or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Horizon Hotel

778 Boni Avenue corner EDSA (near boundary of Makati), Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines 1550 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Ballroom New Horizon Hotel Manila - Lobby New Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Buffet New Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso Breakfast New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite
New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite
Area: Mandaluyong Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
760 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (760)
Sort by:
Gary H. Couples Australia, July 15, 2012
great service, room and food

Great location right on MRT
10
Lovely Hotel great value for money. Very good breakfast. Staf are very helpful. Good location on EDSA with MRT
Shopping Tip: MRT to Mega Mall, Shagrila,
Antonio E. Solo travelers Spain, July 12, 2012
Great Hotel.

Good location
5
I have been in this hotel a few times. I believe that the good comments about the hotel has made the hotel (staff) arrogant. They believe they deserve to get good apprisal. But this is something you need to gain every day. I believe that the presure of water in the bath is not good. It's difficult to control cold and hot water. The system does not work well. Buffet breakfast has lowered its quality of food. New Horizon Hotel has lowered the standards while increasing the price. It's an easy temptation for business which tend to take everything for granted.
Carol B. Couples Australia, July 11, 2012
Service exceptional

Service staff, breakfast, clean rooms
7.7
We found the staff went out of their way to help us. Staff in all areas were very friendly. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Our room the first night had a very noisy airconditioner which we asked to have changed when we returned to Manila from Tacloban. Another room was organised as requested. The buffet breakfasts in the downstairs restaurant were very good and came complimentary with the room.
Raymond B. Couples Australia, July 9, 2012
Excellent experience Hotel

Large clean and comfortable rooms. Wonderful food.
10
the courteous staff at this hotel combined with exceptional sized rooms and wonderful food made this extended stay of 9 days very pleasant indeed. the location is ideal for travellers and there is a jeepny stop right outside the door as well as an mrt rail station just up the road a short walk. convenience stores and fast food outlets are also all within very easy walking distance.
Shopping Tip: there are at least 10 good sized shopping mall as well as many markets very close to this mrt / edsa rail line and a 100p charged ticket can last many days.
Marino R. Solo travelers Philippines, July 5, 2012
Love this hotel.

Best breakfast ever. You'll get the chance to eat different food everyday. Not like other hotels which serves same breakfast everyday. New Horizon Hotel is just different
10
My experience with this hotel is just superb. I have stayed with New Horizon Hotel for the nth time. I stayed 3 days in this hotel and I just have extend my stay for another 2 weeks. 5 minutes walk to the MRT station.
Ma G. Couples Philippines, July 1, 2012
great location

have big breakfast buffet, with nearby restaurants and fastfood chains, also near the Metro Rail Transit
6
The hotel has given me dirty or used coffee cups in my room. Perhaps they forgot to change it.
Ernel F. Solo travelers Philippines, June 29, 2012
Accessible Hotel

Close to all
6
new horizon hotel in mandaluyong city is accessible to many establishments from small shops to major supermarkets and department stores. public transportation is available just outside the hotel. the mrt is nearby which connects to lrt. the room is average and clean but it can be better. it an ok hotel in mandaluyong city. price is reasonable.
Ariel P. Solo travelers Philippines, June 25, 2012
Good hotel

location
8
location is good, a stone's throw away from mrt station. just across the hotel is a mall. wifi internet connection is fast and reliable
Hotel Feature Tip: prepare 1000php deposit upon checkin
Patrice L. Families with young children Philippines, June 24, 2012
Spacious rooms and superb service staffs

Buffet, room space, wifi, security
9.7
Excellent with wifi but no swimming pool...for business and manila stay very much recommended.
Vincent S. Business travelers Philippines, June 23, 2012
Nice Hotel with excellent service!

Big Rooms and Good Breakfast!
9
I enjoy my stay at New Horizon Hotel. It's location is very near our office. It has an excellent service and the staff are very accommodating.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - New Horizon Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B04