Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Lao Paris Hotel

Unit 118, Sieng ngeun Village, Chanthavouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.7

based on 560 reviews

273 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (560)
Sort by:
Christopher H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2015
Excellent stay and very friendly
6.7
I found the manager staff very friendly they welcomed me like one of the family and even took me to a family celebration. I'll never forget them and I hope to see them again very soon. 👍😀 The rooms were great clean and comfortable. Don't miss the museum just down the road few places left like that in the world. See you next month guys send me an email please Chris
Report this review
Alexey B. Groups Russia, October 2, 2015
Very dirty

Good location
5.7
Report this review
Buncha P. Couples Thailand, October 2, 2015
good location

location, room and staff performance
6
Report this review
Chor N. Solo travelers Cambodia, September 11, 2015
solo trip

friendly staff .good location. clean
6
that really great during my stay at there
Report this review
Marie Y. Business travelers France, July 26, 2015
the worst hotel
2.7
we booked a double room with window like the description when we arrived al hotel personel was sleeping in the sofa it gives us a back side room up the kitchenon durty area without window with twin bed, floor cement with a very strong smell of humiditée and he said im fully book, it s this room or nothing i sak for back the money and he keep 2 dollards for service
Report this review
Jonah C. Couples United States of America, July 3, 2015
Warning

Location
4.3
BED BUGS.Terrible. Hear me out first. The room itself looked "okay", but some of the light covers were broken and hanging, the air conditioner looked like it had never been cleaned. To make matters worse, the airconditioner began to leak steadily. We tried to ignore the loud drop sounds and put towels underneath its landing spot. The bathroom was okay, but small and the shower cover looked 40 years old. We decided to give up and sleep. I decided to sleep with my shirt off, unfortunately and in the morning we awoke to a floor half flooded with water, my back bitten up by BED BUGS, and we didnt even bother to eat the typical eggs and toast breakfast. The location is perfect but for god's sake clean up the place and buy new mattresses.
Report this review
Danica A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 25, 2015
Good times

Good staff and location
9
I had a good time in this hotel. Near to everything and i love that the staffs are also good and friendly. Kudos also to la for making my stay pleasant. I hot spoiled in this hotel. I will definitely come back and stay here again and recommend to my friends.
Report this review
Paul C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 20, 2015
ok, but in need a refurb

The bed, the shower and the location
6.7
Report this review
Tong L. Solo travelers China, May 15, 2015
Good value

free coffee and tea
9.3
quiet, just a little bit old
Report this review
Debbie N. Solo travelers Philippines, May 9, 2015
Great value, excellent location

Close to everything, cheerful staff, and I loved the bed!
9
Highly recommended. I would stay there again
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 273 reviews Next page
New Lao Paris Hotel VientianeNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - InteriorNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - ViewNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - InteriorNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - ViewNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03