My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Lao Paris Hotel

Unit 118, Sieng ngeun Village, Chanthavouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant - Exterior New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Reception New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - The Facade
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
Families with older children (30)
Sort by:
Nattaporn V. Families with older children Thailand, July 23, 2013
Convenient to go around city center

Centrally located
7.3
Budget price with easy access to restaurant and temples and Patuxay landmark.
Ann S. Families with older children Thailand, May 29, 2013
Not bad , can be better

Cheap , centrally located , breakfast is good
7.3
Averagely good
Oi L. Families with older children Malaysia, May 26, 2013
only for sleep & rest

good location, reasonable price
5
Annakarin A. Families with older children Sweden, April 30, 2013
Nice stay, comfy beds, good location

location, beds, breakfast
8.3
Nice hotel with great location. Great breakfast and nice staff. English spoken by night person. Beds very comfy. Some things works sometimes but staff was helpful to fix.
Jeremy M. Families with older children Canada, March 24, 2013
Nice hotel, but fairly run down

great service, large room, location
6.3
Overall, the room was fairly nice, but it seems like the hotel is fairly old and could use some renovations.
Nurfidah Z. Families with older children Malaysia, February 23, 2013
Great Location

Location
7
the location was strategic. staff friendly and helpful. the room just okay suitable with price.
Jimmy P. Families with older children Indonesia, February 3, 2013
Great location and low cost

Location near to restaurants, within walking distance to tourist spots, low cost, helpful reception
7.7
the reception arranged a taxi with reasonable price to go around the city and beyond. i paid 350k kips (around ) to visit wat si meuang, friendship bridge, buddha park, patuxai, and that luang and back to hotel (for over 60 km and includes a few kms of roads those in bad condition). i had to leave the hotel very early in the morning to catch my flight at 6:30am, and again a taxi was arranged for me. some tourist spots are within walking distance, such as wat sisaket, presidential palace, ho prakeo, and talat sao morning market to hunt souvenirs. night market near the bank of mekong river is also only a few minutes on foot, so is bcel money exchanger that opens until 5pm.
Hotel Feature Tip: Buy your own breakfast outside for the next morning if you have to leave the hotel very early as the hotel prepares breakfast starting at 7:30am
Timothy C. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
OK but not great

Big room, comfortable beds, great location
6.7
This small hotel is centrally located, with many coffee shops and restaurants only a short walk away. This meant we didn't try the hotel breakfast, as nearby options were superb. The family room was big, with comfortable beds and some character but the bathroom was basic and the room fronted on to what by Vientiane standards is quite a busy road, so there was a fair amount of traffic noise. The internet signal varied from average to poor and there is no lift, but overall, for a family of three,the room was reasonable value. There are probably better alternatives nearby but not necessarily with family rooms.
Alina A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Beware !!

location
3.7
Please check the room that you booked.. We were surprised to be given a small triple bed room,when we check-in, as we booked a suite room with balcony.. Both my parents already feel disappointing when we enter the room... rotten old furniture, stuffy, not even have any view from the window.. I tried to argue with the reception, but they insisted that was our suite room. Spoilt our mood the whole afternoon.. Luckily we noticed a check-out nearby room, when their staff cleaning the room.. Looks exactly like the suite room that supposed to be our room.. After few argument, finally the reception change our room to a better one... Breakfast.. just simple american breakfast.. bread with egg and hotdog don't have kettle in room, you have to take it from the dining place at the ground floor no lift.. need to climb stairs beware the thin walls.. you can here sound from outside very loud
V Q. Families with older children Malaysia, September 1, 2012
friendly staff

in the town centre
6.7
the door of the toilet cant lock. the room have some kind of wood or bamboo smell, need air refresher. u need to request the water, soap, shampoo everyday yourself.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Lao Paris Hotel VientianeNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant - ExteriorNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - The Facade

Customer Reviews - New Lao Paris Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A08