or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New London Hostel

Reception at Flat 8,Block D, 11/F, 36-44 Nathan Road, Chung King Mansion, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

New London Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room New London Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room New London Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Room Decoration New London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)
New London Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge Available New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
208 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (208)
Sort by:
Steven W. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2012
Not so straight forward

Location Location
6.3
I was not expecting much - but the directions to the hotel arent so straight forward. Sure I only read the 'how to get there' till Level 16 thinking I can find it from there. On arriving to level 16 there was no sign of it, literally no sign. Going up and down finally pointed back to level 16 where you had to take stairs to level 17. You really need a sign at level 16 pointing up. Get to reception and room isnt ready(5:30pm), but you can use this room to rest, and your room is in another level. OK but 90 mins later and eventually get taken to other Block where my ensuite is outside of my room. I had to go out into public hallway into ensuite, which was probably being used by staff. Room was small as a room could be. Anyways I dont expect much from guesthouses, but I didnt expect to be inconvenienced and I did expect to see a sign as well as an ensuite connected to my room
Xin S. Solo travelers China, August 8, 2012
Nice location, very close to the subway station

Very convenient, clean and cheap
8.7
Nice place, I will stay in the hotel the next time I go to HK
Nightlife Tip: The place is full of Indian people, I feel younger Chinese girls will feel unsafe at night. So just don't leave the hotel at night.
Zihuan G. Solo travelers China, August 7, 2012
awesome lacation but sharving toilet

Good lacation,cozy environment and nice service and sweet staffs!!!!!!
9.3
i was impressived by the nice staffs and nice bedroom,a bit small though,it's quite cozy,i had a good time there,the shame is that the electricity is connected by a switch,so if u wanna charde,dont turn off the light.... it's a good choice to live there anyway,many indians live in the chongqing mansion,quite scary when we crowded in the tiny elevator which takes a long time to get one to go up.most indians r quite nice,and security there seems to be good,dont be afraid!live here:)
Hotel Feature Tip: the shame is that the electricity is connected by a switch,so if u wanna charde,dont turn off the light....
Tanaphat S. Business travelers Thailand, August 5, 2012
Nice location to shopping

Good service
7.3
Nice location next to mtr just a min, the room is very small but clean, wifi available , this hostel in on 17th floor, public elevator have 16 floor so you have to walk to 17th , forget to use it when rush hour its too crowded The owner is very nice Overall is ok if you stay for travel and shopping , easy to transport
Shopping Tip: Very near to mtr ,so just walk 1 block you can go everywhere in hk easily
Loi J. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2012
Great location

Location
6.3
When arrived, the lift is super long queue n small. It only has 1 lift that serve to our hotel. Upon check in we were then told that we will not be staying at the hotel that we book and the parkistan guy told us that the room is all full n he will be bringing us to another blk to our room. It's another long wait for the lift. Upon arrived at our room, the room is pretty small but acceptable. The only thing is that why we book for our room in New London but ask to go over to another?
Xie N. Solo travelers China, August 5, 2012
Convenient but not very tidy

Transportation
6
I booked it for my friend and he complained that the hostel asked him to transfer to a smaller room without any compensation, beside the location there's not much attractiveness
Nithida K. Couples Thailand, July 9, 2012
Small new room, close to shopping area.

Budget friendly, small but new and clean, close to MTR, right on shopping street
8.3
The owner of this hotel is very nice. The room is small just like other rooms with this pricing, but it just got renovated. So it's brand new but is equipped with the old furniture. Good enough for staying a few days though.
Shopping Tip: MTR station (Tsim Sha Tsui ) is only 100 meters away. Many shopping malls around, close to Victoria habour which is only about 10 min walk. Ladies Market and Temple street are just 2 and 4 stations away by MTR.
Ferry S. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 4, 2012
Great location but Very small rooms

near from mrt and shopping center
7.7
great staff. location is very good,near mrt, but chungkin mansion (the hotel building)is very crowded, too many people will offer us hostel room. room is very small and there was some insects inside
Huang L. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 4, 2012
small room

shopping
6
the rooms are not spacious, the bathroom is small and cant move around. for couple who want to go for shower together it is not ideal Stayed here a few times and always clean, good reception staff, close to many eateries and transport.
Huiwen A. Groups Singapore, June 26, 2012
Great location

Friendly staff
5.7
we didn't stay at new london hostel but instead, was transferred to another hostel under the same owner. the location of the hostel is really convenient and is walkable to some of the main tourists attractions e.g. symphony of lights, stars avenues and the star ferry pier which gets you to the victoria peak. the mtr tsim sha shui, exit e2 is the nearest exit to get to the hostel, just directly opposite. hostel is a little small but looks relatively new. good enough for what you are paying for. the environment, particularly the lobby may look dodgy but there are security guards on shift at the various lift lobby. just make your way through and ignore the people who may try to approach you. the staff outside our room are approachable and friendly too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New London Hostel Hong KongNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Room DecorationNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge AvailableNew London Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A02