My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Horizon Hotel

778 Boni Avenue corner EDSA (near boundary of Makati), Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines 1550 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Ballroom New Horizon Hotel Manila - Lobby New Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Buffet New Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso Breakfast New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite
New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite
Area: Mandaluyong Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
757 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (757)
Sort by:
Jacqueline L. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2012
Clean hotel and service with a smile

Helpful and friendly service at all times
7.3
It was an enjoyable stay with friendly staff at the hotel. We are always greeted with a greeting and a smile.
Peter I. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 28, 2012
Great room, but not too close to any action

Very Large Room / Suite for the Price
8
stayed in the royal suite for just for the night. these rooms are 82 square metres, probably the largest hotel room i have ever stayed in. the hotel itself, although in manila, is not too close walking distance to anything special, but taxi journeys are easy.
Wininona Q. Couples Philippines, May 27, 2012
it is a nice hotel

the atmosphere...comfortable enough
9.3
the hotel is just fine.the location is just intended for couples who are just enjoying the place, whenever feels like going out or to go shopping, its a great place. without any thoughts of traffic. the room is so comfortable for relaxation.
Nellie C. Families with young children Philippines, May 27, 2012
Simple but Cozy & Nice

Location - near to food shops, MRT, highway; Staff - Helpful
9
Me and my 7-yr old son enjoyed our stay here as from Deluxe room they have upgraded us to the Suite which was very spacious. There was some leaking in the bathroom but they also fixed it for us promptly. Outside the hotel, there's Wendys, McDonalds, Jollibee, supermarkets/drugstores, 7-11, and for public transport, there's MRT Boni, and along EDSA, opposite there's the Robinsons Pioneer mall so it's very convenient. The staff is also nice and helpful. I ordered pansit bihon from the hotel restaurant and it's delicious too.
Jens P. Couples Germany, May 25, 2012
Great hotel

breakfast
8
Had a pleasant stay as always when we are in Manila. The guy at the reception is super friendly. Breakfast great as always. Although the price is bit bit steep for the hotel standard it is very recommendable.
Kok Y. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2012
Great location,spacious room

All in one hotel
10
it was totally good. during the night we spent in the hotel around 12am morning, my pregnant wife feel hungry and the room service is out of service. so, i gotta walked to nearby mcdonalds which is just around the corner about metres away from the hotel. if the hotel do extent their room service, it could be much better. i also did a massage service in the room arrange by the hotel, it was fine too.
Ma V. Families with young children Philippines, May 23, 2012
Hotel near malls

spacious room, courteous staff
8.3
It was not so hard for us to locate the hotel because it is within one of the busiest area in Manila. It is accessible by jeepney or taxi. The hotel is very near to SM Megamall, Power Plant Mall and Robinsons. It taking a taxi going to Makati City will only take more or less 15-20mins. It is also few minutes drive from the airport.
Victoria T. Families with older children Canada, May 21, 2012
comfortable room

good sized room and confortable bed, clean bathroom
7
The hotel itself is good for budget conscious travelers. Staff are very friendly and helpful Location of the hotel is not a plus for this hotel....
Sharon T. Business travelers Singapore, May 19, 2012
The hotel is clean and has a cozy ambiance..

I was satisfied on the room they give to me, quite and clean. I sleep nicely..
8.3
i appreciate the friendly gesture of the staff, rene he selected a room which is very convenient for me,and make sure that my stay in hotel will be comfortable..
Shopping Tip: Near to the Shopping Centers
Villy R. Business travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2012
Average 3 star hotel. Not a great location.

Good rooms, free internet.
7
Approach to the hotel by taxi/car is very difficult from the main arterial roads. Hotel is an old property but well maintained. Food choice in the restaurant is imited and quality is so and so.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Horizon Hotel ManilaNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BallroomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - LobbyNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BuffetNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso BreakfastNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite

Customer Reviews - New Horizon Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A06