or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Horizon Hotel

778 Boni Avenue corner EDSA (near boundary of Makati), Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines 1550 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Ballroom New Horizon Hotel Manila - Lobby New Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Buffet New Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso Breakfast New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite
New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Interior
Area: Mandaluyong Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
777 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (777)
Sort by:
Ashok M. Business travelers India, February 10, 2014
Very convenient place

Large rooms, near to train station
7.7
Pleasant stay, helpful front desk. Nearby shopping malls, food courts etc.
Gregory E. Couples New Zealand, February 10, 2014
Great stay Great Staff

Friendly helpful staff, Good Internet, Central Location
7.3
Duanduan L. Couples China, February 7, 2014
comfotable

the room is big. breakfast is good. staff is nice.
7
Vincent S. Business travelers Philippines, February 4, 2014
Nice Hotel

Central Location, Friendly Staff and Great Breakfast!
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at New Horizon hotel. The hotel staff are very attentive and friendly. Breakfast is great, it has a wide variety of choices. The hotel is centrally located and easy access to public transport.I definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
Margarita A. Couples Canada, February 2, 2014
wonderful staff, quick service

central location, accessible to public transport and shopping, clean
9
had a wonderful stay, hotel noticeably done over, very quick service from front desk, housekeeping and engineering departments. very good buffet breakfast as always. will definitely be back.
Khay R. Couples Philippines, January 22, 2014
Great stay as expected

Location, breakfast
9
* centrally located * very accessible to public transport * breakfast is superb, not much choice but everything is delicious especially the dimsum * friendly Nd accommodating staff * clean room & comfortable bed
Adele A. Couples United States of America, January 22, 2014
The hotel was affordable, the staff very friendly.

Good food, comfortable room, customer service oriented staff.
8.7
We had a very pleasant stay in the hotel. The neighborhood was not the greatest but the hotel staff compensated for it by being the most attentive to our needs and comfort. Everyone was pleasant and courteous. The breakfast buffet had a wonderful selection of continental and Filipino food. The room rates were lower than comparable hotels. A short taxi ride takes you to the heart of Makati.
Jonas M. Couples Sweden, January 20, 2014
Comfortable but noisy

Big rooms, fast internet and good restaurant
8
The hotel´s slogan is "where european standard is affordable" and that is true. The rooms are big, every room have there own Wifi and the restaurant is of good european quality. Just be aware of that the hotel is located in the corner of EDSA (one of the busiest roads in Manila) and Boni avenue. There is traffic 24/7 and you hear it in your room. The back of the hotel is little less noisier. The hotel offer airport pickup but have the phone number of the hotel available since it´s not hassle free. Agoda stated that the room was 60 sqm (junior suite) but it was half of that size. Later on we had a junior suite and that was 60 sqm. For us it didn´t matter, but it should still be correct. This hotel have been my choice for 9 nights spread over 6 stays and I will go back.
Stijn V. Business travelers Netherlands, January 11, 2014
Highly recommended, but I was disappointed

Staff was friendly, internet access good and rooms rather large
6.3
Hotel general impression: Check-in smooth. Reception looks old and outdated, staff is friendly Location ok, it is close to Boni station, but nothing much else in the area. Going over the ESDA highway to the hotel is a real pain. Room: At first glance clean and large. Outdated, but not in a bad way. When I dimmed the lights, I found a cockroach crawling around. When returning from the bathroom, a cockroach had seated itself on my bed. When I killed it, apparently I missed to clean up the wing of the roach that I just killed, and when I spotted it minutes later, creatures had come from the wall (I could literally see them come from underneath the baseboard) to clean up the roach remains I had missed. The hotel was friendly and transferred me to another room immediately, they did not try to cover up with excuses. I have to say their response was very professional and I did feel they were embarrassed by it. My next room was on the same floor but there was another roach. The staff was friendly and helpful again and dealt with it very professional and even called in the chief of cleaning to have a look. They transferred me one floor up and that room was fine. Restaurant: The hotel advertises their Belgian Chef, but the Adobo (local chicken dish) I ate, and which should not be a problem for a Chef with local cooks, was awful. Besides it was half cold (microwaved?). The rice was even worse. It had hard dry pieces in it and seemed to be old. Again, there was areas that were warm and areas that were cold. At the buffet in the morning I noticed that Adobo is served so I suspect to have received left over meal. I give them browny points for dealing with my complaints in professional matter and understand that it is hard to run a good hotel in Manila with the limitations that be, but I think I just had too much for a 3 day trip.
Dody B. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2014
location,shopping,great breakfast

fast internet,breakfast,deposit
9.7
we like the variety of food for breakfast, the deposit is not exorbitant, friendly staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BallroomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - LobbyNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BuffetNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso BreakfastNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Interior

Customer Reviews - New Horizon Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B07