or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Horizon Hotel

778 Boni Avenue corner EDSA (near boundary of Makati), Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines 1550 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Ballroom New Horizon Hotel Manila - Lobby New Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Buffet New Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso Breakfast New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite
New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Interior
Area: Mandaluyong Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
784 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (784)
Sort by:
Wayland Q. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2013
Very Good Once Again, as Expected

Terrific staff, Comfortable room, Good Internet
8.3
This was our sixth stay at NH within the past year and half. The NH staff is consistently respectful, friendly and professional. We particularly appreciate the front desk people especially Hanna who is super helpful. And whenever I've emailed Xyrah to arrange for our airport pickup she promptly gets back and arranges the car pickup. The room is just right for my spouse and me in this mid-range priced hotel. The restaurant staff people are very good and know how to give service without being over eager. Too much attention from a waiter can disrupt a good meal but at NH the waiters know how to keep a professional distance. Generally the food is good with generous portions. However, to get nick-picky, more attention could be placed on details for example not over cooking pasta and instead cooking al-dente noodles, and to cut salad croutons smaller than they are now and to not sweeten the bread pieces baked for croutons.
Proinsias F. Families with young children Ireland, December 14, 2013
My first time bringing a small child to this hotel

The friendly and competent staff, the great breakfast, and the readiness to accommodate small children,
7.7
I had another excellent stay at New Horizon Hotel. My first with a small child, and all was enjoyable like my past bookings.
Heng P. Business travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2013
Great breakfast; close to MRT; comfortable room

Clean, Large bedroom
6.3
I've stayed in the New Horizon quite a few times now - it's as good as it has always been. Great buffet breakfast (the breakfast is the selling point really), and conveniently close to both Makati and Ortigas - the MRT station is right next to the hotel. The room was very big, with a seperate living room area. The bathroom felt a little dated now - but it's OK. There was some noise from outside (it's very close to the main road, EDSA), but on the whole it was a very good stay. I would stay in the New Horizon again.
Alastair D. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2013
New Horizon Hotel again...

Great breakfast; close to MRT; big comfortable room
8.7
I've stayed in the New Horizon quite a few times now - it's as good as it has always been. Great buffet breakfast (the breakfast is the selling point really), and conveniently close to both Makati and Ortigas - the MRT station is right next to the hotel. The room was very big, with a seperate living room area. The bathroom felt a little dated now - but it's OK. There was some noise from outside (it's very close to the main road, EDSA), but on the whole it was a very good stay. I would stay in the New Horizon again.
Weixu G. Business travelers China, December 5, 2013
good

good
7
always always always good, everything is good, yes, everything
Weixu G. Business travelers China, December 4, 2013
good

good
6.7
always good, everything, yes, everything, yes, everything
Nelia M. Couples Philippines, December 2, 2013
This has been my 3rd stay

The location, interior and food
9.7
It was okay. I kept on coming back as this was my 3rd stay
Imre M. Couples Hungary, December 1, 2013
Great Hotel, friendly staff reach breakfast

They use a special parfume for the good smell, for the rooms, for the public area, and for the laundry also I love it
10
Sean F. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2013
Nice hotel, good location

Location, staff, casino
6.7
Great location in Edsa - near Mall of Asia and party district.
Rencel M. Business travelers Philippines, November 21, 2013
Business Hotel

Event area, Staff, Conference room
8
This hotel is very affordable and convenient for it was only a km away from our office. Though it the outside looks dated and lobby looks old and dark but rooms are spacious and adequately furnished. Bed was not box spring and hard but we could sleep well. Bathroom is spacious but dated. Room was adequately clean however some details old. TV is good. Internet is free and working well.Buffet breakfast was included in the price and had a good offering and tasted well. Service is friendly and attentive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BallroomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - LobbyNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BuffetNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso BreakfastNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Interior

Customer Reviews - New Horizon Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C03