or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New London Hostel

Reception at Flat 8,Block D, 11/F, 36-44 Nathan Road, Chung King Mansion, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

New London Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room New London Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room New London Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Room Decoration New London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)
New London Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge Available New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
199 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (199)
Sort by:
Loi J. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2012
Great location

Location
6.3
When arrived, the lift is super long queue n small. It only has 1 lift that serve to our hotel. Upon check in we were then told that we will not be staying at the hotel that we book and the parkistan guy told us that the room is all full n he will be bringing us to another blk to our room. It's another long wait for the lift. Upon arrived at our room, the room is pretty small but acceptable. The only thing is that why we book for our room in New London but ask to go over to another?
Xie N. Solo travelers China, August 5, 2012
Convenient but not very tidy

Transportation
6
I booked it for my friend and he complained that the hostel asked him to transfer to a smaller room without any compensation, beside the location there's not much attractiveness
Nithida K. Couples Thailand, July 9, 2012
Small new room, close to shopping area.

Budget friendly, small but new and clean, close to MTR, right on shopping street
8.3
The owner of this hotel is very nice. The room is small just like other rooms with this pricing, but it just got renovated. So it's brand new but is equipped with the old furniture. Good enough for staying a few days though.
Shopping Tip: MTR station (Tsim Sha Tsui ) is only 100 meters away. Many shopping malls around, close to Victoria habour which is only about 10 min walk. Ladies Market and Temple street are just 2 and 4 stations away by MTR.
Ferry S. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 4, 2012
Great location but Very small rooms

near from mrt and shopping center
7.7
great staff. location is very good,near mrt, but chungkin mansion (the hotel building)is very crowded, too many people will offer us hostel room. room is very small and there was some insects inside
Huang L. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 4, 2012
small room

shopping
6
the rooms are not spacious, the bathroom is small and cant move around. for couple who want to go for shower together it is not ideal Stayed here a few times and always clean, good reception staff, close to many eateries and transport.
Huiwen A. Groups Singapore, June 26, 2012
Great location

Friendly staff
5.7
we didn't stay at new london hostel but instead, was transferred to another hostel under the same owner. the location of the hostel is really convenient and is walkable to some of the main tourists attractions e.g. symphony of lights, stars avenues and the star ferry pier which gets you to the victoria peak. the mtr tsim sha shui, exit e2 is the nearest exit to get to the hostel, just directly opposite. hostel is a little small but looks relatively new. good enough for what you are paying for. the environment, particularly the lobby may look dodgy but there are security guards on shift at the various lift lobby. just make your way through and ignore the people who may try to approach you. the staff outside our room are approachable and friendly too.
Soraya A. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 22, 2012
A comfortable hostel, a strategic location

Wifi Very fast, clean bathroom, hot water, A strategic location, Air conditioner, secure
9.7
Good : I was there for 4 night with my friend. The room was small but comfortable, the price is worthed, they provided very fast Wifi,TV,refrigator,fan. in Hongkong we walking a lot So we need go back to the hotel for rest and take a shower 2-3 times a day so the hot water and air conditioner is very important.. and thanks God they Provide it :D And if you need to cook instant cup noodle they provide hot water outside the room. And because me and my friend are girls, We really feel safe because there are indian sfaff men outside the room are polite and friendly. Bad: when i arrive to the hostel around 9 pm and feel very exhausted, the lady on the phone says my room has been canceled because im late and she said im not give confirmation. But i know it will happens because i read a lot of review in agoda, so i prepared to print my confirmation late arrival from agoda and show them so they give my room.
Travel tip: If you arrive late to the hostel just Send email to agoda that you will came late to the hostel and PRINT it. So it will prove that you already confirm about your late arrival. So if the owner/ staff said your room has been canceled you can prove it by letter that you print out
Merineza C. Couples Philippines, June 16, 2012
close to shopping areas

great location
6.3
we were transfered to a different room. room was very small and we hardly can stand straight bfom the bed. toilet is very small and will only allow one person.
Didier P. Solo travelers Mauritius, June 15, 2012
Very happy with the room

Brand new decoration, friendly staff
9
Stayed there one night and it was quite comfortable. The decoration was new and the staff made everything pleasant. They were very friendly
Panuch W. Groups Thailand, May 13, 2012
hard to find the hotel,

small room, bad location, not good
4

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New London Hostel Hong KongNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Room DecorationNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge AvailableNew London Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B02