Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New International Guest House

Flat A7, 11 Floor, Block A, Chungking Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 38

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Business travelers (8)
Sort by:
Wenbin P. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 13, 2015
Unconfirtable living experience

location and price only
No hot water supply and poor sound-proofing at night. Not suitable for business type accommodation!
Report this review
Anar G. Business travelers Mongolia, October 21, 2012
good location

i did enjoyed the time in Hong Kong the hotel was clean,warm
Report this review
Supawat C. Business travelers Thailand, October 20, 2012
Small room inside another building

None - wouldn't recommend at all
The rooms are small, the bathroom is so small, even if you slip, you wouldn't bang your head on the floor. 80cm x 80cm bathroom with a toilet, imagine where you would stand to shower.
Report this review
Supawat C. Business travelers Thailand, October 16, 2012
Poor location (in an already crowded building)

None whatsoever (except the lady that oversees this place is nice)
Well, I made a mistake thinking that this is a guest house on a stand alone building, but no, this is situated inside another mansion building. Pretty much they took a sizable condo and put up walls and break them into small dormitories. The bathroom you can't even stand on when opening the door.
Report this review
Thillairajan T. Business travelers India, October 14, 2012
The location & service was good, room was small.

The hotel location & service done by Hotel was good.
Room was too small than shown in the website. It did not have enough space to keep the luggages. The room did not have intercom facility. The shower was just above the western toilet and there was not enough space to stand to take bath. I had internet connection problem during check-in. But the lady who took care of Hotel Reception was very attentive & sorted out the internet problem.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Location was comfortable for a business traveler. The Jordan MTR station was near to this hotel. The Service was good. Only problem that the room was small.
Report this review
Peng C. Business travelers Taiwan, August 27, 2012

Report this review
Kerk K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2012

1.回宾馆需排队等电梯,但是有工作人员看守,有次序。 2.外藉人士很多,进出有如联和国。 3.房间小,要转身都有点困难。 4.房间的床只有2尺宽,要翻身都担心掉下床。 5.浴室没有地方可以放或吊衣巾。 6.浴室水力够大。干净。只能回来睡觉。房间小但东西都有。 7.隔音差。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 地理位置很好。景点,购物,交通,餐饮等都很方便。
Report this review
Zhang H. Business travelers China, June 23, 2012
监狱酒店 铁门铁窗铁窗

我们从网站订酒店 我觉得实物和图片相差很大。空调吵,睡了还全身氧。空间小的象监狱,而且就是铁门铁窗铁床。最好不要在这个网站上订。他不退钱的如果不满意酒店的话。
Nightlife Tip: 太差
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.