or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Horizon Hotel

778 Boni Avenue corner EDSA (near boundary of Makati), Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines 1550 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Ballroom New Horizon Hotel Manila - Lobby New Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Buffet New Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso Breakfast New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite
New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite
Area: Mandaluyong Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
143 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
Business travelers (143)
Sort by:
Edwin N. Business travelers Philippines, June 25, 2014
Fantastic

Friendly staff, centrally located, easy access to public transport
8.3
Great
Rencel M. Business travelers Philippines, June 24, 2014
Nearest Hotel

Room, Location, Staff
8
This hotel is very affordable and convenient for it was only a km away from our office. Though it the outside looks dated and lobby looks old and dark but rooms are spacious and adequately furnished. Bed was not box spring and hard but we could sleep well. Bathroom is spacious but dated. Room was adequately clean however some details old. TV is good. Internet is free and working well.Buffet breakfast was included in the price and had a good offering and tasted well. Service is friendly and attentive.
Rencel M. Business travelers Philippines, June 20, 2014
Nice Hotel

Room, Location, Staff
8
This hotel is very affordable and convenient for it was only a km away from our office. Though it the outside looks dated and lobby looks old and dark but rooms are spacious and adequately furnished. Bed was not box spring and hard but we could sleep well. Bathroom is spacious but dated. Room was adequately clean however some details old. TV is good. Internet is free and working well.Buffet breakfast was included in the price and had a good offering and tasted well. Service is friendly and attentive.
Udi S. Business travelers Israel, June 1, 2014
Very nice spacious room, not a great location

Large room, well equipped room, friendly staff
7
The room was great; large, with all the amenities I needed, including a desk for work, a large closet, a sofa and a small dining table. The bathroom was also quite nice. WiFi was slow most of the time, but this is quite common in the Philippines. Breakfast was pretty good, large enough variety, you will not go hungry there. One problem I had is that it seems they have to many staff wondering around aimlessly, and keep asking you if you need anything, when all you want was to eat your breakfast in peace. The same applies to the lobby, where 2-3 staff wonder aimlessly greeting you and opening the door for you (I can already open the door myself at age 44...). The reception was very helpful whenever I needed them, although their services such as laundry, printing, etc are very expensive compared to Manila prices. The biggest drawback is the location: noise is coming from the nearby main road (EDSA), at all hours of day and night. Had trouble sleeping well because of that. Also, when you step out the door you encounter a busy, congested, noisy, dirty, hot and humid surrounding. I literally felt under attack every time I stepped outside. Another problem is the air-conditioner, which was both too noisy, and had bad smell, so the room was constantly with a stuffed smell. They really need to replace these air-cons already.
Ashok M. Business travelers India, February 10, 2014
Very convenient place

Large rooms, near to train station
7.7
Pleasant stay, helpful front desk. Nearby shopping malls, food courts etc.
Vincent S. Business travelers Philippines, February 4, 2014
Nice Hotel

Central Location, Friendly Staff and Great Breakfast!
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at New Horizon hotel. The hotel staff are very attentive and friendly. Breakfast is great, it has a wide variety of choices. The hotel is centrally located and easy access to public transport.I definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
Stijn V. Business travelers Netherlands, January 11, 2014
Highly recommended, but I was disappointed

Staff was friendly, internet access good and rooms rather large
6.3
Hotel general impression: Check-in smooth. Reception looks old and outdated, staff is friendly Location ok, it is close to Boni station, but nothing much else in the area. Going over the ESDA highway to the hotel is a real pain. Room: At first glance clean and large. Outdated, but not in a bad way. When I dimmed the lights, I found a cockroach crawling around. When returning from the bathroom, a cockroach had seated itself on my bed. When I killed it, apparently I missed to clean up the wing of the roach that I just killed, and when I spotted it minutes later, creatures had come from the wall (I could literally see them come from underneath the baseboard) to clean up the roach remains I had missed. The hotel was friendly and transferred me to another room immediately, they did not try to cover up with excuses. I have to say their response was very professional and I did feel they were embarrassed by it. My next room was on the same floor but there was another roach. The staff was friendly and helpful again and dealt with it very professional and even called in the chief of cleaning to have a look. They transferred me one floor up and that room was fine. Restaurant: The hotel advertises their Belgian Chef, but the Adobo (local chicken dish) I ate, and which should not be a problem for a Chef with local cooks, was awful. Besides it was half cold (microwaved?). The rice was even worse. It had hard dry pieces in it and seemed to be old. Again, there was areas that were warm and areas that were cold. At the buffet in the morning I noticed that Adobo is served so I suspect to have received left over meal. I give them browny points for dealing with my complaints in professional matter and understand that it is hard to run a good hotel in Manila with the limitations that be, but I think I just had too much for a 3 day trip.
Heng P. Business travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2013
Great breakfast; close to MRT; comfortable room

Clean, Large bedroom
6.3
I've stayed in the New Horizon quite a few times now - it's as good as it has always been. Great buffet breakfast (the breakfast is the selling point really), and conveniently close to both Makati and Ortigas - the MRT station is right next to the hotel. The room was very big, with a seperate living room area. The bathroom felt a little dated now - but it's OK. There was some noise from outside (it's very close to the main road, EDSA), but on the whole it was a very good stay. I would stay in the New Horizon again.
Weixu G. Business travelers China, December 5, 2013
good

good
7
always always always good, everything is good, yes, everything
Weixu G. Business travelers China, December 4, 2013
good

good
6.7
always good, everything, yes, everything, yes, everything

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Horizon Hotel ManilaNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BallroomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - LobbyNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BuffetNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso BreakfastNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite

Customer Reviews - New Horizon Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C05