Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Lao Paris Hotel

Unit 118, Sieng ngeun Village, Chanthavouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.7

based on 565 reviews

278 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (565)
Sort by:
They L. Couples Vietnam, May 8, 2016
The staff is great
6.3
Bicycle is free here, and lovely breakfast. The staff very kind.
Report this review
James B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 7, 2016
Do not stay here
4.7
This hotel was the worst I've stayed in. Although the front desk staff was very nice, there were bed bugs, the room was so bright that I could not sleep during the day after a 14 train trip to get to the city. The power outlets were falling off he walls, and you have to climb 4 stories to get to room. After I arrived I almost checked right back out but was so tired, they never mentioned the breakfast that I was supposed to be getting for my three nights. When I asked to leave early by two days they wouldn't allow a refund for the last two nights. I would strongly disagree with the rating of this property and very displeased with the management there.
Report this review
Tsuyoshi S. Solo travelers Japan, May 5, 2016
Creepy, smelly and unlockable room.
2.3
When I closed the door which was hard to close, water dropped on my head. Water was leaking from the ceiling. The room was smelly but didn't have windows so was not possible to air. And the room was not lockable! I asked to change the room, but the staff didn't speak English. After 30minutes, my Lao friends came to spoke them, and they upgraded the room. My Lao friend said that they just pretending as though they didn't speak English. As he said, after he had left, they began to speak in English and asked me to pay extra fee for upgrading room. After discussion, they agreed that I wouldn't have to pay extra, but on the next day when I came back the room, my bags were disappeared! They moved my bags to different rooms. The room was okay because the door was lockable. I never recommend this hotel. まず最初に部屋に入ったら、頭に冷たいものが…。天井からの水漏れが原因でした。 そのためか、部屋がかび臭かったのですが、窓もなく換気することもできませんでした。 そして最大の問題点は、鍵が壊れていて、ドアが施錠できないということです。 部屋を変えてもらうようお願いしたのですが、スタッフが誰も英語を話せなかったので、ラオス語を話せる友人に来てもらい交渉してもらいました。交渉後、部屋をアップグレードしてくれることになりました。 友人には、「英語は話せないふりしてるだけだよ」と、友人に言われました。たしかにその友人が去ったあと、スタッフは英語で、「部屋を変えたのだから、明日からはお金を払ってもらう、じゃなければ元の部屋に戻す。」と言われました。 今度はスタッフが英語を話せるので交渉して、なんとか同じ部屋で同じ価格ということでまとめ上げました。 なのに次の日、観光から戻ったら、部屋から荷物が全部消えていました。慌ててスタッフに話したら、荷物は別の部屋に移動したとのこと。 新しい部屋は施錠できたので、許容範囲でした。が、おすすめはしません。
Report this review
Hang T. Groups Vietnam, May 4, 2016
Quite good
5.7
Excellent location, near night market, museum. However, the furniture is quite old and dirty
Report this review
Son H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 2, 2016
Vientiane standard
5
This place is kinda what you expect from this city. But it was only 700 baht. Not tons of mosquito's. Bed comfortable. Staff nice but don't bother asking them questions like "can you save me a room for tomorrow. No seriously can you write it down so it really reserved". Because it won't happen.
Report this review
Chalermchai N. Solo travelers Thailand, May 2, 2016
retirement
5.7
have to have the slippers in the bathroom
Report this review
Craig B. Couples United States of America, April 16, 2016
Close to great bars and food!
6.3
We loved our stay here! Breakfast was pretty good (try the omelette and banana pancake). You are 5 minutes from everything in V V and will not be disappointed. Will stay here again when we return to this wonderful little town.
Report this review
Rachel H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2016
Exceptionally helpful staff and a good location
6.3
Stayed one night before flight to Cambodia. The staff were so helpful, clean facilities in a good location for sightseeing
Report this review
Ho C. Couples Malaysia, February 20, 2016
Good location , value for money

Good location, value for money, easy acess from transportation
7
Good location and value for money, room reasonable
Report this review
Bruce B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2016
not much here

location was the only One thing
6.7
The New Lao is overpriced. I use this comparison as to what you can receive in Thailand. A comparable room in "T" would have been 450 baht. The room was just a room. The bed was good. The staff was okay,,, the desk guy has a personality which is easily drawn out but, have to draw in out,,he won't show otherwise.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 278 reviews Next page
New Lao Paris Hotel VientianeNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - InteriorNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - ViewNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - InteriorNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - ViewNew Lao Paris Hotel Vientiane - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08