or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Lao Paris Hotel

Unit 118, Sieng ngeun Village, Chanthavouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant - Exterior New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Reception New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - The Facade
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
166 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
Solo travelers (166)
Sort by:
Kriangkrai P. Solo travelers Thailand, December 22, 2013
It is good for tourists

Rooms Service
6
Good!
Richard L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2013
A Slice of Old World Charm

Nice room, friendly staff, good breakfast
8.3
This was my first time in Vientiane, so I have nothing to compare it to, but the New Lao Paris Hotel seemed to me to be a good bargain for the central city area. My room was attractive and very comfortable (although the bathroom needed some work), and the balcony was a definite plus. Housekeeping was undoubtedly the biggest problem; I had to go downstairs - a four-storey walk - almost every evening to ask for the soap, water and/or towels they'd invariably forgotten to leave for me. Breakfast was great, however, the location perfect and the ambience unparalleled. Unfortunately, I'm told the hotel will soon be closing for a few months of renovation, so those who can are urged to check it out in its present (admittedly imperfect) form while doing so is still an option.
Chong L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 27, 2013
Good location, but poor wifi connection

Location, historical outlook, city view
4.7
Good location, but their wifi connection was poor. The safety deposit box is not in your room but at the lobby. Just be aware.
Erik K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 18, 2013
Terrible Value - Very Misleading

Location, Location, Location
3
I was extremely disappointed with this hotel. I thought i had booked a nice room and when i arrived i was so disappointed. I even showed it to a girl i met that was looking for a room and she agreed that it was not worth the money. The room was very small and had a moldy smell. There is a huge air conditioner unit that is very loud in the middle of the room. The location is walking distance to the restaurants and bars. It is centrally located. I would not recommend this to people. For a backpacker hotel, it may be worth it but not at the rate they are asking, its not worth it.
Saowaluk I. Solo travelers Thailand, May 4, 2013
Nice

Cheap, easy to access tourist attraction
7.7
Rudolf L. Solo travelers Germany, April 26, 2013
never again

to leave very quickly, to get back our money without problems
4.7
one bed were full of bugs (I mean really full)the toilet was without toilet seat. after 1 night we left the hotel.
Ivan T. Solo travelers France, April 14, 2013
better choose the room on street side

good location and quite cheap
6
Fanny L. Solo travelers Bulgaria, February 8, 2013
Nice hotel in good location

Location in central Vientiane
8
The New Lao Paris hotel is nicely situated in the center of Vientiane just walking distance from many of its attractions. The staff is very friendly but not all of them speak English well enough. Rooms are clean and wifi works. Breakfast was disappointing though - every day exactly the same and the eggs are very greasy!
Travel tip: If you are fed up with the breakfast at New Lao Paris, a few minutes walk away from the hotel is the True Coffee which serves a great variety of good coffee and lovely cakes!
Fanny L. Solo travelers Bulgaria, February 7, 2013
Nice hotel in great location

Location and exterior design
7.7
the new lao paris hotel is nicely situated in the heart of vientiane in walking distance from its major attractions. the exterior design is stylish but the rooms are standard hotel rooms without too much charm. they are just ok in size and are clean. staff is kind and helpful but not all of them speak good english. breakfast is the same every day (baguette, 2 eggs, saussage, instant coffee) and very fatty.
Jeff V. Solo travelers Canada, February 3, 2013
Service was good, rooms not so much

Large room
4.7
The service was fine-helpful and smiling. The rooms were large, fairly clean. Its is an old, shabby hotel. Shower didnt work well. Sink was plugged. Stayed on the fifth floor-no elevator. For the price there are much nicer and cleaner hotels for less

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Lao Paris Hotel VientianeNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant - ExteriorNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - The Facade

Customer Reviews - New Lao Paris Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B07