or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Lao Paris Hotel

Unit 118, Sieng ngeun Village, Chanthavouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant - Exterior New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Reception New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - The Facade
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
450 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (450)
Sort by:
Michael H. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2013
Adequate ; better options for the same money.

Position to centre of town.
4.7
Acceptable but the room lacks things mentioned in the advert/ looks a lot older in the flesh than it appears in the pictures.
Chalida P. Business travelers Thailand, April 7, 2013
comfortable for transportation

location, cheap, comfortable
5
Alan S. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 6, 2013
Decent but not special hotel

Room was excellent
6
It could be a lovely hotel if it had energetic and efficient management. But it is tired and rather grubby, with many floor and bathroom tiles broken. I had a huge fridge but no water! and breakfast was pretty dreadful...does anyone really want to start the day with Nescafe?
Phayungchit K. Business travelers Thailand, April 3, 2013
In the center and convient to go to town

Close to town, easy to get in and smile service
6
This hotel is close to town, easy to find, walk around the city, friendly staff with smiling.
Niramon O. Families with young children Thailand, April 2, 2013
It was a dirty room.

Near resturants
4.3
The room was so dirty, everything was dirty--bed, bath room towels. I will not stay in this hotel next time if I have to go to VTE again.
Allan R. Business travelers Denmark, March 30, 2013
Most awful experience ever

only the location
3.7
This hotel (or at least the rooms that Agoda rents) should not be in operation until the flaws have been fixed. The hotel is dragging both Agoda’s brand and Laos as tourist destination down. Got one room with no working air-condition nor running water. Ask for another room and was told to wait for 5 min.to see if the air would come as I already had waited one hour I demanded another room. Got the room opposite, waited for the cool air to set in and for the reception to open the water tank on the roof. Heard a loud noise the water battery could not stand the pressure and water was pouring up in the celling and out in the room. Got another room without asking! Door could not close correctly as the carpet was too thick, air-conditioning was very weak and during the night the water started coming out the toilet. Too late to find another hotel so went next morning to the reception to check-out (still had to more days) found another hotel close by for almost same price (even it was walk-inn) worked perfectly with air and running water. Still awaiting return payment of my booking.
David P. Business travelers United States of America, March 28, 2013
A perfectly located hote

The night auditor, the location.
4
This hotel could be beutiful if maintained better. It is old and poorly maintained. The night auditor is wonderful and does a great job. The daytime staff should be replaced.
Jeremy M. Families with older children Canada, March 24, 2013
Nice hotel, but fairly run down

great service, large room, location
6.3
Overall, the room was fairly nice, but it seems like the hotel is fairly old and could use some renovations.
John W. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2013
Fine stay

Nice staff, location, design
7.7
The new lao Paris was in a good location for walking to attractions. The AC in our first room wasn't working that great so they switched us rooms without any fuss. The front desk staff was very nice and friendly.
Jamri N. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2013
Good location, 10mins walk to river side

1.Staff:-Friendly 2.Room:-Spacious 3.Location:-Good, near river side.
4
Even the staff is friendly, room is spacious but on 2nd day of my staying i cannont tolerate anymore, the air-con system in my room is not working well,it's only blowing out hot air instead of cooling air.I contact the front desk, the answer is simple "they can't do anything about it", i request to change room for the next 2 days of my staying, the reply is all the rooms is fully occupied, after a few arguement, end up i just managed to get them to provide me with portable fan for the rest of my staying. Really make me frustrated.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Lao Paris Hotel VientianeNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant - ExteriorNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - The Facade

Customer Reviews - New Lao Paris Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B04