or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Horizon Hotel

778 Boni Avenue corner EDSA (near boundary of Makati), Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines 1550 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Ballroom New Horizon Hotel Manila - Lobby New Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Buffet New Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso Breakfast New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite
New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite
Area: Mandaluyong Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
760 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (760)
Sort by:
Choong W. Solo travelers Singapore, May 5, 2012
Friendly staff

Spacious
7.7
the room is spacious and each has its own wireless. the staff are friendly and helpful. located near to the mrt station.
Josiet C. Families with young children Philippines, May 3, 2012
Best Value for Money Hotel

huge room, huge bed
8.7
best value for money hotel! room was huge. bed was huge (requested for a big bed). breakfast more than okay. staff were very helpful. free wifi in the room! train station is walking distance. fast food chain around the corner. overall, our stay was pleasant and very comfortable.
Paul S. Couples United Kingdom, May 3, 2012
Great location , close to various Shopping Malls

Clean hotel centrally located
7.7
Good hotel, and pleasent service. Breakfast included. Will consider staying there again on future trips to Manila.
Josiet C. Families with young children Philippines, May 1, 2012
Value for Money Hotel

Big Room, Big Bed, Accessibility
8.7
we had a pleasant stay in this hotel. the room was surprisingly big. we requested for a big bed and that's what we got. the free wifi in the room is a big plus point for me. pretty pleased with it. the hotel is just a walking distance from a train station. and fast food chain like wendy's, mcdonalds, jollibee are also walking distance.
Lulette C. Couples Philippines, April 30, 2012
Great location with big room

Love the receiving area in our suite room.
8
We enjoyed our 2 nights stay in this hotel. The location is ideal for shopping as it will takes only 5-10 minutes and you'll be in every biggest shopping centers in the area. It's very accessible to transportation, taxi cabs, buses are right in front of you and just a few minutes walking to the MRT station. What I loved was our room, we had a suite and it was huge, we had our own receiving area, the bathroom was big and clean. The hotel staff were cheerful and accomodating. The breakfast buffet was great, worth the price of getting up early. I'll definitely recommend this hotel and we will stay again when we come back for another holiday.
Shopping Tip: Shangrila, Megamall, Ayala Centre
Nelson B. Solo travelers Canada, April 30, 2012
Great Location with comfortable room

Breakfast was quiet good with handful selective options you may choose, quiet comfortable room & latest brand of TV.
8
Pretty good experiences during my 5 days stay.The room was cleaned as what you expected.A need for 120 vac supply was met.
Roger R. Solo travelers Germany, April 30, 2012
good location at edsa, modern standard rooms

mrt station and edsa nearby
7.3
the arrival in the middle of the night was a shock, everything dark and the area did not look safe at all. however, the room is modern and rather large. every room has its own wireless lan, so its fast and free. the staff was very helpful, so i decided to return to the same hotel on my way back via manila.
Shengying Z. Groups China, April 28, 2012
New Horizon Hotel

Service attitude can still be
7.3
the hotel attitude is good but the people in airport is not kind. charge us more money for taxi . Hotel location is fine not far away from airport . Clean and dry .
Evelyn A. Couples Belgium, April 27, 2012
Great value for money

Large room, close to Makati, complete service, good wifi connection
9
Actually the New Horizon is almost perfect. The only minus I can think about is the rather dark hall and that my pickup in the airport by the hotel went wrong. Our room was more like a studio (living room with separate TV). The breakfast is varied. All that for a medium price.
Gary H. Couples Australia, April 26, 2012
best value for money hotel food service location

Food service price location all good
10
i always stay here, very clean, good service and food. last time in manila i stayed here 3 times. royl suite, 2 rooms + bathroom. i also stayed in a mid range and budget room. all were great. just the size was smaller. i have stayed in more expensive hotels nearby that are nto as good. clsoe to mrt and mega mall.
Shopping Tip: Mega Mall is great, also Shagrala and movies close.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Horizon Hotel ManilaNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BallroomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - LobbyNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BuffetNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso BreakfastNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite

Customer Reviews - New Horizon Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A05