Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Lao Paris Hotel

Unit 118, Sieng ngeun Village, Chanthavouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant - Exterior New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Reception New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - The Facade
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
447 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (447)
Sort by:
Marc Y. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2012
Nice central location.

Location
6.3
the pictures are very kind. the room is a bit old. problem with no designated smoking rooms, so the halls may smell of smoke. the towels/linens are a bit on the dingy side, clean, but don't really look clean. had to suspect the cover on the bed as well. the blue banana across the street has good food, but the prices are extremely high relatively speaking. they definitely cater to foreigners who don't pay attention to the exchange rate. given the 2 star rating it's about right, but the price may be a little high for its rating. there are new places going up, so you may wish to look for other places to stay. as the rack rate on the door was about the same as the agoda price, so no real savings. breakfast, well there are plenty of ants, the two eggs and the english sausage (hotdog) are acceptable at best. if you must indulge do it for the instant coffee or tea. it's an ok place for doing a visa run, a night or two there is plenty long enough to stay.
Andre P. Couples Canada, February 24, 2012
Good location, good value, friendly service

clean room, good aircon, balcony
8
had a pleasurable stay. helpful front desk. helped with day trip plan. gave good advice to save on travel to ventiane.
Mahesh M. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2012
Great location, good room

good service
6.7
For the price, should not really complain! No lift, so be prepared to lose a few calories if you have higher floor bookings. First day: had to request bottled water (complimentary) which they had run out of. Took 1 hour, but thankfully the aircon worked. Second day: Lack of soap/shampoo/towels after room cleaned, but a call to reception sorted this out promptly. Reception staff even helped organise a bunch of red roses for the gf - it was valentine's! Third day: they had run out of coffee and frankfurters for the inclusive breakfast! All-in-all, a pleasant hotel, could do with better managing the trivial matters mentioned.
Michelle T. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2012
Good location and some lovely staff.

The hotel was easy walking distance to town and shops etc.
7
we were first put in a large room but it was a bit tatty. it was a shame as the hotel overall looked like it should be quite grand but when you see it close up it has just been left to deteriorate in many areas. the room we had was clearly on office space in the past and had a full glass door. although we had a curtain it was oddly placed and meant it didn't feel like we had much privacy as both the glass door and windows were all facing on to the corridor. the door itself also locked poorly and had a good half inch gap all the way around the frame which let in hundreds of mosquitos. we spent the first night swatting as many as we could. we asked to move rooms and the second was much better with a window outside and a proper door. it was still a shame that little details had not been tended to. out of 5 lights, all 5 lightbulbs had gone. we got a few more from reception which was better. the shower head had no holder so we rigged it up with a bungee cord to the towel rail so we could have a proper shower. we did report this to reception and they made an attepmt to fix it the day before we left. at breakfast, staff sat around and didn't clean up after others. teh table clothes were clearly dirty and were not cleaned or changed once in our stay. it wouldn't have taken much to even just tuck chairs under the tables to make it look tidier but most staff didn't seem to care that much. breakfast included was dull always the same and after 4 days i bought my own. however, for the price and location it is still good. the best thing about the hotel was the man who worked on the desk in the evenings. he was so so helpful and was the only person who seemed to care about customer service and making the stay as nice as possible. he should be much higher up and it might be a better place!
Brian W. Solo travelers Canada, February 13, 2012
great location older hotel

within walking distance of most tourist sites and good food close
7
older hotel but rooms clean and bed comfy,good restaurant and bar across street along with convience store most tourist sites within walking distance
Spencer B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 10, 2012
Great Hotel with Service to Match

Really nice rooms and location
10
I have stayed in the New Lao Paris Hotel on two occations and it is really great. Good location and the service is wonderful. The value for your money is outstanding. You can't ask for anything more. I will be back!
Daniel L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 9, 2012
Good enouh for the price

location
7.7
good sized room, nice towels, smelly bathroom, clean room, so-so breakfast. Very nice staff with good English.
Shopping Tip: Just walk out the door and start shopping. Many jewelry stores to the right and down the block. Try the Blue Bananas restaurant across the street
Jonathan D. Families with young children Grenada, February 9, 2012
Worst value for money in Laos

Location
4.3
this hotel has a wonderful lobby and rooms without windows. after complaining about this we were given a room with a window. the room had 1 towel (for three people), no bathmat, not cover for the duna and the hot water did not work. the staff are friendly but the hotel is not kept clean and the entire package is very poor.
Marco S. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 7, 2012
Nice hotel in central Vientiane

Location and friendly staff
7
the new lao paris hotel is located in the center of vientiane. the mekong river can be reached within a short walk. this was my second stay in this hotel. when i come back to vientiane, i will definitely stay again in this hotel. it is not the nicest and cleanest hotel. you just have to concider that the room rates are quite cheap. the free wifi is working perfectly at the hotel.
Mareike H. Solo travelers Germany, February 5, 2012
Good location but very poor service and room

Good location
4
The hotel is in a good location, but this is all. - The bed was very dirty and smelly ( seems they did not clean it before).The towels were defnitely not clean, as i could smell some perfume from someone before. - The bathroom had no water in the handwashing bin, and even after complaiing no one card about it. - The light for the bathroom was not working - the touchpoint was broken, as there was a whole in the wall and it went in there and i only saw loose cables. - The complimentary water was not there and i did not get any on the next day - there is no one helping with luggage, they even do not show u the room, the man at the reception did not speak and just throw over the key
Hotel Feature Tip: At the same road, there are a lot of other hotels, or just go around the corner and take one there. Much better!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Lao Paris Hotel VientianeNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant - ExteriorNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - The Facade

Customer Reviews - New Lao Paris Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C07