or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Horizon Hotel

778 Boni Avenue corner EDSA (near boundary of Makati), Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines 1550 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Ballroom New Horizon Hotel Manila - Lobby New Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Buffet New Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso Breakfast New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite
New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite
Area: Mandaluyong Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
768 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (768)
Sort by:
Jeff R. Couples Canada, June 13, 2012
Short but good stay

Nice buffet breakfast
8.3
We were only here for 2 nights, but we really enjoyed our stay here. Room was very comfortable, nice bathroom. Service was great and we enjoyed the breakfast buffet.
Shopping Tip: Hotel is right beside the Manila rail transit system which can get you to various malls and other destinations in short time. Check out the MRT/LRT routes in advance and plan your trip accordingly.
Peter S. Business travelers United States of America, June 12, 2012
Nice hotel

Nice Clean good sized room. Staff was very friendly. Overall a good hotel to stay in Manila.
6
nice hotel, good location, very helpful staff. overall a good business hotel to stay.
Joekarl D. Couples Australia, June 9, 2012
good rooms, great service

very friendly staff, spacious rooms, awesome buffet
10
really enjoyed our 3 night staty at new horizon hotel. the location was perfect for catching the bus and/or train to the major shopping centres (which is the better option to beat the traffic!). the buffet was delicious everytime! the room was really spacious and very modern. wish the hotel had a swimming pool. loved the in-room massage service at 12midnight!! very friendly, helpful staff. highly recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: to save you some cash on taxi, just catch an air-conditioned bus to the major shopping centres like Megamall or Mall of Asia. much cheaper and they drive faster!
Jaydee T. Couples Philippines, June 9, 2012
nice room

big room for a couple
8
the room is nice and big. though the scenery from the window outside is not pleasant...
Ma N. Couples Philippines, June 4, 2012
Comfortable hotel with good service

Spacious rooms, clean, friendly staff, good location
8
Everything about the hotel was satisfactory. The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff accommodated our request for an additional bed. The breakfast was good and quite filling. The place is also very accessible to transportation. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and relatives. I will probably stay in this hotel again during my next visit to Manila.
Perpetua S. Couples Australia, June 2, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

breakfast
9
Toilet flush is malfunctioning the whole duration of our stay.
Yves R. Business travelers Belgium, May 29, 2012
ove-all: good value for money

food ok, vey friendly and helpful staff
6.7
Stayed here for 3 days on a business trip. There is not much to see in walking distance, you are depending on taxi or other transportation. There is a 7-11 at 50 metres, so that is convenient. The restaurant of the hotel is very much ok, as well for breakfast (nice choice for this kind of hotel) as for lunch/dinner. For the internet addicts: wifi everywhere, and I had only a couple of times that connection was interrupted. Very friendly staff. I had meetings in Quezon City, which is further up north, but for any travel, you need to incorporate a "manila traffic factor", mutliply the Google maps time by 4 and you get an idea of the real travel time. No pool, no fitness centre, but for a hotel of this category, in a metropole like Manila, this is maybe asking too much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rizal Park did not charm me in particular (some attractions closed for rebuilding), but very close you have the National Museum and the National Art Gallery, both of which give you a good insight in Filipino history and culture
Magnolia Y. Solo travelers Philippines, May 29, 2012
Good service

The room was comfortable. Clean as well.
7.3
I would stay here again. Although there are cheaper hotels for a single traveler, still the money paid for was worth it.
Travel tip: The staff was very courteous and the room was clean. It had everything that I needed which made my stay very comfortable and relaxing.
Dody B. Couples United States of America, May 29, 2012
Excellent accomodation

high note on breakfast
9.7
Rooms are clean, staffs were very accomodating and very satisfied with breakfast not crowded. keep the breakfast free with excellent food.
Chan S. Business travelers Singapore, May 28, 2012
Hotel that comes with a smile

Location and ease of access to anywhere
10
Value for money - room is big Staff are helpful and always serve with a smile Food is great All Room Come with free wifi

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BallroomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - LobbyNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BuffetNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso BreakfastNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite

Customer Reviews - New Horizon Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B06