Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Hotel

14 Ho Huan Nghiep, District 1, District 1 Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

New Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double New Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double New Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double New Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double New Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double New Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double New Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double New Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double New Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double (No window) New Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double (No window) New Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double (No window) New Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double (No window) New Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom New Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant New Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant New Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
New Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby New Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe New Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room New Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room New Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room New Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room New Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room New Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 Riverside Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 83 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (83)
Sort by:
Geoff R. Couples Australia, July 19, 2015
Great little gem

Value for money and very efficient staff
8
Great experience. Service and restaurant was exceptional. Very flexible with breakfast timing as 10am was too early on most occasions Would recommend this hotel if looking for cheap and good location close to river and quality restaurants
Doug W. Couples Australia, July 19, 2015
Small Hotel in the middle of district 1

location, large balcony room, friendly environment
8
We really enjoyed our stay at the "new hotel". Had a few issues on arrival with the room we had booked not being available. Having said that the next day that was rectified. The balcony rooms at the front of the hotel are large and comfortable. There is also a nice restaurant / bar downstairs. The family who run the hotel were very pleasant and accommodating. The location is great in the middle of district 1. There are bars / restaurants all around. We had a great night at the Vietnamese nightclub a few doors down. the backpacker district is perhaps 15 minutes walk away. The only real issue is the construction noise going at a building site next door. Balcony rooms at the front are fine but rooms facing the site effected by noise from 7am onwards.
Andrew W. Couples Canada, May 16, 2015
Good location

Location, Price, Clean
7.7
A very nice little family owned hotel in the luxury part of Saigon. Surrounded by major western hotels and directly across from Grand Hotel Saigon. The neighbourhood is definitely a major step up from the backpackers district, and very upscale. Supermarket located across the street where all local and western products can be purchased. Taxi to and from Airport is approximately 160.000 to 200.000 dong (US$8 to 10) The owners of the hotel are very nice, and very accommodating... The first room we had, had very weak AC, and when we complained, we were immediately given other rooms to try out. We were subsequently upgraded to a room with better AC. The hotel is very clean and the wifi is very fast. Security is good and elevator available. PRO: location, price, friendly owners, clean, and fast wifi. CON: some rooms have weak AC, but it seems to be a problem everywhere in Saigon. ADVICE: do ask the owner to turn in the AC for your room prior to your arrival, or else it might take a few hours for the room to cool off properly.
Kimberley M. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2015
Lovely small family ran hotel

Nice family hotel great food and district
9.7
Caroline B. Business travelers France, January 14, 2015
No hot water

no water for 2 days, clean, nice staff
6.7
Bernard T. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2014
simple and nice

friendly staff,clean room,very helpful
8.7
good & satisfied
Thanh M. Families with young children Vietnam, April 19, 2014
It was a good hotel, closes to many places

very friendly, good service and clear room. not noisy even you stay in midle of city
8
My children and I like it. Room is not big but enough for us. It is quiet room. Good service, friendly. Room is clear with new towers everyday. It is near by restaurants, shopping, market, kids center,Saigon river... Vincom and Parkson are big shopping malls , 5 min. Walk from the hotel, where children can play, and a lot of food, bakeries, suitable for all.
Jenny C. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2014
central location

good area, quiet and comfortable bed.
7.3
There was no balcony but room given was comfortable with window with a view to the river nice in the evening to look at the light but not what I had expected. Comfortable bed good fast wifi internet quiet room and helpful staff. Not great value I think there are better places to stay in same area.
William D. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2014
Exceptionally friendly and attentive staff

Large, comfortable rooms, helpful staff, great location
9.3
This hotel is great for the cheap price. It is a great location with luxurious rooms and the staff is friendly and speaks english.
Felix Y. Solo travelers Singapore, December 16, 2013
Nice centrally located hotel

Central, clean, clubs nearby
7.7
Overall stay was good with nice clean rooms that is relatively big. Staff is friendly and helpful. Location is near nice clubs and entertainment places. Cafes and restaurants within walking distance. Only problem was next door was renovating and was noisy starting from 9 am!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double (No window)New Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double (No window)New Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double (No window)New Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double (No window)New Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05