or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Lao Paris Hotel

Unit 118, Sieng ngeun Village, Chanthavouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guestroom New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant - Exterior New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Reception New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - The Facade
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
463 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (463)
Sort by:
Lorenzo R. Couples Italy, January 23, 2015
Clean hotel in good position, wifi and hot waterOK

Clean sheets - silent - cheap
7
Mr L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 13, 2015
Friendly, good location

Location Free coffee staff friendly
7.3
all good, you get what you pay for and this was cheap and comfortable and no problems at all. Worth the money. Convenient
Peter M. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2014
Extended my stay

Position Staff Bed
5
As far as the Vientiane standard and value for money goes I found the Lao Paris to be a nice guesthouse but in Vietnam or Cambodia it would be overpriced
Peter M. Solo travelers Australia, December 27, 2014
Good Location

Location staff
5.7
Don't know why they call the rooms Deluxe maybe they were when this place was built but not now The fittings are very old but functional and was kept clean The internet in the room was very unreliable the TV reception was just passable the big yes factor was the bed was comfortable the hot water was limited from a small unit in the bathroom Downstairs the internet was more reliable and there was FREE coffee all in all the Value for money wasn't too bad for Vientiane
Wee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2014
Only average. restaurant seems non existent.

reasonable location. Price just about OK.
5.7
Just like any other.
Chris C. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2014
new lao paris

beautiful front deco, generous staff, good services
7.7
Pleasant, everything can possibly arranged thru hotel
Nancy H. Groups United States of America, December 13, 2014
New Lao Paris Hotel? More like Old Lao Hotel
4
Worst hotel experience ever. We arrived to the hotel and received our keys. Hotel looked very bare and dark lit. When we went to our room and saw it and the bathroom, it looked nothing like the pictures. Everything was outdated and the telephone did not work. The bathroom smelled horribly and was very dirty. It was so bad that we left right away even though we booked two nights there. We would lappreciate refund as we were deceived by the pictures, ratings, and the description of the hotel.
Heidi K. Groups Finland, November 19, 2014
Lovely stuff :)

Stuff, location and stuff
7.7
Stuff in the hotel made us feel like home! Good location, walking distance to the river.
Nurul N. Couples Malaysia, January 9, 2014
Friendly & helpful staff. Nice & good ambiance.

Hotel management was very helpful in accommodating us, friendly and good in making conversations. The room was nice and clean, air conditioned and had water heater in bathroom. Worth your money.
9
The hotel management was very helpful and friendly. On the 1st day of arrival, we had to attend a wedding dinner in a restaurant in town. We couldn't use the power points in the room for ironing (we brought 3-pins plug iron) as all the power sockets use 2-pins instead of 3-pins sockets. The management loaned us a 3-pins power extension cord, but the 3-pins sockets were too small for our iron. The manager was extremely helpful and went far beyond customer service, he took our clothes and dresses, went home/ some place to iron the clothes. The hotel staff were very helpful in providing us information of the tourist spots too. The hotel provided many channels on television. There was a spacious balcony on its rooftop, and you can access it to view the city.
Nicole S. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2014
friendly and helpful staff, great location

staff, location, very romantic
9
We loved it and plan on staying there on our next trip to vientiane! Staff spoke excellent english and was very helpful. Also rented bicycles. Reccommended to several people we met while touring the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Lao Paris Hotel VientianeNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - GuestroomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant - ExteriorNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - The Facade

Customer Reviews - New Lao Paris Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A06