Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Lao Paris Hotel

Unit 118, Sieng ngeun Village, Chanthavouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant - Exterior New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Reception New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - The Facade
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
191 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.8
Solo travelers (191)
Sort by:
Paul C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 20, 2015
ok, but in need a refurb

The bed, the shower and the location
6.7
Debbie N. Solo travelers Philippines, May 9, 2015
Great value, excellent location

Close to everything, cheerful staff, and I loved the bed!
9
Highly recommended. I would stay there again
Aaron W. Solo travelers Australia, April 25, 2015
Good location

The hotel was okay there was no food there the rooms are very old as is the buildin gbut a good location also free pushbikes
4.7
Rick S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 13, 2015
Quite comfortable

Clean, Comfortable, not much outside noise.
7
I was there taking care of travel plans. The hotel fit my needs central located for the business I needed. Thanks much New Lao Paris Hotel. I didn't eat there which is why I gave it a 1. R
Gordon M. Solo travelers Australia, February 28, 2015
This hotel runs on auto pilot. No problem!

Quiet location not far from where you need to be and spacious
6
This feels like a hotel that is unloved, but it is still OK. Fundamentally it is a good property and I liked that the rooms and reception area were quite spacious. During the time I stayed there (late Feb 2015) a sign was erected on the front window saying the office and restaurant are up for lease, so that side of things could well change soon. Overall I was happy with my stay and had a restful couple of nights sleep in room 301. I would stay again for sure and appreciated the convenience store and ATMs right opposite.
Visoot T. Solo travelers Thailand, February 25, 2015
Good location.room condition is poor need improvem

location
6
Toilet is broken.air condition also leaking
Gizelle L. Solo travelers Philippines, February 20, 2015
New Lao Paris Hotel

Good location
4
Very old dilapidated hotel. Disgusting toilet. Eerie hallways and stairs. I know they clean the room but because it looks old, it doesn't look clean. The only good thing about this hotel is the location.
Benjamin H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2015
visa run

comfy bed, decent location, good wi fi
6.3
Anthony N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 10, 2015
this hotel does not even deserve a bad review.
2
Awful.
Katherine C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2015
Extremely run down. Dark, old, barebones hotel.

Location, cheap, that's all
4
This hotel is not as advertised! It's extremely barebones- everything is old, dilpatated, subpar, and disappointing. The whole hotel is very dark and dusty. The TV is tiny and there was no elevator for those on the 4th floor. At check-in, they didn't even check my passport to confirm I was the one who made the reservation or make copies of my passport like hotels usually do. Everything was just super disappointing. I realize it's cheap, but I did expect more for my money. We were glad we only stayed one night on our way to Luang Prabang where everything is better than expected! I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Lao Paris Hotel VientianeNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant - ExteriorNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - The Facade

Customer Reviews - New Lao Paris Hotel, Vientiane

AM-AGWEB-4F08