My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Horizon Hotel

778 Boni Avenue corner EDSA (near boundary of Makati), Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines 1550 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Bathroom New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso Breakfast New Horizon Hotel Manila - Buffet New Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso Breakfast New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Mandaluyong Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
738 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (738)
Sort by:
Roger N. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2014
Value hotel

Breakfast cost easy access to taxis
6.7
Ok but too far from shopping centers I was interested in and no nightlife near
Louis R. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2014
Bad selection

None
5
First time to try this hotel and I definitely will not be returning. I am a frequent business traveler to Manila and wanted to try a new hotel. What a mistake. The shower and bathroom were terrible and the noise from traffic made it difficult to sleep. The restaurant was not up to my standards for cleaniness and the food may have been good for Filipinos, but terrible for Westerners. On walking outside the hotel you encounter very diry streets that are noisy and the air is polluted. I will never select this hotel again. Don't always believe the rating found with a hotel. The rating for this place is far from Fantastic.
Danny B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 30, 2014
Relaxing and enjoyable

Easy check in, great food, great staff
8.3
This is the second time i have stayed there and just like the first stay it was enjoyable and relaxing. Getting a taxi is very easy because they normally have one waiting right outsiide. The rooms are big and comfortable and clean.
Maria L. Solo travelers Philippines, March 9, 2014
excellent

friendly stuff, clean and convenient location.
9.3
It was a great experience. I will definitely book here again. Keep up the good customer service.
Alastair D. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2014
New Horizons Hotel - again

Great breakfast (as always!); close to public transport (Boni Ave MRT station); reasonable price
8
I've stayed here before, and will most probably stay here again. It's very convenient for the MRT, so if you have business close to the MRT3 line it's a very good choice - very easy (I had to have an evening meeting in Makati and then a morning meeting in Quezon City - I was within 30 minutes of both, and it's much quicker than a taxi in rush hour!) This hotel does an excellent buffet breakfast - it's always great quality with a wide choice. The room itself is a little old by now - maybe needs to be repainted or modernised a little. Overall a good stay - and I will stay there again.
Cecile J. Solo travelers Philippines, February 23, 2014
wonderful experience in a luxury getaway

clean, high class,amazing
9.3
Wonderful place to live in and experience the glamour of luxuriousness beyond simple living in province. Great experience while loving and been amazed with their service. Delightful breakfast buffet, with the touch of foreign cuisine. Love the stay..
Ashok M. Business travelers India, February 10, 2014
Very convenient place

Large rooms, near to train station
7.7
Pleasant stay, helpful front desk. Nearby shopping malls, food courts etc.
Gregory E. Couples New Zealand, February 10, 2014
Great stay Great Staff

Friendly helpful staff, Good Internet, Central Location
7.3
Duanduan L. Couples China, February 7, 2014
comfotable

the room is big. breakfast is good. staff is nice.
7
Vincent S. Business travelers Philippines, February 4, 2014
Nice Hotel

Central Location, Friendly Staff and Great Breakfast!
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at New Horizon hotel. The hotel staff are very attentive and friendly. Breakfast is great, it has a wide variety of choices. The hotel is centrally located and easy access to public transport.I definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - ReceptionNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BathroomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso BreakfastNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BuffetNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso BreakfastNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - New Horizon Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B08