendly staff, and a safe location near 7-11s, Wendy's and Jolibee restaurants. The only amenity separating New Horizon from more (often much more) expensive Manila hotels is a swimming pool. If you can skip the pool, then consider New Horizon.
Remedios C. Business travelers Philippines, November 6, 2012
Great room, newly renovated. Service is good

Near shopping and business districts, right smack in the middle
8
Service staff really nice, even suggested they can prepare the meal (sandwiches) to go instead, since our departure is early and buffet breakfast (for two, comes free with the room) not yet available.
Shopping Tip: A few kilometers from SM Megamall, one of the biggest chain of shopping malls.
Craig S. Couples Australia, November 6, 2012
Nice and clean hotel and friendly staff

Nice size rooms and staff friendliness
7.7
This was the first time I stayed in Manila for a couple of days and the hotel was suitable for the traveller as it had all the features that you would want and it was to expensive for the features of the hotel. easy and accessible rooms for the wheelchair which was a bonus. Plenty of room around the bed
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I had been to a province with my friend to meet the family and chill out ... very relaxing trip
Marivic W. Families with older children Australia, November 6, 2012
friendly staffs,close to shopping mall

shopping,public transport and friendly
10
very friendly and helpful staffs,convinient stay great location
Magnolia Y. Solo travelers Philippines, November 5, 2012
Pleasant as always

I love the buffet breakfast.
8
I would always stay at New Horizon whenever I am in town.
Patrick B. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2012
Nice and clean

great buffet breakfast, very clean. great price
9
I have stayed in Manila over a dozen times. New Horizon was very clean and in a good location. The price was right and I would stay there again.
Rolf E. Solo travelers Germany, November 3, 2012
hotel is excellent, but to near EDSA

service very good, breakfast
7.3
room ok, bathroom elegant, room service perfect, menu very varied, food better than in comparable hotels, friendly and efficient staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - New Horizon Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C04