Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New London Hostel

Reception at Flat 8,Block D, 11/F, 36-44 Nathan Road, Chung King Mansion, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

New London Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room New London Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room New London Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Room Decoration New London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)
New London Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge Available New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
198 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (198)
Sort by:
Marilyn M. Families with young children Philippines, February 23, 2013
Small but clean and cozy

Accessible to public transport and market
6.3
It was a memorable one for a first timer like us, we will be back for sure
Wai P. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 12, 2013
Nice and cheap

Good location, reasonable price, great staff
8
Jane C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Great location, clean and good service

friendly services
6.3
Our family felt very satisfy the services this hostel had provided, during our Hong Kong trip between 3 Dec 2012 till 8 Dec 2012. Our family was really enjoying our stay this time especially the staff we had met, he is a very friendly, polite guy. He has tried his best to provide the best service to my family. The room is clean and the space more than enoungh for our family with 5 people.
Hotel Feature Tip: Strategic location, clean, best services
Ralph D. Couples Philippines, November 26, 2012
Small Room but clean in the inside

Clean Room
6
Its a small but clean room, however the smell outside where the aircon extract air was bad. Money wise its cheaper if your on budget. The location is good. very much close to the mtr station and you can access anywhere in hongkong. Ma Friend the receptionist is also cool, he'll give you what you need.
Angel K. Couples Philippines, October 20, 2012
Small hotel in busy location

Good value for good location
6.3
Hostel is on the upper floors of a building shared by other hostels. Room is clean enough but small. It is very close to MRT and to shopping areas along Nathan Road. Good enough for an overnight stay.
Wilainuch S. Solo travelers Thailand, October 13, 2012
small and uncomfortable

all things are poor.
4
Quite small and no any convenient facilities. But near MTR.
Bengt-Arne B. Solo travelers Sweden, October 7, 2012
Good location but very small room

Location
7.3
Very price-worthy hostel in the middle of Tsim Sha Tsui.
Eduardo J. Solo travelers Philippines, September 30, 2012
good place BUT sad for the oversight

location
6.3
it was ok... BUT, i do not know if it was the hostel's fault or Agoda's fault... my change of booking dates did not reflect in the hotel (but i had my own voucer confirming it). i am quite sure though that it was an oversight from the hotel. of course they would not admit it. she is a fraud! a scam!
Noor S. Groups Malaysia, September 14, 2012
highly recommended!

strategic location.. less than 2 minutes walk from Tsim Sha Tsui metro station (Exit N5 then turn left). the owner is very helpful. basically most of the budget hotels available in HK are relatively small. so, it makes no different staying in this hotel. the room is SUPER clean. its a good choice for a budget traveller. located near to the mosque (5 mins walking) so it's easier for muslim traveller. Halal food is like almost everywhere at the ground floor.
8.7
although the hotel is nice, you need to queue up for the elevator to get to the hotel. but it is better compared to other hotel located in block A. The ground floor is full of foreign workers and may annoyed you sometimes. (just don't get cheated with them) The television is not working. (but we don't actually need them after a long day sightseing. we just need some rest and a good sleep. there is only one single point of elec. for you to charge your battery.
Shopping Tip: the location is located at the heart of the shopping area. but to get a cheaper price kindly get to Tung Choi Street a.k.a Ladies Market in Mongkok. Take the MTR and exit at D1.
Laurice S. Families with young children Philippines, August 29, 2012
Great location, clean rooms, & friendly staff

Location is near all the shopping center. Very accessible, near mtr stations and bus stops
8
During our stay in new London, it was hassle free this time. The hostel is located at Chungking mansion, which is near to everything. The hostel is at block a-1st elevator at the left side. The rooms are a bit small but it's all clean, even the toilet. Its newly renovateds. They clean the rooms upon requests. They provide towels and bath soaps and shampoos. The hostel has refrigerator where everyone can store their drinks n food, water heater for coffee or noodles. Staff is friendly and accommodating. You can ask for advice and directions. The receptiOnist is there during morning til aftrnoon but they have staff who stays overnight for security.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New London Hostel Hong KongNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Room DecorationNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge AvailableNew London Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C03