or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Lao Paris Hotel

Unit 118, Sieng ngeun Village, Chanthavouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant - Exterior New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Reception New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - The Facade
Hotel Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
75 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (75)
Sort by:
Jonathan B. Groups United Kingdom, July 14, 2013
A lovely small hotel in the heart of a lovely city

The location, the space, and the price!
9.3
The hotel was in an excellent location, in less then 5 minutes you can get to the National Theater, the National Stadium and a number of cafe's, restaurants and bars. On top of this the room was very spacious, comfortably accommodating a group of 3 traveling through Laos. Furthermore whilst this hotel was one of the cheeper available we all felt as though it great value for money, and would recommend this hotel to anyone!
Jonathan T. Groups Singapore, May 4, 2013
Satisfied

Clean rooms to stay, friendly staff, central location.
6.7
Karen T. Groups Canada, February 10, 2013
Good value

Staff were helpful and even created an early breakfast before leaving
6.3
The room was clean, but damp and no darkness at night as light in the hall shone in two large interior windows. .
Harry F. Groups Canada, January 5, 2013
You get what you pay for

Location is close to the river
4
This low end hotel was some what scary. Toilet constantly ran water, tank flap was broken. We had to close the washroom door at night to soften the noise of running water. While brushing my teeth, I turned on the water and it ran for about 5 seconds then slowly came to a halt. No more water in bathroom sink. Used bottled water to rinse. Sink was broken as well, when i leaned on it, the whole sink rocked and the water was spilling out from underneath. Shower only ran cold and warm water. never hot enough. Just got in and took cold showers. There is no elevator, so you walk up multiple stories. No shampoo or body wash was provided. Our room faced the main street so it was pretty loud. TV works but you have to turn it up quite a bit to hear it and to drown out the outside noise. This is why you can hear other people's tv from the hallway. Breakfast in the morning is fixed. Everyone gets the same breakfast of eggs and french bread and a couple of sausages.
Sukhy S. Groups Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Hotel with best service

The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was clean.
9
Hotel was clean, breakfast was tasty and the staff help me with my bus booking to Vang Vieng. Very helpful staff. The hotel location was good, near to pubs, restaurant and also mini mart.
Evan C. Groups Samoa (Americal), December 8, 2012
Average hotel, central location, poor service

Central Location
6.7
The hotel is average at best. It comes across that it's been refurbished recently with secondhand everything. All bedsheets in all 3 of our rooms were stained also..yuk They 'upgraded' my sister from a room with a King Bed to a room with 3 single beds, even though we booked months in advance..seriously not cool. We also missed our flight also as the taxi 'booked' for us was 40 mins late...
Cheng H. Groups Malaysia, November 21, 2012
Very Friendly Staff

Reasonable price with all facilities
8
The hotel was loacted at the centre of town, it was very good location that you can go sightseeing just by walking. The hotel price was reasonable with all basic facilities. The staff was bloody friendly and polite,they were very helpful to arranged everything we requested.
Porvenus P. Groups Thailand, September 23, 2012
Good devices from the staffs

Location
7.3
price is ok. good location. the staffs are good and friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Sensible price.
Mok S. Groups Malaysia, September 10, 2012
Run down Hotel

Not recommended to stay
2.7
This hotel is run down, you have to ask for soap,and the soap is very small, toilet paper. The towel is very old, yellowish in color, the air con is very old model not functioning well, the breakfast is very simple, coffee and french bread thats all! I would not recommend this hotel.Only one staff is friendly, speaks good english his name is Mr.Sri(pronouns as SAI)
Shopping Tip: Good point is near town center.
V Q. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Friendly staff

helpful staff that would help to arrange your trip schedule
7
they do not prepare any shower conditional or soap in room and you have to request yourself. the staff will ask you wait and he will go to buy it. hv continental breakfast every day. one of the staff not willing to prepare a take away breakfast for us as we said v have an early flight.
Restaurant Tip: you can try the laos local dishes in the laos restaurant on the end of right hand sight. if cant find any place for meal, can try the fried rice in one of the shop on your left.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Lao Paris Hotel VientianeNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant - ExteriorNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - The Facade

Customer Reviews - New Lao Paris Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C02