or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Horizon Hotel

778 Boni Avenue corner EDSA (near boundary of Makati), Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines 1550 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Ballroom New Horizon Hotel Manila - Lobby New Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Buffet New Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso Breakfast New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite
New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Interior
Area: Mandaluyong Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
784 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (784)
Sort by:
Maureen S. Couples Philippines, August 14, 2012
Great Location

Nice and spacious rooms with free wifi
9.3
Very nice hotel with great selection of breakfast buffet. The staffs are helpful and courteous!
Shopping Tip: close to megamall
Alvin F. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2012
Very big room, spacious, and clean.

price, hotel resturant was good
8.3
Nice room. Location was not bad. Restaurant was good. We only stayed one night.
Janet R. Couples Philippines, August 12, 2012
Affordable hotel in fantastic location

Clean, affordable, friendly staff, good location
8.7
we briefly stayed there for about 4 days, from august 9th. we arrived in manila at about 9pm and hotel check-in was very smooth and we were ushered to our room quickly. the hotel is a bit dated, but very well-maintained and very clean. our room was on the second floor, and it was very clean and the bed, even if it was two double beds combined was very comfortable and they did a good job making it into one single bed. the bathroom is also very clean, with complete set of toiletries. one thing i noticed though is that it was quite difficult to get the water temperature right (the heater takes so long to act up, and when it finally turned on, it made the water really hot). our package already includes breakfast, and the food, while not fantastic, is fairly decent. they offer different dishes everyday, which is a plus for me because i don't want to eat the same breakfast fare everyday. the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful too. everybody greeted us with a smile. lastly, the hotel is very conveniently located, and you don't have to take a cab to get to the malls. you can simply take the mrt or take a bus to get to other places in manila.
Shopping Tip: SM Megamall and Shangri-la mall are very near the hotel. You can either take the train to get there. These two malls are just one train stop away from the hotel. There's also a mall across the hotel.
Melinda M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 12, 2012
Good enough, not great

Soft pillows, good food
7.3
i actually enjoyed my stay here. it's not a very fancy hotel - it's actually kind of old already. the exteriors of the hotel and its hallways look outdated and worn. but the room itself was good enough that made me enjoy my stay. i loved the king bed in my luxury room and i super loved the very soft pillows!! really soft pillows! loved it! i just hope they could update their hotel to make it a little more modern. air-conditioning was good. tv was nice. food was great - i loved the grilled salmon. but i did not like the bathroom very much. it was really spacious and clean, but it just "looked" old and worn. but it was clean. but one of my major complaints is that their restaurant closes at 10pm so you can't order food beyond that. i was just very frustrated because i was caught up in terrible traffic and i was looking forward to a great tv dinner at bed and satisfy my terrible hunger, but when i finally reached my hotel room and called room service, it was no longer available! i just can't believe it! i know of a hotel more affordable than new horizon hotel that has a 24-hour room service!
Sushil R. Business travelers India, August 12, 2012
Nice location and reasonable rooms

its location and proximity to airport
7
i had a few hours stay for a night .the staff was nice and you feel wecomed. the rooms are spacious and clean and good for a business traveller. the corridors are a little stuffy and smeely needs attention. overall it was good.
Alvin R. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2012
Location is very accessible

Clean rooms
6.7
Me and my wife stayed upto 9days. The place was nice but the next room is too noisy. Then after our stay the front desk still call me to add more charges to me. Noisy,And they take advantage to balikbayan in payments. Extended stay charge is per day.
Travel tip: Book to agoda more cheaper.
Domingo T. Business travelers Philippines, August 9, 2012
Great Location and good service

Nice place.
9.3
It's really a nice stay with friendlt staff and with a good breakfast. It's easy to find since it's along the main highway of the city. Clean room and very confortable.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is on the heart of Metro Manila that can go for shopping in any point. Very near also to the business district that saves a lot of time for travelling the city.
Ma. C. Couples Philippines, August 5, 2012
Privacy? Beware if you have guests arriving

quite large room for the price
5.3
we are balikbayans and booked a suite room for an overnight stay to have a small gathering at the suite with our friends. as usual with any party, you will be having fun. some noise can't be avoided. with this, we got a call from the reception to lower the noise in the room which we gladly did. but, the problem came when starting the 5pm, they are calling us, reminding that "visitors" are allowed only until 9pm and that the noise should be lowered down again. what do they expect us to do? whisper inside the rooms? as far as i know, this isn't a hospital but a hotel, so this "curfew" rule is weird. after that, they were calling us every hour to remind us that we have visitors and that they should now go. they even threatened to charge us per head if these guests are still there beyond 12midnight. talk about spoiling your stay...they never stopped until everyone of our friends is out. other bad points: floor smells of fabric conditioner makes your head ache, faulty faucet, food is so-so
Aldrin A. Couples Philippines, August 4, 2012
Good location and near shopping center.

The room was large and breakfast was great.
8.7
The hotel location was good since it is near to a shopping mall and going to makati business district is accessible. There are near by fast food chain for a budget traveler. The staff are polite and accommodating.
Ma M. Solo travelers Philippines, July 30, 2012
good service

clean, great location, staff are accomodating
7.7
by the first look of the hotel, you will feel disappointed because it looks small, for a four star hotel, it seems way far below from what is expected, but, the rooms compensate for that. the rooms are big, bigger than the other 4 star hotels.most of the staffs are friendly and accommodating. hence, i will definitely be back in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BallroomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - LobbyNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BuffetNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso BreakfastNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Interior

Customer Reviews - New Horizon Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B07