or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Lao Paris Hotel

Unit 118, Sieng ngeun Village, Chanthavouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant - Exterior New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Reception New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - The Facade
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
451 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (451)
Sort by:
Nancy H. Groups United States of America, December 13, 2014
New Lao Paris Hotel? More like Old Lao Hotel
4
Worst hotel experience ever. We arrived to the hotel and received our keys. Hotel looked very bare and dark lit. When we went to our room and saw it and the bathroom, it looked nothing like the pictures. Everything was outdated and the telephone did not work. The bathroom smelled horribly and was very dirty. It was so bad that we left right away even though we booked two nights there. We would lappreciate refund as we were deceived by the pictures, ratings, and the description of the hotel.
Heidi K. Groups Finland, November 19, 2014
Lovely stuff :)

Stuff, location and stuff
7.7
Stuff in the hotel made us feel like home! Good location, walking distance to the river.
Nurul N. Couples Malaysia, January 9, 2014
Friendly & helpful staff. Nice & good ambiance.

Hotel management was very helpful in accommodating us, friendly and good in making conversations. The room was nice and clean, air conditioned and had water heater in bathroom. Worth your money.
9
The hotel management was very helpful and friendly. On the 1st day of arrival, we had to attend a wedding dinner in a restaurant in town. We couldn't use the power points in the room for ironing (we brought 3-pins plug iron) as all the power sockets use 2-pins instead of 3-pins sockets. The management loaned us a 3-pins power extension cord, but the 3-pins sockets were too small for our iron. The manager was extremely helpful and went far beyond customer service, he took our clothes and dresses, went home/ some place to iron the clothes. The hotel staff were very helpful in providing us information of the tourist spots too. The hotel provided many channels on television. There was a spacious balcony on its rooftop, and you can access it to view the city.
Nicole S. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2014
friendly and helpful staff, great location

staff, location, very romantic
9
We loved it and plan on staying there on our next trip to vientiane! Staff spoke excellent english and was very helpful. Also rented bicycles. Reccommended to several people we met while touring the city.
Kriangkrai P. Solo travelers Thailand, December 22, 2013
It is good for tourists

Rooms Service
6
Good!
Jolanda T. Couples Netherlands, December 19, 2013
not what we expected

location was the best, for the rest not what we expected
5
This hotel have potention, but they need some renovation and a good clean up. The rooms were very old and not clean, was good for a buget and 1 night, bed was allright, and staff was nice, but will not go again.
Paul D. Business travelers France, August 8, 2013
I will surely never go back to this hotel !!!

Nothing at all !
2.7
Well , I will try to be quick even if there is a lot to say about this hotel … Staff : unprofessional . Rooms : Dirty bed sheet , broken toilets , no drinking water , no shampoo , no isolation (they really should supply ear plugs if they wanted their clients to sleep !) , really noisy air-condition , well … and many more things to say ! I would never go back to "sleep" (even if you just can't !) in this hotel even if you pay me money .
Richard L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2013
A Slice of Old World Charm

Nice room, friendly staff, good breakfast
8.3
This was my first time in Vientiane, so I have nothing to compare it to, but the New Lao Paris Hotel seemed to me to be a good bargain for the central city area. My room was attractive and very comfortable (although the bathroom needed some work), and the balcony was a definite plus. Housekeeping was undoubtedly the biggest problem; I had to go downstairs - a four-storey walk - almost every evening to ask for the soap, water and/or towels they'd invariably forgotten to leave for me. Breakfast was great, however, the location perfect and the ambience unparalleled. Unfortunately, I'm told the hotel will soon be closing for a few months of renovation, so those who can are urged to check it out in its present (admittedly imperfect) form while doing so is still an option.
Chong L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 27, 2013
Good location, but poor wifi connection

Location, historical outlook, city view
4.7
Good location, but their wifi connection was poor. The safety deposit box is not in your room but at the lobby. Just be aware.
Nattaporn V. Families with older children Thailand, July 23, 2013
Convenient to go around city center

Centrally located
7.3
Budget price with easy access to restaurant and temples and Patuxay landmark.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Lao Paris Hotel VientianeNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant - ExteriorNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - The Facade

Customer Reviews - New Lao Paris Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A08