Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Horizon Hotel

778 Boni Avenue corner EDSA (near boundary of Makati), Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines 1550

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 882 reviews

698 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (882)
Sort by:
Proinsias F. Business travelers Ireland, February 2, 2013
No pool, but a great hotel.

The competent and friendly staff is the best feature of New Horizon Hotel
7
The hotel has no pool but is blessed with an excellent staff of motivated workers. Breakfast buffet is usually excellent. The restaurant has, however, revamped the menu and removed many items which were available earlier. Within a few minutes of the front door are Jolibee, Wendy's, McDonald's, and two 7-Elevens for water and snacks. Rooms are spacious and well maintained with wifi and cable television.
Report this review
Thomas B. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2013
Comfortable Hotel

Professional Staff
8
We stayed for 3 nights at the New Horizon hotel. It is located about 30 minutes from the airport, but allow more time during rush hour. The accommodation was large and comfortable, simply decorated with a good selection of programmes on a modern TV. Breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful. Free WiFi is provided in the rooms. A special thank you to Rhoda and the reception staff for all the help and excellent advice on Manila. Be careful of over chargeing in taxis. Average cost from Airport to hotel is PHP 250/280.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The old city centre, Intramuros, is well worth a visit.
Report this review
Proinsias F. Solo travelers Ireland, January 24, 2013
Restaurant menu changed

The restaurant is second only to the excellent staff
8.3
The staff at New Horizon is excellent. Always helpful and smiling. Breakfasts are buffet style and excellent on most mornings. Even on some mid-week mornings (like Thursdays) the breakfasts are still superior to most Manila hotels. Rooms are clean and mostly non-smoking. Wifi and good cable television reception are good features.
Report this review
Keng C. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2013
location and big rooma

free wifi in the room
7.7
reception service was speedy and great. i like the big room though it is old fashioned. 4 nice pillows and good working air condition. free wifi in the room was great. the water pressure is very low and it is difficult to get cold water out in the shower. i think they controlled it to conserve water? the room safe box is too small to keep my notebook. breakfast is ok. transport taxi to airport is reaonable arranged by the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Walk across to the Robinson Forum for shopping and restaurants.
Report this review
Proinsias F. Solo travelers Ireland, January 10, 2013
Consistently a great hotel

The staff of the hotel is excellent. Responsive and friendly.
8.3
I have probably stayed at New Horizon about two dozen times in the past two years. I will be staying there twice in the next month. I have had no incentive to try a different hotel in central Manila.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfasts at New Horizon are excellent. In my past 24 or so visits, I have only had one occasion where I was disappointed with the buffet breakfast. Usually the morning meal is top-notch.
Report this review
Gunasegaran S. Families with young children Singapore, January 5, 2013
Lovely hotel with good service but average hygiene

Size of rooms, service with a smile, reasonable bf, good location
8.3
There was a dead cockroach in the corridor for the whole night but other than that, this was a good hotel and vale for money. I would stay here again. Beware that guests are not allowed into rooms after 10pm or 10.30pm. Check with front desk if you expect guests.
Hotel Feature Tip: Beware that guests are not allowed into rooms after 10pm or 10.30pm. Check with front desk if you expect guests.
Report this review
Edwin R. Families with young children Australia, January 2, 2013
Central location, rustic

Close to malls
7.3
This hotel is quaint and service is impeccable. Quality of meals is above par. However, the rooms are not representative of the photos on the website. Not a good view from my window. I was surprised with an extra bill when I checked out. I thought I already paid for all the nights stay!
Shopping Tip: This is just across Robinsons mall and a short walk to Megamall
Report this review
Thomas S. Couples Switzerland, January 1, 2013
Nice hotel at good location with friendly staff

Big rooms and friendly staff
7.7
The hotel entrance is not very easy to find when arriving with a taxi. The road to the entrance is from the back and unpaved. The staff is very friendly and always has a smile. The rooms are big but a little old fashioned. We had a comfortable stay.
Report this review
Mohammed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, December 31, 2012
Lovely place

Nice location
6.3
The first I want to thanks the hotel services and the staff and security and I love to stay there and I hope to more good prices And I don't like when I ask about flowers in the room and in the bathtop during the call to reservation they ask to high fee to do this and I was shock about the fee 2000 peso Anywsy I like the hotel and all staff and the location
Report this review
Maria L. Business travelers Philippines, December 30, 2012
Nice and Comfy Hotel

Near to MRT, malls and shopping centers, big rooms, comfortable
7.3
This is a nice place to stay if you are on a business trip, for shopping, or just to relax. The interior decorations are very simple and easy on the eyes. The staff are warm and accommodating. Buffet is good if you want a hearty breakfast. Near to MRT station or any PUV Stops, Shopping Centers, Malls, etc. Worth the money if you dont want to spend that much.
Report this review
Previous page 261 - 270 of 698 reviews Next page
New Horizon Hotel ManilaNew Horizon Hotel Manila - InteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BallroomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - LobbyNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08