or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Lao Paris Hotel

Unit 118, Sieng ngeun Village, Chanthavouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant - Exterior New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Reception New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - The Facade
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
476 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (476)
Sort by:
Warwick S. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 11, 2012
Great Location

The Balcony rooms
8.7
the laos paris hotel has the advantage of its central location the rooms are showing there age, but in rm 304 all was shipshape and running smoothly. could not complain despite four flight of stairs to climb. would book again
Restaurant Tip: xiang khoo located in the adjacent street is well worth a visit
Tin C. Couples Malaysia, May 9, 2012
nice hotel by the riverbank

central to the city with conv facilties all round
6
my wife and i were on a backpacking trip where we had the most enjoying experience to remember. the hotel staff are nice and friendly, the location is nice in the central of the city by the river bank with plenty to look for and plenty to experience. lots of praise to the local food centre around the corner of the hotel, plenty of choice on local food delicies alike. nice country to visit and thanks to agoda.com cheers.
Amy H. Couples Ireland, May 2, 2012
Great Location

Large room
8
Very old hotel with no lift and they don't help with your bags. Breakfast is simple eggs and ham and bread. Staff are pushy to sell tickets etc. There are some lovely places to eat just a short walk from the hotel. Do all city temples on foot. Make sure to go to the swedish bakery on the way back from That Luang. Lovely food. Tuk Tuk drivers are mainly scammers so be careful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Buddha Park don't pay anymore than 130,000 kip for the tuk tuk or take the bus. some drivers try and get you to pay 250,000 kip.
Saeki M. Solo travelers Japan, May 1, 2012
Cheap, good location.

Friendly hotel staff
7
The hotel location is good, near the night market, sightseeing spot, restaurant, etc. Though the hotel is little bit old, the room is big and air-conditionar is OK. Hotel staffs are very friendly.
Kin K. Couples Malaysia, April 30, 2012
Good business location

Good business location
6
Good business location in the city centre. Breakfast was boring. Room was a bit expensive because the bathroom water system was slow. Bed was ok and the room was small; french style decorated room was fine. Thank you very much.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good business location
Kaloyan B. Business travelers Bulgaria, April 19, 2012
Good location and nice staff

It is cheap and location is good
5.3
this was my 2nd time at the hotel and i must admit that i am a bit disappointed. first there were no towels, toilet paper and soup in the room, when i asked to get some, they said ok and nothing happened until the next day. breakfast was terrible - egg and bread, that's it!! i doubt that i will stay at this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is just 100m away from city center and about 80m from Mekong river.
Jamie S. Couples Canada, April 12, 2012
Great Location

Location
8.3
The New Lao Paris Hotel was located in a good location for sightseeing around Vientiane. The rooms were large in size and ours had a balcony. Small balcony but enough if we wanted to sit outside. The bathroom was about a normal size and the shower had hot water. The bed was a little hard but ok for sleeping. The air conditioner in our room didn't work well as it didn't cool anything off much. The hotel staff provided us with a fan for our room.
Yoon K. Groups Malaysia, April 8, 2012
Hotel is old but friendly staffs

Strategic locations. Old but spacious room with friendly staffs
7.3
Our room has a leaving basin which was not fix until we check out but the hotel staffs helped to provide extra floor towel to stop the water and provide extra cleaning to make sure we still able to use the bathroom. The staffs are friendly and will try to fulfill every guest requests. We were allowed to use the kitchen to prepare our own dinner.
Restaurant Tip: Few restaurants next to hotel have tasty food with average price.
Levi W. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2012
Clean hotel

Good service
7.7
We had one of the upper floor rooms with a big balcony that would have cost an extra $a night if we hadnt booked with agoda. Everything worked in the room and nothing really to complain about. They take care of travel tickets,laundry etc. The night time receptionist speaks good English and can help you with whatever you need.
Shek S. Couples Hong Kong, April 3, 2012
Good location but untidy room

good location
4
It's not worth to pay because it's too dirty especially the toliet. The staff are not responsive ,just want to sell the ticket(minibus).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Lao Paris Hotel VientianeNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant - ExteriorNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - The Facade

Customer Reviews - New Lao Paris Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B04