Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Horizon Hotel

778 Boni Avenue corner EDSA (near boundary of Makati), Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines 1550

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
874 reviews

690 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (874)
Sort by:
Maureen D. Couples Philippines, November 15, 2012
Nice hotel, good customer service

Large rooms, fast service
8.7
It would've been better if we were given an upgrade in the non smoking area. We preferred that we get the same room that we asked for and I specifically instructed that we get a room in the non-smoking area
Shopping Tip: Near the best shopping malls in Manila, SM Megamall, Shangri-La, Robinsons Galleria
Report this review
Koh C. Couples November 14, 2012
Clean ,comfortable hotel for leisure or business

Great breakfast and very comfortable rooms
8.7
convenient location for shopping and site tours.Tour packages available right at the hotel
Report this review
Chistopher H. Business travelers United States of America, November 13, 2012
Friendly and accommodating staff

Breakfast is good here and the rooms are clean.
9
Staff are always helpful and smiling,location is also good.
Report this review
Jovito H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 13, 2012
Great Hotel service

Near the main road, Excellent Staff
8.3
this hotel is great, it has a great location (near the main road) which makes easy to spot. they also have an excellent staff, very friendly and help you whatever they can. they also serve different sets of dishes all the time. breakfast buffet is great too. rooms and toilets are quite clean. wifi is available in the room, lobby and resto. my only concern is the shower which i find it difficult to get the water temperature. overall, it's hight recommended.
Report this review
Jovito H. Groups Singapore, November 12, 2012
Best Hotel in Mandaluyong

Near the main road, near a grocery, great staffs
8.3
This hotel is located near the main road so you wouldn't missed it. The hotel has fantastic staffs, they are all friendly and ready to help you in anyway the can. Rooms are clean, the tub is great! Food is wonderful too. My only comment is the water heater, it's difficult to mixed the right water temperature. Overall, recommendable.
Report this review
Aubrey W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2012
Great hotel

Friendly staff, large room, very good breakfast
8.7
Stay was very enjoyable, the hotel seems to strive to make you stay very comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly. The location is close to shopping and the neighborhood which gives one a better flavor instead of a one dimensional visit. The breakfast buffet was very good. Tried other dishes and they were great as well. Good value!
Report this review
Rosalyn Z. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2012
good location

more improvement new furniture's seemed to old.
5.3
the room that i was expecting based on the description was not i expected. its small and room looks old.
Report this review
Proinsias F. Couples Ireland, November 6, 2012
Top class hotel without a swimming pool

Friendly and competent staff
8.7
I always stay at New Horizon hotel when I have appointments in Manila. The hotel has all I need -- restaurant, good clean rooms, free Internet connection in each room, friendly staff, and a safe location near 7-11s, Wendy's and Jolibee restaurants. The only amenity separating New Horizon from more (often much more) expensive Manila hotels is a swimming pool. If you can skip the pool, then consider New Horizon.
Report this review
Remedios C. Business travelers Philippines, November 6, 2012
Great room, newly renovated. Service is good

Near shopping and business districts, right smack in the middle
8
Service staff really nice, even suggested they can prepare the meal (sandwiches) to go instead, since our departure is early and buffet breakfast (for two, comes free with the room) not yet available.
Shopping Tip: A few kilometers from SM Megamall, one of the biggest chain of shopping malls.
Report this review
Craig S. Couples Australia, November 6, 2012
Nice and clean hotel and friendly staff

Nice size rooms and staff friendliness
7.7
This was the first time I stayed in Manila for a couple of days and the hotel was suitable for the traveller as it had all the features that you would want and it was to expensive for the features of the hotel. easy and accessible rooms for the wheelchair which was a bonus. Plenty of room around the bed
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I had been to a province with my friend to meet the family and chill out ... very relaxing trip
Report this review
Previous page 291 - 300 of 690 reviews Next page
New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BallroomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - LobbyNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BuffetNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso BreakfastNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - InteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06