Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Lao Paris Hotel

Unit 118, Sieng ngeun Village, Chanthavouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant - Exterior New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Reception
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 518 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (518)
Sort by:
Katherine C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2015
Extremely run down. Dark, old, barebones hotel.

Location, cheap, that's all
4
This hotel is not as advertised! It's extremely barebones- everything is old, dilpatated, subpar, and disappointing. The whole hotel is very dark and dusty. The TV is tiny and there was no elevator for those on the 4th floor. At check-in, they didn't even check my passport to confirm I was the one who made the reservation or make copies of my passport like hotels usually do. Everything was just super disappointing. I realize it's cheap, but I did expect more for my money. We were glad we only stayed one night on our way to Luang Prabang where everything is better than expected! I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
Report this review
Rahel R. Couples Switzerland, January 28, 2015
nice hotel

staff, location, shower
8.3
comfortable bed & nice room. the staff was very friendly and helpful. can recommenr this accomodation to everyone.
Report this review
Ingerid G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2015
very nice

location, location and location-:)
7.3
5 very enjoyable nights. Private balcony with street "view". Nice to look at life when hanging despite massive traffic. Not at night though. Very nice location, 5 minutes walk to fountain, another 5 to mekong. Very nice french cafe at corner and sushi/minimart/atm across the street.
Report this review
Lorenzo R. Couples Italy, January 23, 2015
Clean hotel in good position, wifi and hot waterOK

Clean sheets - silent - cheap
7
Report this review
Mr L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 13, 2015
Friendly, good location

Location Free coffee staff friendly
7.3
all good, you get what you pay for and this was cheap and comfortable and no problems at all. Worth the money. Convenient
Report this review
Peter M. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2014
Extended my stay

Position Staff Bed
5
As far as the Vientiane standard and value for money goes I found the Lao Paris to be a nice guesthouse but in Vietnam or Cambodia it would be overpriced
Report this review
Peter M. Solo travelers Australia, December 27, 2014
Good Location

Location staff
5.7
Don't know why they call the rooms Deluxe maybe they were when this place was built but not now The fittings are very old but functional and was kept clean The internet in the room was very unreliable the TV reception was just passable the big yes factor was the bed was comfortable the hot water was limited from a small unit in the bathroom Downstairs the internet was more reliable and there was FREE coffee all in all the Value for money wasn't too bad for Vientiane
Report this review
Wee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2014
Only average. restaurant seems non existent.

reasonable location. Price just about OK.
5.7
Just like any other.
Report this review
Chris C. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2014
new lao paris

beautiful front deco, generous staff, good services
7.7
Pleasant, everything can possibly arranged thru hotel
Report this review
Nancy H. Groups United States of America, December 13, 2014
New Lao Paris Hotel? More like Old Lao Hotel
4
Worst hotel experience ever. We arrived to the hotel and received our keys. Hotel looked very bare and dark lit. When we went to our room and saw it and the bathroom, it looked nothing like the pictures. Everything was outdated and the telephone did not work. The bathroom smelled horribly and was very dirty. It was so bad that we left right away even though we booked two nights there. We would lappreciate refund as we were deceived by the pictures, ratings, and the description of the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - The FacadeNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant - ExteriorNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Reception

Customer Reviews - New Lao Paris Hotel, Vientiane

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07