or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Horizon Hotel

778 Boni Avenue corner EDSA (near boundary of Makati), Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines 1550 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Ballroom New Horizon Hotel Manila - Lobby New Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Buffet New Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso Breakfast New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite
New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite
Area: Mandaluyong Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
760 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (760)
Sort by:
Wilhelmus W. Couples Netherlands, August 15, 2014
good to come back

staff performance; big clean room; near LRT station
7.7
What ever we asked it was done direct; change room with to beds and make a time for a taxi to the airport with the gard. Personal remembers you and now what you like.
Manfred S. Couples Germany, July 14, 2014
Good value for money!

Big rooms - clean - breakfast
6.7
In general the stay was ok, the rooms are really huge and well equipped. Its allover very clean and well organised. What I don't like is the food, the dinner was not of really of good quality.
Maria L. Couples Philippines, July 12, 2014
Very good

Value for money Good location Spacious room
10
Very good stay. I will be back. I will recommend to my friends
Edwin N. Business travelers Philippines, June 25, 2014
Fantastic

Friendly staff, centrally located, easy access to public transport
8.3
Great
Rencel M. Business travelers Philippines, June 24, 2014
Nearest Hotel

Room, Location, Staff
8
This hotel is very affordable and convenient for it was only a km away from our office. Though it the outside looks dated and lobby looks old and dark but rooms are spacious and adequately furnished. Bed was not box spring and hard but we could sleep well. Bathroom is spacious but dated. Room was adequately clean however some details old. TV is good. Internet is free and working well.Buffet breakfast was included in the price and had a good offering and tasted well. Service is friendly and attentive.
Karina E. Couples Philippines, June 22, 2014
Underrated. Value for money.

Big room Great buffet breakfast Ample toiletries supply
8.7
Rencel M. Business travelers Philippines, June 20, 2014
Nice Hotel

Room, Location, Staff
8
This hotel is very affordable and convenient for it was only a km away from our office. Though it the outside looks dated and lobby looks old and dark but rooms are spacious and adequately furnished. Bed was not box spring and hard but we could sleep well. Bathroom is spacious but dated. Room was adequately clean however some details old. TV is good. Internet is free and working well.Buffet breakfast was included in the price and had a good offering and tasted well. Service is friendly and attentive.
Danny B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 18, 2014
Great place to stay

Friendly staff Good food Clean rooms
9.3
It was my fourth time to stay there and the experience is always the same. Let's just say I will be back!
Wilhelmus W. Couples Netherlands, June 17, 2014
value for your money

good staff goood buffet breakfast large room
7.7
It was as usual a perfect stay in this hotel with attentive staff.
Udi S. Business travelers Israel, June 1, 2014
Very nice spacious room, not a great location

Large room, well equipped room, friendly staff
7
The room was great; large, with all the amenities I needed, including a desk for work, a large closet, a sofa and a small dining table. The bathroom was also quite nice. WiFi was slow most of the time, but this is quite common in the Philippines. Breakfast was pretty good, large enough variety, you will not go hungry there. One problem I had is that it seems they have to many staff wondering around aimlessly, and keep asking you if you need anything, when all you want was to eat your breakfast in peace. The same applies to the lobby, where 2-3 staff wonder aimlessly greeting you and opening the door for you (I can already open the door myself at age 44...). The reception was very helpful whenever I needed them, although their services such as laundry, printing, etc are very expensive compared to Manila prices. The biggest drawback is the location: noise is coming from the nearby main road (EDSA), at all hours of day and night. Had trouble sleeping well because of that. Also, when you step out the door you encounter a busy, congested, noisy, dirty, hot and humid surrounding. I literally felt under attack every time I stepped outside. Another problem is the air-conditioner, which was both too noisy, and had bad smell, so the room was constantly with a stuffed smell. They really need to replace these air-cons already.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Horizon Hotel ManilaNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BallroomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - LobbyNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BuffetNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso BreakfastNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite

Customer Reviews - New Horizon Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C07