or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New London Hostel

Reception at Flat 8,Block D, 11/F, 36-44 Nathan Road, Chung King Mansion, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

New London Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room New London Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room New London Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Room Decoration New London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)
New London Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge Available New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
208 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (208)
Sort by:
Diogo S. Couples Portugal, October 19, 2013
Getting comfortable in a 6 sqm room

Cheap, clean and good located
8
The Chung King Mansion can seem a bit scary at first, but once you get into the hotels there you feel pretty safe and comfortable. The room we stayed in was crazy small, but very clean and having in mind that we were in Hong Kong on a budget trip, it was good value for money.
Maximin B. Business travelers France, September 16, 2013
Not so good experience in block A 17th floor

No best thing.
3.3
i stayed 2 nights there,and during the 2 night there was electricity black-out while i'm taking shower or while i'm working online. The staff didnt care much about the customers needs,we have feeling that we bother her when asking something. Fortunatly another staff from other block came to solve the problem nicely. Thanks. The room was not so clean also.
Sim K. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2013
Comfortable

Comfortable bed, Close to major attractions, Fast check-in and check-out
8
Yam C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 14, 2013
Horrible,lift waiting too long

Nothing to comment,just simply not to my expectation
5
M E. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2013
small clean room and friendly staff

easy access to public transport,friendly staff to give info and small but clean room.no
10
Suit for solo or couples travelers only. A place where u can sleep and take a bath.small but clean room. Not recommended for kids to stay.staffs are friendly and polite.
Aurea F. Couples Philippines, August 9, 2013
horrible

functional a/c, wifi
4.3
our booking should be for new london hostel but they gave us a room at rhine guesthouse. it was an old and very small guesthouse
Eric T. Solo travelers United States of America, August 7, 2013
My first hostel experience.

Your own room, private bathroom, convienent location.
6.3
Most of the other reviews are accurate. The elevators are very busy going up to one of the 16 floors, which were all occupied by hostels. I arrived around 9:30 pm and was not in my room until 10:45. Each corridor is a different section and i got a little confused as to which section was which. Bubthe time i found my hostel and checked in we went down into another part of the building where they had more rooms. You go through the hall with a key card, you have your own room with a lock. They all had private bathrooms too. I have heard of different hostel scenarios and it seems this one was the same as most but had the individual room (pod) amd bathroom. For the price it was fine. Wouldnt recomend it for familys or first time travelers. Keep a sharp lookout while walking through chungking mansion!
Robert C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 5, 2013
Cheap decent hotel in a sketch area

cleanliness, bed comfort, internet
8.7
The manager Raj was very helpful and the room was fine for a small cheap room in a very central location. The elevator is very slow and always crowded. Lots of indian food available on the first floor and the only internet cafes in Hong Kong.
Miguel S. Couples United States of America, August 1, 2013
A nice small comfortable getaway

Comfortable, clean and friendly
8
One thing you have to realize is that this is Hong Kong and real estate is super expensive, so being a couple backpacker it was hard to find an affordable price without compromising the quality of the hotel too much if you know what I mean. But I must say I lucked out with New London Hotel who apparently also owned Marigold hotel in another block. As you would expect in Hong Kong, all the rooms are small but clean in New London which was most important to me. Everything was great about the hotel except when they had to move us to another room in marigold since we were occupying three person room being only two. The good news is that it ended up being a better room with even better service from Raj and Zenan. They were great!! Best of luck ;)!!
Miguel S. Couples United States of America, July 31, 2013
Nice place to chill

Comfortable, relaxing and friendly
8.3
Really enjoyed my stay. Glad I stayed in New London Hostel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New London Hostel Hong KongNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Room DecorationNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge AvailableNew London Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A07