or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Horizon Hotel

778 Boni Avenue corner EDSA (near boundary of Makati), Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines 1550 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Ballroom New Horizon Hotel Manila - Lobby New Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Buffet New Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso Breakfast New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite
New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Interior
Area: Mandaluyong Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
772 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (772)
Sort by:
Ma. C. Couples Philippines, August 5, 2012
Privacy? Beware if you have guests arriving

quite large room for the price
5.3
we are balikbayans and booked a suite room for an overnight stay to have a small gathering at the suite with our friends. as usual with any party, you will be having fun. some noise can't be avoided. with this, we got a call from the reception to lower the noise in the room which we gladly did. but, the problem came when starting the 5pm, they are calling us, reminding that "visitors" are allowed only until 9pm and that the noise should be lowered down again. what do they expect us to do? whisper inside the rooms? as far as i know, this isn't a hospital but a hotel, so this "curfew" rule is weird. after that, they were calling us every hour to remind us that we have visitors and that they should now go. they even threatened to charge us per head if these guests are still there beyond 12midnight. talk about spoiling your stay...they never stopped until everyone of our friends is out. other bad points: floor smells of fabric conditioner makes your head ache, faulty faucet, food is so-so
Aldrin A. Couples Philippines, August 4, 2012
Good location and near shopping center.

The room was large and breakfast was great.
8.7
The hotel location was good since it is near to a shopping mall and going to makati business district is accessible. There are near by fast food chain for a budget traveler. The staff are polite and accommodating.
Ma M. Solo travelers Philippines, July 30, 2012
good service

clean, great location, staff are accomodating
7.7
by the first look of the hotel, you will feel disappointed because it looks small, for a four star hotel, it seems way far below from what is expected, but, the rooms compensate for that. the rooms are big, bigger than the other 4 star hotels.most of the staffs are friendly and accommodating. hence, i will definitely be back in this hotel.
Roland S. Families with young children Austria, July 27, 2012
Big hotel and very clean

big breakfast buffet
9
It was not very easy to find the hotel, specially because of the big highway there - difficult to go to the other side of the highway. Finally with the help of a taxi, I was able to follow him with my car. When we arrived there it was a very nice welcome there and a quick check-in. We got a very nice bedroom with 2 kingsize beds. The room and bathroom were very clean and quite big. For the breakfast we got coupons at the check in. The breakfast was served opposite of the hotel entrance. It was a big buffet with filipino food and also with continental food. Many different things to choice!
Proinsias F. Couples Ireland, July 18, 2012
Increased price but still very good service

Service at the hotel is attentive and cheerful
8
despite the steep price increase per night, new horizon hotel remains fairly good value due to the attentive and cheerful staff. restaurant fare is middle-grade but fast-food outlets are within a few minutes walking distance. hotel prices have been increased more than pesos (about us) per night with no apparent changes in services. the hotel is less of the bargain of the past two years, but still a contender in the market for the business or tourist traveler.
Restaurant Tip: Near the hotel are Wendy's and Jolibee restaurants offering standard meals at good prices. There is also a 24-hour 7-11 next door which carries essentials like water and toiletries.
Jade B. Families with young children Philippines, July 18, 2012
Nice. Breakfast buffet

Breakfast
8
there was a miscommunication between staff bec. we were told our payment did not went through and we were denied access to our room, my husband got so upset, but it turned out they just want to see my credit card. otherwise, it was a nice hotel.
Gary H. Couples Australia, July 17, 2012
Great location, service, food and price

value for money, wifi in rooms, clean safe
10
lovely stay, the staff are friendly and helpful. It is right on EDSA with Boni station very close. 711 on the corner, Many fast food outlets across Boni ave. If you like that sort of thing. There is a Robinsons Mall on the other side of the EDSA.
Shopping Tip: took MRT to Shangrila and SM Mega Mall, good shopping and movies.
Richard A. Couples Canada, July 16, 2012
Great service and Luxury Room

Great Location
8
The location was great. Malls and Greenbelt makati short taxi ride away. The front desk people are very friendly and efficient. Good buffet breakfast included with the Agoda rate. Good value for the money spent.
Ronald C. Couples United Kingdom, July 15, 2012
Great choice.

Good staff, clean rooms great breakfast.
9.3
The hotel lived up to our expectations, gained from previous reviews. We can recommend staying at this hotel.
Gary H. Couples Australia, July 15, 2012
great service, room and food

Great location right on MRT
10
Lovely Hotel great value for money. Very good breakfast. Staf are very helpful. Good location on EDSA with MRT
Shopping Tip: MRT to Mega Mall, Shagrila,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BallroomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - LobbyNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BuffetNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso BreakfastNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Interior

Customer Reviews - New Horizon Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C07