Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Horizon Hotel

778 Boni Avenue corner EDSA (near boundary of Makati), Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines 1550 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Ballroom New Horizon Hotel Manila - Lobby New Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Buffet New Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso Breakfast New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite
New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite
Area: Mandaluyong Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
766 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (766)
Sort by:
Jennifer B. Families with young children Philippines, September 21, 2014
Very nice hotel and all staff are hospitable..

hospitable staff...good food...clean surroundings
9.7
PERFECT!
Gerald J. Business travelers United States of America, September 18, 2014
Great Hotel a few improvement areas

Price, Staff friendliness, food
7.3
As usual my stay was quite good. It is generally a very good hotel in Manila with a great staff and very good breakfast in a great location. I stay there often several times a year. There are two areas where they could improve. First, the hot water in the rooms clearly needs work. This was the second time I was there and it was not pleasant taking a shower because the hot water keeps on fluctuating. I mentioned this once before and the management needs to bite the bullet soon and improve this. Second, I needed to receive a package that might require a payment prior to my arriving. The staff would not listen to any option (credit card, bank draft, LBC cash) to help me receive it on time. Since I am a repeat customer over many years, an execllent hotel would have tried to work this out for me, however the staff simply blamed the management and made no extra efforts. This brings down the rating in my view. Hopefully the management will get the message and take steps to move the hotel back truely into the fantastic column.
Margarita A. Couples Canada, September 9, 2014
Very good as usual

Location , the food, staff
9.7
Noticed fewer staff in the dining room at night time but they still did a terrific job. Only one thing in the suite - shower head was quite old - water flow was not that good. Otherwise everything wonderful. Requested a suite on the upper floor - got suite 319 instead - window view was a garbage bin. Front desk explained 4th floor is a smoking one - perhaps the 5th floor next time? Thanks.
John A. Solo travelers United States of America, September 6, 2014
Good hotel, but room was aged

staff, staff, staff
8
good stay but deal feel the room I had is in need of a update, repaint and some very basic repair items.....other than this it is a very good hotel....would not say fanastic...but is good to very good.
Ieremia L. Business travelers New Zealand, September 1, 2014
Good for Business travellers

Location, Price and Service
6.3
I have stayed at new Horizons on a few separate occasions and have enjoyed my stay, Front of House are always helpful and not far from greenhills shopping. Wifi is stable and breakfast has a variety of food.
Wilhelmus W. Couples Netherlands, August 15, 2014
good to come back

staff performance; big clean room; near LRT station
7.7
What ever we asked it was done direct; change room with to beds and make a time for a taxi to the airport with the gard. Personal remembers you and now what you like.
Manfred S. Couples Germany, July 14, 2014
Good value for money!

Big rooms - clean - breakfast
6.7
In general the stay was ok, the rooms are really huge and well equipped. Its allover very clean and well organised. What I don't like is the food, the dinner was not of really of good quality.
Maria L. Couples Philippines, July 12, 2014
Very good

Value for money Good location Spacious room
10
Very good stay. I will be back. I will recommend to my friends
Edwin N. Business travelers Philippines, June 25, 2014
Fantastic

Friendly staff, centrally located, easy access to public transport
8.3
Great
Rencel M. Business travelers Philippines, June 24, 2014
Nearest Hotel

Room, Location, Staff
8
This hotel is very affordable and convenient for it was only a km away from our office. Though it the outside looks dated and lobby looks old and dark but rooms are spacious and adequately furnished. Bed was not box spring and hard but we could sleep well. Bathroom is spacious but dated. Room was adequately clean however some details old. TV is good. Internet is free and working well.Buffet breakfast was included in the price and had a good offering and tasted well. Service is friendly and attentive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Horizon Hotel ManilaNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BallroomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - LobbyNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BuffetNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso BreakfastNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite

Customer Reviews - New Horizon Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B01