or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Horizon Hotel

778 Boni Avenue corner EDSA (near boundary of Makati), Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines 1550 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Ballroom New Horizon Hotel Manila - Lobby New Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Buffet New Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso Breakfast New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite
New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Interior
Area: Mandaluyong Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
814 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (814)
Sort by:
Imre M. Couples Hungary, December 1, 2013
Great Hotel, friendly staff reach breakfast

They use a special parfume for the good smell, for the rooms, for the public area, and for the laundry also I love it
10
Sean F. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2013
Nice hotel, good location

Location, staff, casino
6.7
Great location in Edsa - near Mall of Asia and party district.
Rencel M. Business travelers Philippines, November 21, 2013
Business Hotel

Event area, Staff, Conference room
8
This hotel is very affordable and convenient for it was only a km away from our office. Though it the outside looks dated and lobby looks old and dark but rooms are spacious and adequately furnished. Bed was not box spring and hard but we could sleep well. Bathroom is spacious but dated. Room was adequately clean however some details old. TV is good. Internet is free and working well.Buffet breakfast was included in the price and had a good offering and tasted well. Service is friendly and attentive.
Daniel L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2013
Nice Room, pretty large

Room comfort, staff and MRT location
7.3
It was fine. You can walk to the MRT in 5 minutes, but it's right on EDSA, so the traffic is pretty horrible pretty much all the time.
Andrias S. Business travelers Indonesia, November 15, 2013
old Hotel

old hotel, not easy find taxi
5.3
Joel I. Solo travelers Philippines, November 13, 2013
Good

Friendly
8.3
Good staff good food, easy acces to air port and to this hotel, and to shopping mall
Sindre U. Solo travelers Norway, November 12, 2013
Basic hotel

None
4
Very basic hotel, noisy and ineffective window air conditioners, withered interior, inadequate maintenance, staff without proper hotel training By international standards the rooms reach 2 star or YMCA standard but are bigger (at least the "Royal Suite").
Wayland Q. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2013
Very very good hotel

Staff, room, location
8.3
This was our sixth stay at NH since 2012 traveling in and out of the Philippines and Manila. Once again my spouse and I were pleased with the level of service and good language skills of the staff, the good breakfast buffet, the room size and comfort, and Internet and cable TV service that suits our needs without being extravagant. The neighborhood is interesting and local, but may not be for everyone especially other foreigners. The nightly price might be too high for some people. It's definitely not for backpackers nor for others who are trying to travel very cheaply. However, as a mid-range hotel between super cheap places and the high-end very expensive hotels NH sits comfortably in its range and uniqueness without having to try to be a five star hotel while at the same time maintaining its level of service and professionalism. Having said that, my spouse and I hope that the NH standards do not diminish over time.
Hoai N. Business travelers Vietnam, October 31, 2013
Good stay like last time

Large Room, Friendly & Attentive Staff
7.7
Hoai N. Business travelers Vietnam, October 31, 2013
Good hotel for business travellers

Large room, attentive & friendly staff
8.3
The stay is good in overall. This is my second time staying in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BallroomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - LobbyNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BuffetNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso BreakfastNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C05