Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Lao Paris Hotel

Unit 118, Sieng ngeun Village, Chanthavouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant - Exterior New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Reception New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - The Facade
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 507 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (507)
Sort by:
Jhelum C. Business travelers India, August 15, 2012
Great location, large rooms, no food

Location close to riverside and Morning market
7
The location is good. The night concierge is suspect. Sometimes the heater doesn't work. Minimal breakfast, unlimited cups of coffee on the house, no other food.
Jhelum C. Business travelers India, August 12, 2012
Great location, large rooms, no food

Great location... by far the cheapest acco of quality on the Riverside
7
this is the umpteenth time i am writing this review so it's obvious that staying at this hotel is a no brainer. of course i really haven't stayed in many other hotels there, but this seems to be vfm.
Jhelum C. Business travelers India, August 11, 2012
Great location, large rooms, no food

Great location... by far the cheapest acco of quality on the Riverside
7
This is the umpteenth time I am writing this review so it's obvious that staying at this hotel is a no brainer. Of course I really haven't stayed in many other hotels there, but this seems to be VFM.
Adam D. Families with older children New Zealand, August 4, 2012
Great hotel away from the really touristy area

Extremely friendly staff, great value for money
9
breakfast was very good. staff very helpful. hotel is not on the river but is in a good location near to wats and good eating.
David C. Solo travelers Spain, July 23, 2012
It's ok for one day or 2.

Good location in the city centre, friendly staff
7
The hotel is ok; maybe the rooms are a little small and there are too many stairs to get to the rooms but it is in the city centre with all the services and restaurants nearby. I have no complaints for the rate. The staff treated me very kindly. Free wifi in the rooms and free computers in the lobby.
Chris G. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2012
great location, nice breakfast, small rooms

breakfast was nice, and can walk most places
6.7
good location, nice breakfast with lovely bread which is the same in laos coz of the french influence.... small double rooms with no wifi in the rooms which was annoying, has 2 communal pc's downstairs which are painfully slow... nice resteraunts nearby towardsthe river
Restaurant Tip: nice places towards the river, less than 5 min walk
Raicheal C. Groups Ireland, July 16, 2012
Nice rooms, good location

Friendly staff
7.7
Rooms were nice, staff very friendly. The only problem is after coming back to our hotel one of the beds in our treble room was covered in ants. The night porter quickly moved our friend to a different room and removed the sheets. There were no ants on the floor or elsewhere so the 2 of us left were happy to stay in the room after examining it closely. All in all I couldn't fault the staff here.
Soon H. Families with older children Malaysia, June 14, 2012
Great location but old rooms

location
4.3
The location of the hotel is great and the building itself is old but should be kept that way. However lots of things needs to be replaced, beds, toilet, air-cond etc. They really need to change. The night staff was very friendly and was very helpful.
Scott M. Couples Australia, June 10, 2012
Over Priced for What you get...

Breakfast, Balcony
6
We booked this hotel after a lot of consideration. The reviews for hotels in Vientiane were so mixed it was very difficult to make a decision. We didn’t want to arrive in Vientiane and have to lug our bags around looking for a decent hotel and guesthouse, so we eventually settled on the New Lao Paris Hotel. There is no cable TV, it picked up the same 3 channels and even these were very unclear, and we had to ask for the complimentary water. The air con leaked in the room and the shower went from hot, to cold, to nothing, to hot to cold, repeatedly. The room itself is quite large and the Wifi works, however it is incredibly slow. The fridge was also covered in mould, and when you leave the room the fridge turns off with the rest of the power. The hotel is not a bad hotel, it is just that for the price you pay you are really not getting what you pay for. We looked around at many hotels and guesthouses and for the same price and cheaper there are some nicer hotels around Vientiane. It is nice to be able to sit out on the balcony and the room was nice and bright. Breakfast was good and exactly enough to fill you up. You get 2 eggs, butter, jam and a baguette, the eggs are cooked for you when you arrive downstairs for breakfast and are accompanied by tea and coffee.
Restaurant Tip: There is a little eatery about 50 metres from the hotel called ‘Manivanh Shop’ that makes amazing fresh baguettes and fruit juices. The lady that owns the place is really nice and all the food and fruit shakes we had there were excellent!
William M. Solo travelers Australia, May 23, 2012
Well located

Cheap and clean. Centre of town.
7.3
Friendly staff and almost adequate free breakfast. Good price and you get what you pay for. Quiet for sleeping and centre of town. Easy walk to backpacker central or in the other direction, Morning Market etc.
Restaurant Tip: Turn right out the door and there are 3 restaurants a little way down towards the intersection. The middle one is the best.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Lao Paris Hotel VientianeNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant - ExteriorNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - The Facade

Customer Reviews - New Lao Paris Hotel, Vientiane

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04