or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Lao Paris Hotel

Unit 118, Sieng ngeun Village, Chanthavouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant - Exterior New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Reception New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - The Facade
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
499 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (499)
Sort by:
Chris G. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2012
great location, nice breakfast, small rooms

breakfast was nice, and can walk most places
6.7
good location, nice breakfast with lovely bread which is the same in laos coz of the french influence.... small double rooms with no wifi in the rooms which was annoying, has 2 communal pc's downstairs which are painfully slow... nice resteraunts nearby towardsthe river
Restaurant Tip: nice places towards the river, less than 5 min walk
Raicheal C. Groups Ireland, July 16, 2012
Nice rooms, good location

Friendly staff
7.7
Rooms were nice, staff very friendly. The only problem is after coming back to our hotel one of the beds in our treble room was covered in ants. The night porter quickly moved our friend to a different room and removed the sheets. There were no ants on the floor or elsewhere so the 2 of us left were happy to stay in the room after examining it closely. All in all I couldn't fault the staff here.
Soon H. Families with older children Malaysia, June 14, 2012
Great location but old rooms

location
4.3
The location of the hotel is great and the building itself is old but should be kept that way. However lots of things needs to be replaced, beds, toilet, air-cond etc. They really need to change. The night staff was very friendly and was very helpful.
Scott M. Couples Australia, June 10, 2012
Over Priced for What you get...

Breakfast, Balcony
6
We booked this hotel after a lot of consideration. The reviews for hotels in Vientiane were so mixed it was very difficult to make a decision. We didn’t want to arrive in Vientiane and have to lug our bags around looking for a decent hotel and guesthouse, so we eventually settled on the New Lao Paris Hotel. There is no cable TV, it picked up the same 3 channels and even these were very unclear, and we had to ask for the complimentary water. The air con leaked in the room and the shower went from hot, to cold, to nothing, to hot to cold, repeatedly. The room itself is quite large and the Wifi works, however it is incredibly slow. The fridge was also covered in mould, and when you leave the room the fridge turns off with the rest of the power. The hotel is not a bad hotel, it is just that for the price you pay you are really not getting what you pay for. We looked around at many hotels and guesthouses and for the same price and cheaper there are some nicer hotels around Vientiane. It is nice to be able to sit out on the balcony and the room was nice and bright. Breakfast was good and exactly enough to fill you up. You get 2 eggs, butter, jam and a baguette, the eggs are cooked for you when you arrive downstairs for breakfast and are accompanied by tea and coffee.
Restaurant Tip: There is a little eatery about 50 metres from the hotel called ‘Manivanh Shop’ that makes amazing fresh baguettes and fruit juices. The lady that owns the place is really nice and all the food and fruit shakes we had there were excellent!
William M. Solo travelers Australia, May 23, 2012
Well located

Cheap and clean. Centre of town.
7.3
Friendly staff and almost adequate free breakfast. Good price and you get what you pay for. Quiet for sleeping and centre of town. Easy walk to backpacker central or in the other direction, Morning Market etc.
Restaurant Tip: Turn right out the door and there are 3 restaurants a little way down towards the intersection. The middle one is the best.
Haydn C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 18, 2012
location great and staff were quality. So helpful!

central location
7.7
staff was so nice and happy. helpful at all times anything you wanted they do their best to provide for you.
Nicholas M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 16, 2012
Perfect central location, kind staff

Great location
8
I really enjoyed staying in this centrally located hotel which is within walking distance of all major sites and restaurants in the downtown area. The rooms are adequate although dated, and the staff is very kind and gracious. I found that the hotel represented good value for money, and friends from Laos agreed that the price is very good for the quality and location. The building is old but is charming. I was fortunate to have a lovely terrace overlooking the main street on which the hotel is located.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pay the extra money to get a room with a balcony overlooking the main street. It is very pleasant.
Warwick S. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 11, 2012
Great Location

The Balcony rooms
8.7
the laos paris hotel has the advantage of its central location the rooms are showing there age, but in rm 304 all was shipshape and running smoothly. could not complain despite four flight of stairs to climb. would book again
Restaurant Tip: xiang khoo located in the adjacent street is well worth a visit
Tin C. Couples Malaysia, May 9, 2012
nice hotel by the riverbank

central to the city with conv facilties all round
6
my wife and i were on a backpacking trip where we had the most enjoying experience to remember. the hotel staff are nice and friendly, the location is nice in the central of the city by the river bank with plenty to look for and plenty to experience. lots of praise to the local food centre around the corner of the hotel, plenty of choice on local food delicies alike. nice country to visit and thanks to agoda.com cheers.
Amy H. Couples Ireland, May 2, 2012
Great Location

Large room
8
Very old hotel with no lift and they don't help with your bags. Breakfast is simple eggs and ham and bread. Staff are pushy to sell tickets etc. There are some lovely places to eat just a short walk from the hotel. Do all city temples on foot. Make sure to go to the swedish bakery on the way back from That Luang. Lovely food. Tuk Tuk drivers are mainly scammers so be careful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Buddha Park don't pay anymore than 130,000 kip for the tuk tuk or take the bus. some drivers try and get you to pay 250,000 kip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C06