Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Horizon Hotel

778 Boni Avenue corner EDSA (near boundary of Makati), Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines 1550 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Ballroom New Horizon Hotel Manila - Lobby New Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Buffet New Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso Breakfast New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite
New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Interior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant
Area: Mandaluyong Number of Rooms: 69

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
874 reviews

690 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (874)
Sort by:
Thomas S. Couples Switzerland, January 1, 2013
Nice hotel at good location with friendly staff

Big rooms and friendly staff
7.7
The hotel entrance is not very easy to find when arriving with a taxi. The road to the entrance is from the back and unpaved. The staff is very friendly and always has a smile. The rooms are big but a little old fashioned. We had a comfortable stay.
Report this review
Mohammed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, December 31, 2012
Lovely place

Nice location
6.3
The first I want to thanks the hotel services and the staff and security and I love to stay there and I hope to more good prices And I don't like when I ask about flowers in the room and in the bathtop during the call to reservation they ask to high fee to do this and I was shock about the fee 2000 peso Anywsy I like the hotel and all staff and the location
Report this review
Maria L. Business travelers Philippines, December 30, 2012
Nice and Comfy Hotel

Near to MRT, malls and shopping centers, big rooms, comfortable
7.3
This is a nice place to stay if you are on a business trip, for shopping, or just to relax. The interior decorations are very simple and easy on the eyes. The staff are warm and accommodating. Buffet is good if you want a hearty breakfast. Near to MRT station or any PUV Stops, Shopping Centers, Malls, etc. Worth the money if you dont want to spend that much.
Report this review
Chariss C. Groups Philippines, December 30, 2012
Great, spacious rooms

Friendly staff, competetive rates
9.3
Staff were friendly and very accommodating; room was spacious and worth the price. We arrived an hour early but were only asked to wait for 20 minutes for them to prep the room. Not sure if there's a pool cause we didn't get to explore the hotel. If there is, it’s not well advertised. We weer also satisfied with the selection from the buffet breakfast. Hotel was easy to spot.
Report this review
Idris A. Families with young children Zimbabwe, December 28, 2012
pleasant old hotel

suite rooms nice and big. furniture old
6.7
Staff v welcoming and well trained. Rooms bit old, but spacious. Mould in the shower. Rooms closest to main road v noisy.
Travel tip: Taxi drivers didnt seem to know where this hotel was. Be sure to carry address.
Report this review
Paul S. Couples United Kingdom, December 25, 2012
Clean hotel with good restaurant

Free Newspaper
8
nice clean hotel , with good service. breakfast included was just perfect. i enjoyed my stay there and hope to saty there again in the future. sm store just accross the road, and other shopping malls just a short taxi ride away. very convenient location if you wish to do a lot of shopping. area feels safe. location is a little bit far from the airport.
Report this review
Dody B. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2012
Good service

Wifi and good breakfast
10
i will come back again and again as long as the service is good, clean room, good food particularly breakfast, and fast free access wifi connections
Hotel Feature Tip: choose this hotel and you will find out
Report this review
Porfirio J. Couples Philippines, December 22, 2012
A big hotel room and breakfast is GREAT

Easy accessibility and the breakfast buffet is really good
7.7
We were billeted in a smoking room but we are not smokers and i did not request for it. In the corridor, we can smell the foul scent of cigarette.
Report this review
Janeth M. Solo travelers Philippines, December 19, 2012
Affordable Hotel with Great Service

Awesome Staff and its location
8.3
Front Office: Impressive! Very accommodating and renders service with a smile Room/House Keeping: The room is big. It is equipped with all the things I needed (blower, free WIFI, mini bar, AC is working well etc). Although the room is clean, I just don't like the smell of the towels in the bathroom. Location: Great. It is just a few mins walk to MRT stations, food stalls, a mall etc. Other pointers: I was on a hurry to catch my domestic flight and knowing how annoying it can get sometimes on taking a cab in Manila, It's really nice to know that the hotel assists on calling for a taxi with a fixed rate for 250 only on a last minute arrangement. It was really a big help. Not sure though if this is expensive, haha! but I was happy I was able to reach the airport on time + without having to fight/bargain with a taxi driver. Plus, the Spa therapist on call is great. I loved the body scrub and massage. Worth the value indeed!
Report this review
Nellie C. Families with young children Philippines, December 16, 2012
last visit

near mrt
5.7
I chose this hotel for the second time, because I had a lovely time there on my 1st visit in May last year. Sadly, I will not be going back after staying there for a night last December. The front desk girl is different and she is not polite. She needs more customer service training. And the very thing that blew my fuse is the roomkeeper girl saying a few hangers were missing from our room during check-out which took very long and annoyed me because me and my son were in a hurry to go to the airport to catch our flight. I went back with her to the room and showed to her face, that those hangers she said were missing were in fact inside the bathroom cabinets, where she DID NOT check properly. Because of this experience, I will not be going back to this hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 261 - 270 of 690 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BallroomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - LobbyNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BuffetNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso BreakfastNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - InteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05