or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New London Hostel

Reception at Flat 8,Block D, 11/F, 36-44 Nathan Road, Chung King Mansion, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

New London Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room New London Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room New London Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Room Decoration New London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)
New London Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge Available New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
194 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (194)
Sort by:
Ekporawee S. Couples Thailand, August 28, 2012
So small room

none
5
The hostel is so small stay in the center of hong kong . Near of shopping center.
Shopping Tip: beware ur bag.
Christopher H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 27, 2012
descent hostel that gets the job done.

next to mtr
7.7
this place was interesting. it's a place where all the middle eastern and indians hang out with some from african nations. it's not clean, seems sketchy and if you are white people will ask if you want a suit watch or even weed. it gets the job done for sure. you stay and you go out to do what you do. it's pretty safe, but being a guy, it might not feel as safe for girls. the shower was small and so was my bed/ room but it fit alright. i got my own ac/fan/tv too!
Laurice S. Families with young children Philippines, August 27, 2012
nice location, clean rooms and accommodating staff

location and value of money
8.3
we arrived in 12noon. the place is very easy to locate, just look for chunking mansion then 1st block or ride the elevator at block a up to the 16flr. then go up to the 17th floor for the rooms. great location because when you go down, shops are around the corners, all walking distance even to harbour city, bus stops and mtr stations. when your tired walking you just come back to the hostel rest and leave the things you shopped. the place is safe, since you don't need to go farther or inner of chungking mansion. high end shops, malls, money changers, restaurants are accessible. clean rooms, the rooms are cleaned daily as per request, clean towels and bed sheets. small rooms but just worth the price your paying for. beds are high so there are spaces under the bed where you can put your luggage.in the hostel, there's a ref, water heater for coffee that you can use. accommodating and friendly staff, you can ask for advice and directions.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not entertain guys at the ground floor who will approach you, they might bring you to a wrong hostel.
Shyuan K. Groups Malaysia, August 26, 2012
Small rooms

Great Locations
4.7
lift is only accesible to level 16. however, we were allocated to a room at level 17 (somehow lik a roof top extention). not advisable for gals.
Sivananthan R. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Good location but small room.

Good service and friendly staff.
8
It's a good choice to live there anyway and crowded in the tiny elevator which takes a long time to get one to go u. Nice location next to MTR and star ferry terminal just a min. The room is very small but clean and have good wifi signal. Many shopping malls around, close to Hong Kong Space Museum, Art Museum and Kowloon Park which is only about 10 min walk. Indian sfaff men are really polite and friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many shopping malls around. So close to Victoria Habour, Hong Kong Space Museum, Art Museum and Kowloon Park which is only about 10 min walk. Ladies Market and Temple street are just 2 and 4 stations away by MTR.
Steven W. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2012
Not so straight forward

Location Location
6.3
I was not expecting much - but the directions to the hotel arent so straight forward. Sure I only read the 'how to get there' till Level 16 thinking I can find it from there. On arriving to level 16 there was no sign of it, literally no sign. Going up and down finally pointed back to level 16 where you had to take stairs to level 17. You really need a sign at level 16 pointing up. Get to reception and room isnt ready(5:30pm), but you can use this room to rest, and your room is in another level. OK but 90 mins later and eventually get taken to other Block where my ensuite is outside of my room. I had to go out into public hallway into ensuite, which was probably being used by staff. Room was small as a room could be. Anyways I dont expect much from guesthouses, but I didnt expect to be inconvenienced and I did expect to see a sign as well as an ensuite connected to my room
Xin S. Solo travelers China, August 8, 2012
Nice location, very close to the subway station

Very convenient, clean and cheap
8.7
Nice place, I will stay in the hotel the next time I go to HK
Nightlife Tip: The place is full of Indian people, I feel younger Chinese girls will feel unsafe at night. So just don't leave the hotel at night.
Zihuan G. Solo travelers China, August 7, 2012
awesome lacation but sharving toilet

Good lacation,cozy environment and nice service and sweet staffs!!!!!!
9.3
i was impressived by the nice staffs and nice bedroom,a bit small though,it's quite cozy,i had a good time there,the shame is that the electricity is connected by a switch,so if u wanna charde,dont turn off the light.... it's a good choice to live there anyway,many indians live in the chongqing mansion,quite scary when we crowded in the tiny elevator which takes a long time to get one to go up.most indians r quite nice,and security there seems to be good,dont be afraid!live here:)
Hotel Feature Tip: the shame is that the electricity is connected by a switch,so if u wanna charde,dont turn off the light....
Tanaphat S. Business travelers Thailand, August 5, 2012
Nice location to shopping

Good service
7.3
Nice location next to mtr just a min, the room is very small but clean, wifi available , this hostel in on 17th floor, public elevator have 16 floor so you have to walk to 17th , forget to use it when rush hour its too crowded The owner is very nice Overall is ok if you stay for travel and shopping , easy to transport
Shopping Tip: Very near to mtr ,so just walk 1 block you can go everywhere in hk easily
Loi J. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2012
Great location

Location
6.3
When arrived, the lift is super long queue n small. It only has 1 lift that serve to our hotel. Upon check in we were then told that we will not be staying at the hotel that we book and the parkistan guy told us that the room is all full n he will be bringing us to another blk to our room. It's another long wait for the lift. Upon arrived at our room, the room is pretty small but acceptable. The only thing is that why we book for our room in New London but ask to go over to another?

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New London Hostel Hong KongNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Room DecorationNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge AvailableNew London Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C03