or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Lao Paris Hotel

Unit 118, Sieng ngeun Village, Chanthavouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant - Exterior New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Reception New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - The Facade
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
500 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (500)
Sort by:
Latdaphone B. Solo travelers Laos, September 5, 2012
Great location and very friendly staff

Great location
7
The hotel is located at the business down town which is close to the restaurants and shopping places as well as Mekong river side. Although the interior of the room is good, the aircon is very old and noise and did not working well. the staircase of the hotel is dark and old. However the staff is very helpful and friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is located in a walking distance to the Mekong river and surrounded by many restaurants and hotels.
V Q. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Friendly staff

helpful staff that would help to arrange your trip schedule
7
they do not prepare any shower conditional or soap in room and you have to request yourself. the staff will ask you wait and he will go to buy it. hv continental breakfast every day. one of the staff not willing to prepare a take away breakfast for us as we said v have an early flight.
Restaurant Tip: you can try the laos local dishes in the laos restaurant on the end of right hand sight. if cant find any place for meal, can try the fried rice in one of the shop on your left.
V Q. Families with older children Malaysia, September 1, 2012
friendly staff

in the town centre
6.7
the door of the toilet cant lock. the room have some kind of wood or bamboo smell, need air refresher. u need to request the water, soap, shampoo everyday yourself.
Susan H. Couples New Zealand, August 27, 2012
Cheap and well located: OK for a few days

Large room, balcony
6
an odd place that felt as if it had once been quite grand but fallen on hard times. the deluxe room was wonderfully large with a balcony. fridge was useful and water was provided though we had to ask each day. tea/coffee continually available from downstairs breakfast room. staff were friendly and helpful. but there was a general grubbiness about the hotel. for example, stairs needed cleaning and the open spaces could have been tidied. bed linen and towels were clean and freshly laundered but old stains showed through. my husband cleaned the air conditioning filter (which was filthy) and we immediately got a better flow of air. but the price and the location were good, although the balcony rooms front a busy road and the balcony is not really suited for sitting out on. wifi in rooms was intermittent and a little annoying. breakfast was ok.
Jhelum C. Business travelers India, August 16, 2012
Great location, large rooms, no food

Great location... by far the cheapest acco of quality on the Riverside
7
This is the umpteenth time I am writing this review so it's obvious that staying at this hotel is a no brainer. Of course I really haven't stayed in many other hotels there, but this seems to be VFM.
Jhelum C. Business travelers India, August 15, 2012
Great location, large rooms, no food

Location close to riverside and Morning market
7
The location is good. The night concierge is suspect. Sometimes the heater doesn't work. Minimal breakfast, unlimited cups of coffee on the house, no other food.
Jhelum C. Business travelers India, August 12, 2012
Great location, large rooms, no food

Great location... by far the cheapest acco of quality on the Riverside
7
this is the umpteenth time i am writing this review so it's obvious that staying at this hotel is a no brainer. of course i really haven't stayed in many other hotels there, but this seems to be vfm.
Jhelum C. Business travelers India, August 11, 2012
Great location, large rooms, no food

Great location... by far the cheapest acco of quality on the Riverside
7
This is the umpteenth time I am writing this review so it's obvious that staying at this hotel is a no brainer. Of course I really haven't stayed in many other hotels there, but this seems to be VFM.
Adam D. Families with older children New Zealand, August 4, 2012
Great hotel away from the really touristy area

Extremely friendly staff, great value for money
9
breakfast was very good. staff very helpful. hotel is not on the river but is in a good location near to wats and good eating.
David C. Solo travelers Spain, July 23, 2012
It's ok for one day or 2.

Good location in the city centre, friendly staff
7
The hotel is ok; maybe the rooms are a little small and there are too many stairs to get to the rooms but it is in the city centre with all the services and restaurants nearby. I have no complaints for the rate. The staff treated me very kindly. Free wifi in the rooms and free computers in the lobby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C02