or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Lao Paris Hotel

Unit 118, Sieng ngeun Village, Chanthavouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant - Exterior New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Reception New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - The Facade
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
179 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.0
Solo travelers (179)
Sort by:
Benjamin H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2015
visa run

comfy bed, decent location, good wi fi
6.3
Anthony N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 10, 2015
this hotel does not even deserve a bad review.
2
Awful.
Katherine C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2015
Extremely run down. Dark, old, barebones hotel.

Location, cheap, that's all
4
This hotel is not as advertised! It's extremely barebones- everything is old, dilpatated, subpar, and disappointing. The whole hotel is very dark and dusty. The TV is tiny and there was no elevator for those on the 4th floor. At check-in, they didn't even check my passport to confirm I was the one who made the reservation or make copies of my passport like hotels usually do. Everything was just super disappointing. I realize it's cheap, but I did expect more for my money. We were glad we only stayed one night on our way to Luang Prabang where everything is better than expected! I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
Ingerid G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2015
very nice

location, location and location-:)
7.3
5 very enjoyable nights. Private balcony with street "view". Nice to look at life when hanging despite massive traffic. Not at night though. Very nice location, 5 minutes walk to fountain, another 5 to mekong. Very nice french cafe at corner and sushi/minimart/atm across the street.
Mr L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 13, 2015
Friendly, good location

Location Free coffee staff friendly
7.3
all good, you get what you pay for and this was cheap and comfortable and no problems at all. Worth the money. Convenient
Peter M. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2014
Extended my stay

Position Staff Bed
5
As far as the Vientiane standard and value for money goes I found the Lao Paris to be a nice guesthouse but in Vietnam or Cambodia it would be overpriced
Peter M. Solo travelers Australia, December 27, 2014
Good Location

Location staff
5.7
Don't know why they call the rooms Deluxe maybe they were when this place was built but not now The fittings are very old but functional and was kept clean The internet in the room was very unreliable the TV reception was just passable the big yes factor was the bed was comfortable the hot water was limited from a small unit in the bathroom Downstairs the internet was more reliable and there was FREE coffee all in all the Value for money wasn't too bad for Vientiane
Wee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2014
Only average. restaurant seems non existent.

reasonable location. Price just about OK.
5.7
Just like any other.
Kriangkrai P. Solo travelers Thailand, December 22, 2013
It is good for tourists

Rooms Service
6
Good!
Richard L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2013
A Slice of Old World Charm

Nice room, friendly staff, good breakfast
8.3
This was my first time in Vientiane, so I have nothing to compare it to, but the New Lao Paris Hotel seemed to me to be a good bargain for the central city area. My room was attractive and very comfortable (although the bathroom needed some work), and the balcony was a definite plus. Housekeeping was undoubtedly the biggest problem; I had to go downstairs - a four-storey walk - almost every evening to ask for the soap, water and/or towels they'd invariably forgotten to leave for me. Breakfast was great, however, the location perfect and the ambience unparalleled. Unfortunately, I'm told the hotel will soon be closing for a few months of renovation, so those who can are urged to check it out in its present (admittedly imperfect) form while doing so is still an option.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Lao Paris Hotel VientianeNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant - ExteriorNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - The Facade

Customer Reviews - New Lao Paris Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C03