or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Horizon Hotel

778 Boni Avenue corner EDSA (near boundary of Makati), Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines 1550 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Ballroom New Horizon Hotel Manila - Lobby New Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Horizon Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior New Horizon Hotel Manila - Buffet New Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso Breakfast New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury Room New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon Suite
New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite New Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite
Area: Mandaluyong Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
Families with older children (19)
Sort by:
Lai P. Families with older children Singapore, October 12, 2013
Good n pleasant stay

1. clean n comfortable room, 2. near to mrt, 3. good breakfast
7.7
Good stay. No issues. The staff were friendly and ready to help when we have needs.
Herijanto R. Families with older children Indonesia, July 9, 2013
Pleasant stay

Wifi was great
6.7
I have a pleasant stay at this hotel, breakfast was good, wifi were great, every room has their own router. Mrt is just a 3 minutes walk. Robinsons mall is just across the street, jollibee and wendy's is near.
Marivic W. Families with older children Australia, November 6, 2012
friendly staffs,close to shopping mall

shopping,public transport and friendly
10
very friendly and helpful staffs,convinient stay great location
Hsiangjung C. Families with older children Taiwan, October 1, 2012
nice hotel but can't be called by 4-star hotel

close to robinson mall and Jollibee & convenience
8
nice hotel with comfortable room & good breakfast. it's also close to the train station which will be easy for going out.
Restaurant Tip: close to robinson mall and Jollibee
Victoria T. Families with older children Canada, May 21, 2012
comfortable room

good sized room and confortable bed, clean bathroom
7
The hotel itself is good for budget conscious travelers. Staff are very friendly and helpful Location of the hotel is not a plus for this hotel....
Mariza T. Families with older children Germany, April 19, 2012
The price is right

Big rooms, clean and friendly service
9
It's a little bit a ride to reach the place from the airport. Upon arrival to the Hotel,the reception was very accommodating and very friendly we immediately felt at home. The rooms are spacious as well as the bathrooms and had all the amenities a person needs. However Taxi was very difficult to find, it's good the Hotel had its serviced Taxi when everything failed and it cost 50p more. We only stayed one night but the price and service we had the Hotel is highly recommendable.
Salvatore D. Families with older children Italy, April 15, 2012
Roomy, clean hotel rooms and the price is right.

Amazing Breakfast Buffet, Clean roomy rooms
9.7
We chose to stay here at the New Horizon Hotel based on trip advisor reviews, and us coming from Europe, wanted something that was under European management. Our expectations were met, everything that was written about this hotel was true. Our Royal Suite was very roomy and sparkling clean. But it one could hear the cars, buses from outside from my room even with the loud aircon buzzing the whole night long. Request for a more quiet location if this bothers you. We've already unpacked so I wasn't in the mood to change rooms again. Also, they have no bright lights whatsoever in the rooms, it was only dim lights making one feel like one is in a bar or night club. On the day we had to check out, both elevators were not working so we had to carry stuff all the way down from the 5th floor. But everyone were very helpful and opened doors and greeted all the time. All in all, a good stay if one wants to be in this area of Manila.
Shopping Tip: Robinson's Mall is walkable and Shangrila is short taxi ride away.
Maria-Alma M. Families with older children Canada, July 30, 2011
accessible clean and friendly, but noisy

clean, spacious, affordable, free internet
8
it is a good stay, best is the free internet connection, and accessible to mrt; however, the traffic is very noisy. very accomodating staff.
Shopping Tip: Close to Mega Mall, MRT station to take you to Trinoma...
Jovita S. Families with older children Sweden, June 29, 2011
Good hotel with good personal service .

Big rooms but quite old.
7.3
it was okey. we stayed in a big room with tthree beds. my only complain was the traffic noise outside even if we were on the 4th floor. we could hear it the whole night. on the other hand the breakfast was very good.the hotel location was not good and it was not near to shopping center.
Rogelio B. Families with older children Philippines, November 5, 2010
Just the right kind of hotel

room and the amenities
9.7
the entire experience was relatively good since they have very good members of the staff who are accommodating are always ready to help

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Horizon Hotel ManilaNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BallroomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - LobbyNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Horizon Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorNew Horizon Hotel Manila - BuffetNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Picasso BreakfastNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Luxury RoomNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Horizon SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal SuiteNew Horizon Hotel Manila - Royal Suite

Customer Reviews - New Horizon Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B02