or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Kings Hotel

94 Regent Road, Bantry Bay, Cape Town, South Africa 8005 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Kings Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room New Kings Hotel Cape Town - Buffet New Kings Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant New Kings Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant New Kings Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room New Kings Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room New Kings Hotel Cape Town - Suite Room New Kings Hotel Cape Town - Surroundings New Kings Hotel Cape Town - Meeting Room New Kings Hotel Cape Town - Lobby New Kings Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room New Kings Hotel Cape Town - Surroundings New Kings Hotel Cape Town - Surroundings New Kings Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room New Kings Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast Room New Kings Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast Room
New Kings Hotel Cape Town - New Kings Hotel New Kings Hotel Cape Town - Conference Room New Kings Hotel Cape Town - Lobby New Kings Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room New Kings Hotel Cape Town - Surroundings New Kings Hotel Cape Town - Pub/Lounge New Kings Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom New Kings Hotel Cape Town - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Kings Hotel Cape Town - Buffet New Kings Hotel Cape Town - Suite Room New Kings Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room New Kings Hotel Cape Town - View
Area: Bantry Bay Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Kevin L. Couples South Africa, November 10, 2014
can do better

Location / Breakfast included /Nice rooms
8
Issues with hotel reception about room and some issues were not resolved.
Butchaiah G. Groups India, November 9, 2014
Good Hotel at Good Location

Beach walk, good restaurants nearby, very peaceful place
8.3
Very good.
Andrew B. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2014
Good location nice modern spacious room

New modern decorated rooms, great staff, good breakfast
8.7
We stayed for a week, the rooms are large and bright, with modern new furnishings. The Staff where very friendly and helpful. Rooms where very clean and the breakfast great. Parking was easy and the hotel centrally located. Only downside was that only two rooms have balconies but the staff where very helpful to move us to a room with a balcony as soon as one became available. Good laction good value for money.
Louise K. Business travelers South Africa, September 1, 2013
Dirty rooms and noisy staff at night

Windows wouldn't close. Noise from the conference room above us. Room wasn't cleaned before we arrived.
3
The room hadn't been cleaned, only the bed was made. The shower and bath were still dirty from the last occupant and they hadn't vacuumed the floor. At night we couldn't sleep because the wndows wouldn't close and we could hear the wind all night. Above the room was a conference room were staff kept going in to sleep while on night shift and we could hear them dragging chairs and talking. I insisted on a new room and was upgraded but I still wouldn't stay there again.
John T. Couples South Africa, June 23, 2013
Great stay

Room, Breakfast, Location
7
John T. Couples South Africa, April 1, 2013
Enjoyable centrally located in Cape Town

Room, Breakfast, Location
8.7
Very convenient location close to beaches and waterfront area. With SPA,groceries and coffee shops just below the hotel. Great room, spacious with partial sea view and well designed with ipod dock (speakers in ceiling). Bathroom with big bath tub and separate shower a bonus! Enjoyed the buffet breakfast too. Seagulls making a noise early morning can be good or bad at times.
Constantinos D. Groups South Africa, February 23, 2013
Cool hotel

location, value for money, modern design
8.7
Darren S. Solo travelers South Africa, January 28, 2013
Perfect everything

location, room size, cleanliness, ammenities
8.7
Easy check in and comfortable stay. Dark room in the morning, great water pressure in the shower and super location no pool though
Restaurant Tip: Katima Hout Bay
Nasiema D. Couples South Africa, January 23, 2013
lovely hotel with very helpful staff

lovely location with plenty of shops in vicinity and close to beaches
7.3
i enjoyed my stay and was very grateful to the guy at the reception who allowed us to check in earlier than was stipulated.he also gave us a sea facing room when we told him that that we had requested that. staff was very friendly
Elisabeth V. Couples South Africa, December 28, 2012
Great location and service was excellent

Intererior decor of the hotel is wonderful
10
We had a seaview and it was spacious room with all the necessary essentials needed. Service at the hotel was excellent. I will recommend the hotel to my friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Kings Hotel Cape TownNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - BuffetNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - Suite RoomNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - SurroundingsNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - LobbyNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - SurroundingsNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - SurroundingsNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast RoomNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast RoomNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - New Kings HotelNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - Conference RoomNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - LobbyNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - SurroundingsNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - Pub/LoungeNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - BathroomNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - BuffetNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - Suite RoomNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - ViewNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - BuffetNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - ViewNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - SurroundingsNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomNew Kings Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06