Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Horizon Hotel

778 Boni Avenue corner EDSA (near boundary of Makati), Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines 1550 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Ballroom New Horizon Hotel Manila - Lobby New Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Buffet New Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso Breakfast New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite
New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Interior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant
Area: Mandaluyong Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 841 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (841)
Sort by:
Marseille Y. Families with young children Philippines, August 20, 2012
Convenient

Clean room,large room,close to shopping areas
8
Report this review
Hanna A. Couples Philippines, August 19, 2012
Excellent is an understatement

Pros: spacious and very clean room. superb service with a smile.
10
before we finally decide to book in nh, me and my husband did some research and sure enough it never let us down. we just stayed for a night as we need to flight back the next day to boracay. the hotel is near boni mrt and opposite robinson mall.the term excellent is an understatement..the hotel is worth all the penny ..it is much more than we have expected it to be. we have requested a non smoking room with view, and that is what they have given us.all in all, the room and the toilet is very clean and very spacious, nothing to ask for. the bed is very comfy. the buffet breakfast is delicious and fantastic with cozy restaurant ambiance.
Report this review
Erik B. Solo travelers Germany, August 19, 2012
Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean rooms

staff, rooms, location
9.3
This hotel offers very spacious rooms (junior suite about 64sqm) and is very clean. Staff is very helpful and friendly. The location is nearby EDSA and MRT, so you can reach a lot of big malls around there in only a few minutes by taxi oder public transportation. Belgium restaurant belonging to the hotel offers a good breakfast and a comprehensive menu service. Amenities like laundry are fast and clean. This hotel can be recommended without any exception.
Report this review
Maureen S. Couples Philippines, August 19, 2012
Nice hotel for a great price!

perfect location and very clean room
9
my husabnd and i really loved our stay in this hotel. their staffs are always there to greet you with a smile and very helpful with any of your needs, like taxi, where to eat, requests for additional bed etc... the breakfast buffet is good with so many food to choose from. waiters are courteous. th hotel is in perfect location for the metro or mrt and very close to megamall. also nearby is a 24 hour jolibee and 7eleven. it's all worth the money paid! we will definitely book and recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Dan M. Couples Philippines, August 18, 2012
Fantastic breakfast!

restaurant
8.3
Exceptional! Fantastic in-room dining and the breakfast at the restaurant were excellent. Service and the caretaker were great as well. They were professional, attentive and very helpful at all times. I will definitely return to this hotel when I visit the place again. Great value, would definitely go back
Report this review
Lucila M. Families with young children United States of America, August 17, 2012
Great service, big rooms and great location

Big rooms and great service
9
Will stay there again Problem with hot and cold water running out of hot water
Report this review
Maureen S. Couples Philippines, August 14, 2012
Great Location

Nice and spacious rooms with free wifi
9.3
Very nice hotel with great selection of breakfast buffet. The staffs are helpful and courteous!
Shopping Tip: close to megamall
Report this review
Alvin F. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2012
Very big room, spacious, and clean.

price, hotel resturant was good
8.3
Nice room. Location was not bad. Restaurant was good. We only stayed one night.
Report this review
Janet R. Couples Philippines, August 12, 2012
Affordable hotel in fantastic location

Clean, affordable, friendly staff, good location
8.7
we briefly stayed there for about 4 days, from august 9th. we arrived in manila at about 9pm and hotel check-in was very smooth and we were ushered to our room quickly. the hotel is a bit dated, but very well-maintained and very clean. our room was on the second floor, and it was very clean and the bed, even if it was two double beds combined was very comfortable and they did a good job making it into one single bed. the bathroom is also very clean, with complete set of toiletries. one thing i noticed though is that it was quite difficult to get the water temperature right (the heater takes so long to act up, and when it finally turned on, it made the water really hot). our package already includes breakfast, and the food, while not fantastic, is fairly decent. they offer different dishes everyday, which is a plus for me because i don't want to eat the same breakfast fare everyday. the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful too. everybody greeted us with a smile. lastly, the hotel is very conveniently located, and you don't have to take a cab to get to the malls. you can simply take the mrt or take a bus to get to other places in manila.
Shopping Tip: SM Megamall and Shangri-la mall are very near the hotel. You can either take the train to get there. These two malls are just one train stop away from the hotel. There's also a mall across the hotel.
Report this review
Melinda M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 12, 2012
Good enough, not great

Soft pillows, good food
7.3
i actually enjoyed my stay here. it's not a very fancy hotel - it's actually kind of old already. the exteriors of the hotel and its hallways look outdated and worn. but the room itself was good enough that made me enjoy my stay. i loved the king bed in my luxury room and i super loved the very soft pillows!! really soft pillows! loved it! i just hope they could update their hotel to make it a little more modern. air-conditioning was good. tv was nice. food was great - i loved the grilled salmon. but i did not like the bathroom very much. it was really spacious and clean, but it just "looked" old and worn. but it was clean. but one of my major complaints is that their restaurant closes at 10pm so you can't order food beyond that. i was just very frustrated because i was caught up in terrible traffic and i was looking forward to a great tv dinner at bed and satisfy my terrible hunger, but when i finally reached my hotel room and called room service, it was no longer available! i just can't believe it! i know of a hotel more affordable than new horizon hotel that has a 24-hour room service!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BallroomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - LobbyNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BuffetNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso BreakfastNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - InteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - New Horizon Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07