Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Lao Paris Hotel

Unit 118, Sieng ngeun Village, Chanthavouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Interior New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Reception New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room New Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Vientiane City Center

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
542 reviews

265 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (542)
Sort by:
Bruce B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2016
not much here

location was the only One thing
6.7
The New Lao is overpriced. I use this comparison as to what you can receive in Thailand. A comparable room in "T" would have been 450 baht. The room was just a room. The bed was good. The staff was okay,,, the desk guy has a personality which is easily drawn out but, have to draw in out,,he won't show otherwise.
Report this review
Michael C. Solo travelers Canada, January 4, 2016
A pleasant surprise

The staff, location and cleanliness
8.7
A very pleasant surprise. After reading the reviews I booked to stay 2 days and ended up staying 1 extra.. The rooms were spotlessly clean, everything worked well and the staff were excellent . for a budget hotel at a very moderate price this hotel was just superb! .. The only thing that needed upgrading was the breakfast. Instant coffee was free all day but I am fussy on my coffee and dont like instant ! Great service and close to everything. I will definitely stay there again .
Report this review
Korntida L. Couples Thailand, December 30, 2015
The lobby and stairs are very old

Comfortable room,located in the downtown,big bathroom
6
The room is large and the bed is comfortable but the bathroom is dirty and tumbledown.
Report this review
Watit K. Families with young children Thailand, November 8, 2015
Good location, clean place & peaceful

Clean, big room
8.7
I think i like this place
Report this review
Waldo L. Solo travelers Spain, November 7, 2015
Good for a traveller

Good service in general and laundry in particular. Clean rooms. Friendly staff
8.7
Very comfortable and quiet.
Report this review
Alexey B. Groups Russia, October 2, 2015
Very dirty

Good location
5.7
Report this review
Buncha P. Couples Thailand, October 2, 2015
good location

location, room and staff performance
6
Report this review
Chor N. Solo travelers Cambodia, September 11, 2015
solo trip

friendly staff .good location. clean
6
that really great during my stay at there
Report this review
Marie Y. Business travelers France, July 26, 2015
the worst hotel
2.7
we booked a double room with window like the description when we arrived al hotel personel was sleeping in the sofa it gives us a back side room up the kitchenon durty area without window with twin bed, floor cement with a very strong smell of humiditée and he said im fully book, it s this room or nothing i sak for back the money and he keep 2 dollards for service
Report this review
Jonah C. Couples United States of America, July 3, 2015
Warning

Location
4.3
BED BUGS.Terrible. Hear me out first. The room itself looked "okay", but some of the light covers were broken and hanging, the air conditioner looked like it had never been cleaned. To make matters worse, the airconditioner began to leak steadily. We tried to ignore the loud drop sounds and put towels underneath its landing spot. The bathroom was okay, but small and the shower cover looked 40 years old. We decided to give up and sleep. I decided to sleep with my shirt off, unfortunately and in the morning we awoke to a floor half flooded with water, my back bitten up by BED BUGS, and we didnt even bother to eat the typical eggs and toast breakfast. The location is perfect but for god's sake clean up the place and buy new mattresses.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 265 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Lao Paris Hotel VientianeNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - InteriorNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - ViewNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - InteriorNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - ViewNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04