or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Lao Paris Hotel

Unit 118, Sieng ngeun Village, Chanthavouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant - Exterior New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Reception New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - The Facade
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
463 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (463)
Sort by:
Shek S. Couples Hong Kong, April 3, 2012
Good location but untidy room

good location
4
It's not worth to pay because it's too dirty especially the toliet. The staff are not responsive ,just want to sell the ticket(minibus).
Ramaimon T. Groups Thailand, March 26, 2012
good service

good location
8.3
good service and location, but small room. delicious breakfast. walk about 10-20 mins to Hor Kham, Wat SiSaket, and khong riverside that good view.
Nimitdee S. Couples Thailand, March 21, 2012
Perfect Location

Free Wifi and City Center Location
8
it's located at city center easily to walk around to a major attraction in Vientiane. And Don't worries about food it's close to famous restaurant "Kob Chai Der" and "Joma" Cafe. Have a mini mart on the opposite. But some part like a walkway to rooms need renovation or more decoration.Overall compare to price was very goog for us.
Huynh V. Solo travelers Vietnam, March 15, 2012
Nice Hotel

best room and best services
7.7
This hotel is very near the airport, just around 10 minutes from the airport. It is located in the main road in Vientiane and near the area for foreigner.
Kai L. Couples Finland, March 8, 2012
regular place

clean and fine,stuff was nice
6.3
stuff in hotel was helpfull and nice but bit language problems with them. they took good care of motorbike which we rented there. room was in streetside and it was noisy. breakfast was first morning good but second morning can t say same,only eggs and bread.
Thomas F. Solo travelers Switzerland, March 6, 2012
nice an clean hotel

in the center, friendly staff
8.3
nice hotel ( older generation ) but clean some rooms have window to outside and to the corridor ( but u can close it ) no minisave, the fridge is empty.. but dowstairs or oposit have store to buy ur stuff very friendly and nice staff helpfull for informations also very easy to bring guest .. no problem
Joe S. Solo travelers Canada, March 5, 2012
Great location, a bit dated

Location and price
6.3
the hotel has potential if it were to be renovated. the room i stayed in was small and a bit run down. some staff could use some training on customer service as most tend to be indifferent to guests.
Mark A. Solo travelers Canada, March 4, 2012
Great location close to everything

Proximity to amazing restaurants
7
vientiane was an amazing city, and the staff at this hotel were very helpful with navigating all the one-way streets to get where you wanted to go. initially, i had some issues with this hotel. i got my room on the 4th floor, which is actually the 6th floor due to the offices, and there is no elevator. good for burning calories, but kind of a pain. both the fridge and the shower did not work in my room, and they wouldn't move me to another room until the following day, because the night clerk didn't feel like it. he actually suggested that i use the fridge in the lobby, and the communal shower on the main floor if i really needed them. when they did move me, the day manager was the most helpful person i had met there. he apologized(repeatedly throughout my stay) for the inconvenience.
Hotel Feature Tip: I would not recommend this hotel for elderly travelers, or those with knee or hip problems as the stairs will be extremely difficult.
Won H. Solo travelers Australia, March 3, 2012
Smaller hotel but in good location

Room was bit small but good enough for the price
6.7
Room was bit small and had no window with direct sun light, and only had minimal amenities. Location was good, all the shops were within reasonable walking distance.
Marc Y. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2012
Nice central location.

Location
6.3
the pictures are very kind. the room is a bit old. problem with no designated smoking rooms, so the halls may smell of smoke. the towels/linens are a bit on the dingy side, clean, but don't really look clean. had to suspect the cover on the bed as well. the blue banana across the street has good food, but the prices are extremely high relatively speaking. they definitely cater to foreigners who don't pay attention to the exchange rate. given the 2 star rating it's about right, but the price may be a little high for its rating. there are new places going up, so you may wish to look for other places to stay. as the rack rate on the door was about the same as the agoda price, so no real savings. breakfast, well there are plenty of ants, the two eggs and the english sausage (hotdog) are acceptable at best. if you must indulge do it for the instant coffee or tea. it's an ok place for doing a visa run, a night or two there is plenty long enough to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Lao Paris Hotel VientianeNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant - ExteriorNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - The Facade

Customer Reviews - New Lao Paris Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A06