or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Horizon Hotel

778 Boni Avenue corner EDSA (near boundary of Makati), Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines 1550 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Ballroom New Horizon Hotel Manila - Lobby New Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Buffet New Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso Breakfast New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite
New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite
Area: Mandaluyong Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
760 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (760)
Sort by:
Stephanie A. Couples Philippines, August 17, 2013
clean big room, not centrally located

internet, clean big room, good restaurant
6.7
The hotel room was big and clean, the breakfast was good, the internet worked, but the hotel was located in a very busy street which took us about an hour and half to go to the airport especially during weekends.
Chris W. Couples Australia, August 14, 2013
resonable price friendly staff and great restraunt

service, food,staff friendly and helpfull
8.7
stay was great would recommend
Clifton W. Couples United States of America, August 6, 2013
Terrible Location

Friendly staff, internet
4.7
The ad said they had airport shuttle, but it was actually a privately hired car which charged us four times what a metered cab charged. The ad also said it was close to shopping areas, but it is not in an area you would walk to after dark. The only restaurants within walking distance was fast food such as McDonalds and Jolly Bee. The staff was courteous and friendly but we would not stay there again and would not recommend it to our friends.
Manfred S. Solo travelers Germany, August 6, 2013
Excellent location, closed to shopping

Location, Cleanliness, Quality of Rooms
9.3
My stay was perfect and far above my expectations, excellent four star Hotel with international Standard, nize large rooms, very clean, friendly staff and very attentative. I can higly recommend this place, which has an excellent Price value.
Anthony B. Couples United Kingdom, August 4, 2013
centrally located

room, buffet breakfast , friendly staff
10
Stayed for a stopping off point to explore the philippines
Pamela R. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2013
Great breakfast but out of date

great breakfast buffet, wifi, big room
6.3
I'll start by saying they had a really nice breakfast buffet. There were several choices and the staff was attentive. Our room was big, but old. The bathroom was small and outdated, as well as most of the furnishings. It was clean enough--but not sparkling. Also, it was really stuffy when we first arrived and the cleaning chemicals used has strong odors. It is located in a bad area. I would not walk around there at night, and didn't notice anything worth seeing anyways. An hour and fifteen minutes before our checkout time, we got a call from the front desk reminding us that check out was at noon. I found that very unprofessional and rude. I have never been at a hotel where the desk calls you beforehand to remind you that you must get out. I would definitely not stay here again. Even if you have to spend a little more money, it's better to find a more modern hotel.
John A. Solo travelers United States of America, July 30, 2013
very good value, clean, good food, nice staff

good value, clean, comfortable.....good value
8.7
very good will stay again...staff is great and very well managed
Wayland Q. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2013
Perfectly comfortable and easy

Great staff, good location, comfortable room
9.7
The staff was superb from the bell hop, to reception, to waiters in the restaurant, to the security guard. The prices are reasonable for the comfort and size of the room for regular people like me and my spouse. Having a pretty darned good WIFI connection is a major plus for us. Nice to have a daily local newspaper waiting at the outside of our door. The hotel is near an MRT train station, and relatively near Makati. Shangri-la mall, SM Megamall are very close, and Greenhills is not too far away. This is the fourth time in the past year we have stayed at NH.
Charles B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2013
convenient

convenient, good staff, good food.
7.7
Its a budget hotel recommended for easy access to shopping and a visit to the mega mall. I would rate it as a 3 star. Hotels fixtures and decoration are some what dated. Internet was free and speedy. Staff are friendly and attentive.
Edrena J. Business travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2013
good place

awesome
9.3
comfortable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Horizon Hotel ManilaNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BallroomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - LobbyNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BuffetNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso BreakfastNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite

Customer Reviews - New Horizon Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B06